Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
Results 81 to 88 of 88
  1. #81
    Senior Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    117
    Quote Originally Posted by d6jg View Post
    You should only do it via VPN. If you open ports on your router you will be hacked.
    Thank you both very much!!
    I think I won't... I don't want to take any risks.
    I thought that there would be a safe way to do it!
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi3b(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](piCore)/M2Tech EvoDAC Two+[LnrPS]/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Schiit Vali2/Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

  2. #82
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    4,059
    Quote Originally Posted by DomieMic65 View Post
    Thank you both very much!!
    I think I won't... I don't want to take any risks.
    I thought that there would be a safe way to do it!
    There is a safe way to do it - VPN - and if you have the necessary equipment it really is very easy.
    What make/model of router do you have?
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room - Joggler & SB3 -> Onkyo TS606 -> Celestion F20s
    Office - Pi3+Sreen -> Sony TAFE320 -> Celestion F10s / Pi2+DAC & SB3 -> Onkyo CRN755 -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Dining Room -> SB Boom
    Kitchen -> UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) - Pi2+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) - SB Touch ->Sherwood AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s
    Everything controlled by iPeng

  3. #83
    Senior Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    117
    Quote Originally Posted by d6jg View Post
    There is a safe way to do it - VPN - and if you have the necessary equipment it really is very easy.
    What make/model of router do you have?
    It’s the one provided by my phone provider. Nothing special
    ZTE: ZXHN H108N
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi3b(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](piCore)/M2Tech EvoDAC Two+[LnrPS]/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Schiit Vali2/Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

  4. #84
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    4,059
    Quote Originally Posted by DomieMic65 View Post
    It’s the one provided by my phone provider. Nothing special
    ZTE: ZXHN H108N
    Your link doesn't resolve but if it is a cheapo router then it won't have a VPN server.
    Have a look at the community version of OpenVPN
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room - Joggler & SB3 -> Onkyo TS606 -> Celestion F20s
    Office - Pi3+Sreen -> Sony TAFE320 -> Celestion F10s / Pi2+DAC & SB3 -> Onkyo CRN755 -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Dining Room -> SB Boom
    Kitchen -> UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) - Pi2+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) - SB Touch ->Sherwood AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s
    Everything controlled by iPeng

  5. #85
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,119
    Quote Originally Posted by d6jg View Post
    Your link doesn't resolve but if it is a cheapo router then it won't have a VPN server.
    Have a look at the community version of OpenVPN
    Link works for me.

    http://enterprise.zte.com.cn/en/prod...09_414436.html

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  6. #86
    Senior Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    117
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Link works for me.

    http://enterprise.zte.com.cn/en/prod...09_414436.html

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
    That's the one...
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi3b(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](piCore)/M2Tech EvoDAC Two+[LnrPS]/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Schiit Vali2/Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

  7. #87
    Senior Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    117
    I have added some new albums in my music NAS folder and they were instantly “seen” by the server and added to the library. When I checked the first the album cover was showing. After I put the others, there are no covers shown any more not even at the first one that initially showed the cover.
    Anything I can do?
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi3b(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](piCore)/M2Tech EvoDAC Two+[LnrPS]/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Schiit Vali2/Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

  8. #88
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,276
    You might need to manually do a rescan. Check the server and scanner logs too
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •