Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 71 to 76 of 76
  1. #71
    Senior Member Julf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,489
    Quote Originally Posted by DomieMic65 View Post
    Ah, a proprietary PS Audio convention. Typical of BS Audio to call it a "standard".
    "To try to judge the real from the false will always be hard. In this fast-growing art of 'high fidelity' the quackery will bear a solid gilt edge that will fool many people" - Paul W Klipsch, 1953

  2. #72
    Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    96
    Quote Originally Posted by Julf View Post
    Ah, a proprietary PS Audio convention. Typical of BS Audio to call it a "standard".
    BS or not this is what my DAC uses so I guess there isn't any HAT for this?
    I couldn't find any in a small search I did!
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi3b(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](piCore)/M2Tech EvoDAC Two+[LnrPS]/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Schiit Vali2/Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

  3. #73
    Senior Member Julf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,489
    Quote Originally Posted by DomieMic65 View Post
    BS or not this is what my DAC uses so I guess there isn't any HAT for this?
    I couldn't find any in a small search I did!
    Again, you don't need a HAT. The connection isn't HDMI, it just uses HDMI connectors. It is I2S. As I pointed out, the RPi has I2S on the connector pins. You just need a suitable cable. See the link I provided.
    "To try to judge the real from the false will always be hard. In this fast-growing art of 'high fidelity' the quackery will bear a solid gilt edge that will fool many people" - Paul W Klipsch, 1953

  4. #74
    Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    96
    Quote Originally Posted by Julf View Post
    Again, you don't need a HAT. The connection isn't HDMI, it just uses HDMI connectors. It is I2S. As I pointed out, the RPi has I2S on the connector pins. You just need a suitable cable. See the link I provided.
    OK ... thank you!
    I will see... hope to understand it too!
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi3b(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](piCore)/M2Tech EvoDAC Two+[LnrPS]/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Schiit Vali2/Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

  5. #75
    Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    96
    Me again....

    I was wondering if there is a way to set different squeezelite profiles that can be switched with some kind of software ôbuttonö...
    Thnx!!
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi3b(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](piCore)/M2Tech EvoDAC Two+[LnrPS]/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Schiit Vali2/Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

  6. #76
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    1

    picoreplayer mount disk problem

    Quote Originally Posted by DomieMic65 View Post
    I am starting to get veeeeeryyyyyyyyy angry here...
    NFS is set up ... i managed to see the music file in LMS setup BUT ... it doesn't get accepted!!!
    I tried all the possible paths .... no luck!!!!!! (the mnt/music shared folder: /music didn't work at all)

    I will try to delete cache and all previous settings...
    Hi guys. I am soooooooo frustated. I have rpi with picoreplayer and lms. For last couple years I used picore player v3.2. 2 days ago I installed new version 5.0 and can not connect to it so I installed v. 4.1. no problem connected. then I am trying mount disk which is connected to my router with build in server. Nothing works. It used to work before with picoreplayer v3.2. I forgot what I put in to mount disk. Disk is like NAS. What setting shuld I put to mount it. Router with server is ARCHER_C3200 IP 192.168.0.1 files on disk are in sd1. Is CIFS or NFS better for me? What to type in OPTIONS?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •