Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 15 of 29 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 282
  1. #141
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,172
    Code:
    tc@piCorePlayer:~$ uname -a
    Linux piCorePlayer 4.19.71-pcpCore-v8 #2 SMP PREEMPT Sat Sep 7 14:24:45 EDT 2019 aarch64 GNU/Linux
    Seems RPi is making a start.... getting the 64bit kernel in shape. Onboard Audio doesn't appear to be working, but I plugged in a USB card and it worked fine. (Did not test i2s yet) From what the RPi folks are saying, they do expect some improvement in network/USB3 and memory management. Anyone interested? I might make an image with both 32bit (armv7l) and 64bit (armv8) kernels on them to play with. Note that this is kernel only. Its a long way for 64bit userland. I'm mostly curious if this give LMS an extra punch.
    Last edited by paul-; 2019-09-07 at 20:29.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  2. #142
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Hi Paul,
    great news - I would like to test this version if possible on my pi4

    cheers

    Gilladur

  3. #143
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    2,837
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Code:
    tc@piCorePlayer:~$ uname -a
    Linux piCorePlayer 4.19.71-pcpCore-v8 #2 SMP PREEMPT Sat Sep 7 14:24:45 EDT 2019 aarch64 GNU/Linux
    Seems RPi is making a start.... getting the 64bit kernel in shape. Onboard Audio doesn't appear to be working, but I plugged in a USB card and it worked fine. (Did not test i2s yet) From what the RPi folks are saying, they do expect some improvement in network/USB3 and memory management. Anyone interested? I might make an image with both 32bit (armv7l) and 64bit (armv8) kernels on them to play with. Note that this is kernel only. Its a long way for 64bit userland. I'm mostly curious if this give LMS an extra punch.
    Just for info Paul, I can confirm USB works (iFi DSD Nano). I'm running LMS, Squeezelite on a rpi4b Raspbian Desktop OS.


    Code:
    pi@rpi4b:~ $ uname -a
    Linux rpi4b 4.19.69-v8+ #1261 SMP PREEMPT Tue Sep 3 20:27:16 BST 2019 aarch64 GNU/Linux
    pi@rpi4b:~ $
    ronnie

  4. #144
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    57

    pCP 6.0.0-b1 on 3B?

    Morning

    Is there any reason why pCP 6.0.0-b1 shouldnĺt work in a Pi3B?
    I have it working well on a Pi4 but when I image the card (using Win32DiskImager) and put it in the 3B I canĺt get the network disk to mount. It mounts perfectly on the 4 but not on the 3 even though the settings are identical.
    I want to tinker with the Pi4 so want to get pCP running LMS using an identical installation. Everything seems to work ok other than the Network disk Mount.

    This is what comes upůů

    [ INFO ] Mount configuration changed for 192.168.0.15:/multimedia
    [ INFO ] Unmounting Old Mount Point: /mnt/music.
    [ INFO ] New Mount Point /mnt/music is not in use.
    [ INFO ] Checking new Mount Point /mnt/music.
    [ INFO ] New Mount Point /mnt/music is not in use.
    [ INFO ] Mounting Disk.
    [INFO] mount -v -t cifs -o username=admin,password=croma,vers=1,uid=1001,gid= 50 //192.168.0.15/"multimedia" /mnt/music
    [ERROR] Disk Mount Error, Try to Reboot.
    [ INFO ] Backing up files to /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/mydata.tgz/ - \ Done.
    [ OK ] Backup successful.

    Thanks
    Ashley

  5. #145
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,172
    You have an extra space in gid= 50, there should be no space.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  6. #146
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    57
    Thanks Paul but I think that may have been an error in my copy and pasting. There is no space on the actual settings box. This is the revised output.....

    [ INFO ] Mount configuration changed for 192.168.0.15:/multimedia

    [ INFO ] Unmounting Old Mount Point: /mnt/music.

    [ INFO ] New Mount Point /mnt/music is not in use.

    [ INFO ] Checking new Mount Point /mnt/music.

    [ INFO ] New Mount Point /mnt/music is not in use.

    [ INFO ] Mounting Disk.

    [INFO] mount -v -t cifs -o username=admin,password=croma,vers=1,uid=1001,gid= 50 //192.168.0.15/"multimedia" /mnt/music

    [ERROR] Disk Mount Error, Try to Reboot.

    [ INFO ] Backing up files to /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/mydata.tgz/-\ Done.

    [ OK ] Backup successful.


    I don't understand why these settings work fine with the Pi4?

    Ashley

  7. #147
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    57
    I just noticed that in the pCP.boot.log i get these messages....

    Mounting Network Drive...
    mount: /mnt/music: unknown filesystem type 'cifs'.
    Disk Mount Error, Retrying 2 more times...sleeping 10 seconds.
    mount: /mnt/music: unknown filesystem type 'cifs'.
    Disk Mount Error, Retrying 1 more times...sleeping 10 seconds.
    mount: /mnt/music: unknown filesystem type 'cifs'.
    Disabling network mount from server at 192.168.0.15.

    Why would cifs be unknown?

  8. #148
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,172
    I would try to re-enter that, not sure how you would be adding a space when copying and pasting, also the vers option for cifs normally takes vers=1.0 (With the .0 on it)

    If you want you can copy the file /usr/local/etc/pcp/netmounts.conf from your pi4 and put it on your pi3.

    sudo scp tc@<ip of pi4>://usr/local/etc/pcp/netmounts.conf /usr/local/etc/pcp/netmounts.conf

    pcp bu
    pcp rb
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  9. #149
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    57
    Thanks, I have re-entered it about 20 times

    Wouldn't the netmounts.conf file have been carried over when I imaged the Pi4 SD card before putting it in the Pi3?

    Sorry to be a pain, this isn't a big deal but it is annoying

    Ashley

  10. #150
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    57
    Yay, I got it working. It was quite simple in the end.....

    I deleted and then reinstalled the 'Additional File Systems'. Once I'd done that it mounted the network drive straight away without any errors.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •