Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 63

Thread: rip question

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110

    rip question

    i'm using eac. when i rip a cd, something not cool has been happening. the rips show up as separate songs. they all end up in a folder. also, my touch will not play these files. i guess what i need is some set up advice. thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    980
    What format are the files you get ?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by dasmueller View Post
    What format are the files you get ?
    WAV..then FLAC

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,045
    Quote Originally Posted by citabria327 View Post
    WAV..then FLAC
    Is this the same issue as in this thread?
    https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink/top...ink_source=app

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Is this the same issue as in this thread?
    https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink/top...ink_source=app

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
    no

  6. #6
    Senior Member Stratmangler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Rossendale UK
    Posts
    575
    Quote Originally Posted by citabria327 View Post
    i'm using eac. when i rip a cd, something not cool has been happening. the rips show up as separate songs. they all end up in a folder. also, my touch will not play these files. i guess what i need is some set up advice. thanks
    Try this character string in EAC options/filename %artist%\%albumtitle%\%tracknr2% - %title%
    Chris :)

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    4,001
    Are the resulting FLACs playable by other software e.g. Foobar 2000 ?
    If so then how are you copying the files to your LMS music folder ?
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room - Joggler & SB3 -> Onkyo TS606 -> Celestion F20s
    Office - Pi3+Sreen -> Sony TAFE320 -> Celestion F10s / Pi2+DAC & SB3 -> Onkyo CRN755 -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Dining Room -> SB Boom
    Kitchen -> UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) - Pi2+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) - SB Touch ->Sherwood AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s
    Everything controlled by iPeng

  8. #8
    Senior Member Apesbrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,369
    Can you play the files via "Music Folder" as described in the other thread?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by Apesbrain View Post
    Can you play the files via "Music Folder" as described in the other thread?
    no. the files in the folder are unplayable. my last rip session, all files show up under new music as: unknown...the entire folder is unplayable

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by Stratmangler View Post
    Try this character string in EAC options/filename %artist%\%albumtitle%\%tracknr2% - %title%
    SUCCESS!!!! Thank you!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •