Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Tunein changes?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,638

    Tunein changes?

    Tunein now broadcasting a 'This station does not broadcast on the internet' message for all my favourites.

    Non-UK user.

    Seems a 'temporary' outage:

    https://en.community.sonos.com/annou...-radio-6828803
    Last edited by castalla; 2019-08-15 at 01:49.
    LMS server: Pi Zero

    Amp: Denon PMA-50

    Players/Speakers: Touch, Logitech Radios, Sonos Play 1s & Beam, Libratone Zipp, GGMM E2 & E3, Yamaha WXAD-010, Loewe Airspeaker, Google Home Mini, Pioneer WX-SMA1, Roberts S1, O2 Joggler, Cisco Joggler

    Brexit = ∞ stupidity


    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,124
    Quote Originally Posted by castalla View Post
    Tunein now broadcasting a 'This station does not broadcast on the internet' message for all my favourites.

    Non-UK user.
    Something has happened as Virgin Radio has disappeared.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by castalla View Post
    Tunein now broadcasting a 'This station does not broadcast on the internet' message for all my favourites.

    Non-UK user.

    Seems a 'temporary' outage:

    https://en.community.sonos.com/annou...-radio-6828803
    Thanks for the link! I was really worried there for a while:
    Duet

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    17,835
    Radio / Search which is a Tune-in search - returns only "Non-live" items - podcasts or listen again.

    Tune-in App (under My Apps) which is mainly for "live" station - is returning "no station or show available"

    So something is happening - maybe a new strategic direction possibly associated with the BBC "Live" issue and is now manifesting in content change.
    Last edited by bpa; 2019-08-15 at 01:58.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,124
    Quote Originally Posted by castalla View Post
    Tunein now broadcasting a 'This station does not broadcast on the internet' message for all my favourites.

    Non-UK user.

    Seems a 'temporary' outage:

    https://en.community.sonos.com/annou...-radio-6828803
    Yup all the Radio menus are empty. Glad it isn't just me.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,124
    I hope they fix it in time for tomorrow morning's alarm.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    17,835
    For Alarms and other critical stations - unless you really want their metadata - change URLs from one which uses Tune-in to direct to the station.

    It look like just a Tune-in "problem" and not a majhor change in functionality.
    http://status.tunein.com/

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,638
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    For Alarms and other critical stations - unless you really want their metadata - change URLs from one which uses Tune-in to direct to the station.

    It look like just a Tune-in "problem" and not a majhor change in functionality.
    http://status.tunein.com/
    Here's an interesting list of Sonos services:

    https://status.sonos.com/
    LMS server: Pi Zero

    Amp: Denon PMA-50

    Players/Speakers: Touch, Logitech Radios, Sonos Play 1s & Beam, Libratone Zipp, GGMM E2 & E3, Yamaha WXAD-010, Loewe Airspeaker, Google Home Mini, Pioneer WX-SMA1, Roberts S1, O2 Joggler, Cisco Joggler

    Brexit = ∞ stupidity


    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,124
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    For Alarms and other critical stations - unless you really want their metadata - change URLs from one which uses Tune-in to direct to the station.

    It look like just a Tune-in "problem" and not a majhor change in functionality.
    http://status.tunein.com/
    I've tried to find a direct link to Virgin Radio without much luck. I wonder if a URL sniffer would work.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,312

    Tunein changes?

    > I've tried to find a direct link to Virgin Radio without much luck. I
    > wonder if a URL sniffer would work.


    If somebody was looking for a nice little plugin project for LMS:

    http://www.radio-browser.info/webservice

    --

    Michael

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •