Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    4

    Logitech Media Server - Squeezebox touch - Mysqueezebox.com

    Hello,

    I cannot connect my squeezeboxtouch to mysqueezebox.com !
    When I do a factory reset it works as long as I do not use another collection - for example my NAS !
    In LMS it says my username/password is not correct but I check them 20 times. In mysqueezebox.com my squeezebox touch is marked "not connected"



    Has someone any idea to help me ?
    Thank you in advance

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,118
    Quote Originally Posted by PascalG View Post
    Hello,

    I cannot connect my squeezeboxtouch to mysqueezebox.com !
    When I do a factory reset it works as long as I do not use another collection - for example my NAS !
    In LMS it says my username/password is not correct but I check them 20 times. In mysqueezebox.com my squeezebox touch is marked "not connected"



    Has someone any idea to help me ?
    Thank you in advance
    If you connect to LMS then you will disconnect from mysqueezebox. You can't be connected to both at the same time.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    If you connect to LMS then you will disconnect from mysqueezebox. You can't be connected to both at the same time.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
    I got the same result when I'm not connnected to mysqueezebox.
    LMS is on a NAS Netgear Duo V1; the electronic adress & password are not accepted by LMS in the tab mysqueezebox.com of the LMS.

    The SBT is connected in mysqueezebox as long as I do not play the music which is on my NAS: it seems i can only use one collection on my SBT.
    The problem appears when Ichanged the email of mysqueezebox.com account.

    Thank you

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    403
    You are mixing just about everything in your description, break it down in individual problems. Can you connect your Touch to mysqueezebox or not?
    Also, as stated, if your is Touch connected to to LMS, the touch shall be listed as "not connected" in mysqueezebox, that is not an error.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Stratmangler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Rossendale UK
    Posts
    575
    Is the LMS the OP refers to on the player itself?
    Chris :)

  6. #6
    Senior Member toby10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA (home of the bottomless credit card)
    Posts
    9,225
    Quote Originally Posted by PascalG View Post
    .... In LMS it says my username/password is not correct but I check them 20 times.....
    This often means your LMS cannot see the internet. Reboot just LMS on the NAS, try again.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    4
    I tried the following:
    1. delete mysqueezebox account
    2. stop LMS on my Ready Nas Duo V1
    3. factory settings on my SBT
    until here everything is fine: i can listen to radio on the SBT but no music as LMS is OFF
    4. turn LMS on on my NAS
    5. connect to Music on my SBT: i can listen to my music but no more radio

    I do not understand waht happen !
    Do I have to open port on my router ?
    Is the Default Gateway th IP of the router ?

  8. #8
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,310

    Logitech Media Server - Squeezebox touch -Mysqueezebox.com

    > 4. turn LMS on on my NAS
    > 5. connect to Music on my SBT: i can listen to my music but no more
    > radio


    Check your NAS' network configuration. Does it have access to the
    internet? Also check LMS' server.log file. What does it say when you try
    to play radio?

    --

    Michael

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    2,853
    Quote Originally Posted by PascalG View Post
    I tried the following:

    5. connect to Music on my SBT: i can listen to my music but no more radio
    Do you have your radio stations saved on the LMS (as favourites)?

    ronnie

    Also which version is LMS?

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > 4. turn LMS on on my NAS
    > 5. connect to Music on my SBT: i can listen to my music but no more
    > radio


    Check your NAS' network configuration. Does it have access to the
    internet? Also check LMS' server.log file. What does it say when you try
    to play radio?

    --

    Michael
    Thank you for the information.
    It was a NAS configuration problem : Default Gateway and DNS.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •