Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 52
  1. #31
    I dont know all the internals. I was thinking of running a cronjob which downloads the latest episode, makes sure only the last # episodes are kept and then forces a db rescan. I was also thinking of using the sane filename with overwriting (will lead to wrong information being displayed, but....).
    So this would be outside LMS as my Perl and LMS skills are not good enough to do anything else.
    --
    LMS auf einem QNAP TS-653B in einem Debian Docker-Container
    Versionsnummer: Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.2 - 1571226194 @ Wed Oct 16 14:20:53 CEST 2019
    Player: 1x SB Touch, 5x SB Radio, 1x SB Duet.

  2. #32
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    399
    Might the ancient BashPodder, or something similar, assist your podcatching ?
    I believe it might generate a playlist.

  3. #33

    Plex server does not have the same issue

    UPDATE - the exact same podcast (Kermode & Mayo 25/10/19) plays through without any issue..

  4. #34
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,151
    Quote Originally Posted by doobre View Post
    UPDATE - the exact same podcast (Kermode & Mayo 25/10/19) plays through without any issue..
    Did you change anything?

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  5. #35
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    1,847
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Did you change anything?
    From the change of subject in the thread post, i suspect that this was a report that it works with Plex with no LMS involvement.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author Radio France (FIP etc) plugin

  6. #36
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    17,862
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Did you change anything?
    Since the original "problem" is with the podcast server timeout - it is possible that the podcast server setup could have changed.

    If the reference is to Plex - I don't know how it works but many player download the whole podcast while playing them so it may not be a valid comparison.

  7. #37
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,151
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    From the change of subject in the thread post, i suspect that this was a report that it works with Plex with no LMS involvement.
    It is hard to tell. The OP only made three posts in the thread and didn't mention Plex as far as I can see.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  8. #38
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    17,862
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    It is hard to tell. The OP only made three posts in the thread and didn't mention Plex as far as I can see.
    Just to show how complicated things have got.
    The kermode podcast can be played in at least 4 version http/https 64kb and 128kb - I got ads inserted so there may be two further possibilties Uk / non UK ?) . When ads are inserted - they seem to be "regional" - it implies use of a CDN network ( (sample size of 1 is not a good test) .

    Earlier this year, BBC podcasts seemed to be only available in 128kb and http/https and no ads - so I think things on BBC end have changed.

    edit:

    The Kermode podcast has played OK up to 40 mins with my SB Receivr native 128kbps / http and with ads.

  9. #39
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    1,847
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    It is hard to tell. The OP only made three posts in the thread and didn't mention Plex as far as I can see.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
    You might not have looked at the web view of the forum post. It says:
    “Plex server does not have the same issue”
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author Radio France (FIP etc) plugin

  10. #40
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,151
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    You might not have looked at the web view of the forum post. It says:
    “Plex server does not have the same issue”
    Yup Tapatalk doesn't show post titles.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •