Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 89101112 LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 115
  1. #91
    Senior Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    145
    Quote Originally Posted by d6jg View Post
    cover.jpg should also work
    Thank you!
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi3b(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](piCore)/M2Tech EvoDAC Two+[LnrPS]/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Schiit Vali2/Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

  2. #92
    Senior Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    145
    From the Innuos servers site I read the following about their servers (which use innuOS based on LMS or a version of it if I am not mistaken):

    “Quarantine
    Quarantine is a staging area, separate from the Music Library, where any albums requiring attention are placed so they can be fixed before they go into the Music Library. These include:

    Albums with no metadata
    Ripped albums with damaged tracks
    Potentially duplicated albums
    Albums ripped offline“

    Is this “Carantine” feature something that can be done in LMS too?
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi3b(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](piCore)/M2Tech EvoDAC Two+[LnrPS]/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Schiit Vali2/Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

  3. #93
    Senior Member Jeff07971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    1,415
    Quote Originally Posted by DomieMic65 View Post
    From the Innuos servers site I read the following about their servers (which use innuOS based on LMS or a version of it if I am not mistaken):

    “Quarantine
    Quarantine is a staging area, separate from the Music Library, where any albums requiring attention are placed so they can be fixed before they go into the Music Library. These include:

    Albums with no metadata
    Ripped albums with damaged tracks
    Potentially duplicated albums
    Albums ripped offline“

    Is this “Carantine” feature something that can be done in LMS too?
    The innuOS music servers support two CD ripping modes: Automatic Mode and Assisted Mode. Our Music servers are shipped pre-configured for Automatic Mode so you can get started right away. In Automatic Mode, if all CD data can be found the CD will be stored in the Music Library, any CDs that can not be handled automatically (unknown, damaged or duplicated discs) will be stored in the Quarantine.
    As LMS does not do ripping the answer would be no.

    However when I rip I write the data to a "Newly Ripped" folder before inspection and transfer to my "Music" storage this is easy to do.
    Players: SliMP3,Squeezebox3 x3,Receiver,SqueezeLite-X,PiCorePlayer x3
    Server: LMS Version: Latest Nightly on Centos 8.0 VM on ESXi 6.5.0U3 on Dell T320
    Plugins: AutoRescan/BBCiPlayer/PowerSave/PowerSwitchIII/Squeezecloud/Spotty/Player Groups
    Remotes: iPeng9/Orangesqueeze/PC/Jivelite/SqueezeLite-X
    Music: 522GB,1.5K albums with 25K songs by 5K artists mostly FLACs

    Want a webapp ? See http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...Webapp-for-LMS

  4. #94
    Senior Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    145
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff07971 View Post
    As LMS does not do ripping the answer would be no.

    However when I rip I write the data to a "Newly Ripped" folder before inspection and transfer to my "Music" storage this is easy to do.
    I was thinking more for the already ripped albums that happen to have but need fixes...
    Thnx!
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi3b(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](piCore)/M2Tech EvoDAC Two+[LnrPS]/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Schiit Vali2/Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

  5. #95
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    4,308
    Quote Originally Posted by DomieMic65 View Post
    I was thinking more for the already ripped albums that happen to have but need fixes...
    Thnx!
    Whats useful here is the Playlist Manager plugin.
    By default it already has playlists named "Bad Music", "Bad Cover", "Bad Tag" etc.
    What I do when I come across a track or album with an error is to add it to one of these playlists for later correction. I never "play" any of said playlists but its very useful as an aide-memoir.

    NB.
    The Playlist Manager plugin adds an "Add to" item in More but this is NOT visible in the default skin but it is visible in Material Skin and in iPeng and perhaps other controller apps.
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room - Joggler & SB3 -> Onkyo TS606 -> Celestion F20s
    Office - Pi3+Sreen -> Sony TAFE320 -> Celestion F10s / Pi2+DAC & SB3 -> Onkyo CRN755 -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Dining Room -> SB Boom
    Kitchen -> UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) - Pi2+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) - SB Touch ->Sherwood AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s
    Everything controlled by iPeng

  6. #96
    Senior Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    145
    Quote Originally Posted by d6jg View Post
    Whats useful here is the Playlist Manager plugin.
    By default it already has playlists named "Bad Music", "Bad Cover", "Bad Tag" etc.
    What I do when I come across a track or album with an error is to add it to one of these playlists for later correction. I never "play" any of said playlists but its very useful as an aide-memoir.

    NB.
    The Playlist Manager plugin adds an "Add to" item in More but this is NOT visible in the default skin but it is visible in Material Skin and in iPeng and perhaps other controller apps.
    Very useful info...
    This plugin works even if playlists are not activated in the first setup?
    I think that I didn’t enable playlists.
    Is it possible to do it now?
    Thank you!!
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi3b(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](piCore)/M2Tech EvoDAC Two+[LnrPS]/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Schiit Vali2/Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

  7. #97
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    3,374
    Quote Originally Posted by DomieMic65 View Post
    Very useful info...
    This plugin works even if playlists are not activated in the first setup?
    I think that I didn’t enable playlists.
    Is it possible to do it now?
    Thank you!!
    Of course, just specify a playlist folder and click "Apply".

    Name:  playlistfolder.jpg
Views: 43
Size:  48.2 KB
    Server - LMS 8.0.0 Pi4B 4GB/Flirc case/pCP 6.0.0-b7 18K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi3B+/pCP 5.0.0/pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/jivelite,
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 5.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Squeezebox Boom
    Garage - Pi3B/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/pCP 5.0.0 > Edifier R980T

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xRadio, 6xRPi

  8. #98
    Senior Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    145
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    Of course, just specify a playlist folder and click "Apply".

    Name:  playlistfolder.jpg
Views: 43
Size:  48.2 KB
    Doesn’t it have to be crated first?
    Is it better to create the folder in the same place where my music is (NAS)? If this is the best location then it’s easy to create the folder.
    If it’s better to be in the mSD card then I would need some instructions how to do it!

    Thanks!!
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi3b(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](piCore)/M2Tech EvoDAC Two+[LnrPS]/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Schiit Vali2/Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

  9. #99
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    3,374
    Quote Originally Posted by DomieMic65 View Post
    Doesn’t it have to be crated first?
    Is it better to create the folder in the same place where my music is (NAS)? If this is the best location then it’s easy to create the folder.
    If it’s better to be in the mSD card then I would need some instructions how to do it!

    Thanks!!
    Yes create it first, on your NAS, but not in your music folder.

    Say:

    NAS/Music
    NAS/Playlists
    Server - LMS 8.0.0 Pi4B 4GB/Flirc case/pCP 6.0.0-b7 18K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi3B+/pCP 5.0.0/pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/jivelite,
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 5.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Squeezebox Boom
    Garage - Pi3B/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/pCP 5.0.0 > Edifier R980T

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xRadio, 6xRPi

  10. #100
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    4,308
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    Yes create it first, on your NAS, but not in your music folder.

    Say:

    NAS/Music
    NAS/Playlists
    Absolutely correct

    Just to explain to OP if you have playlist folder inside Music then the scanner will scan it and it can result in duplication of tracks in the database. Having a playlist folder outside the scanner path stops this from happening.
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room - Joggler & SB3 -> Onkyo TS606 -> Celestion F20s
    Office - Pi3+Sreen -> Sony TAFE320 -> Celestion F10s / Pi2+DAC & SB3 -> Onkyo CRN755 -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Dining Room -> SB Boom
    Kitchen -> UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) - Pi2+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) - SB Touch ->Sherwood AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s
    Everything controlled by iPeng

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •