Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,482

    LMS still is crashing with Spotty

    LMS crashed again. Any suggestions?
    The message “spotty.exe stopped working” seems to be triggering the crash.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  2. #12
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,255

    =?utf-8?b?4oCcU3BvdHR5LmV4ZSBoYXMgc3RvcHBlZCB3b3JraW5n4o Cd?==?utf-8?q?_Therefore=2C_no_LMS=2E?=

    > LMS crashed again. Any suggestions?

    What do you consider "crash"?

    > The message “spotty.exe stopped working” seems to be triggering the
    > crash.


    I'd be surprised if it did. What does server.log say?

    --

    Michael

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    2,622
    Quote Originally Posted by Ikabob View Post
    Please tell me what is the MS VC 2015 runtime (32 bit!)?
    Here is a link, if you have not already performed the install.

    https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/down....aspx?id=48145


    ronnie

    restart LMS after installing the run time

  4. #14
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,482
    I appreciate all the help here. Right now, after some reinstalling the spotty plugin and re adding settings information , LMS has been stable for about 6 hours ( no “spotty.exe has stopped working”, no freezes preventing LMS functioning ). Album art and list of previously saved albums are gone ( maybe will return after scan). Playlists in LMS now work! And I’m thankful. Thanks for everyone who spent time on this for me. Michael thank YOU for all that you do for this SB ecosystem.... for so long a time! Thank you VERY much.

    Hopefully this stability will hold. Right now, good. Beautiful quality sound and music. The Squeezeboxes and its ecosystem are the best. No comparison to Sonos at all....although Sonos is very nice.
    I’d be very disappointed without LMS.
    Last edited by Ikabob; 2019-06-12 at 04:11.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  5. #15
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,482
    To anyone watching my issue.
    Well, same freeze after the message “Spotty.exe has stopped working” Very frustrating.
    So, I uninstalled the most current version of LMS and went back to V7.7.6. Spotty does not work for searches etc, but I can play my saved playlists from LMS. I do have Napster but that program won’t play on my SB Booms.
    Listening now and crossing my fingers. If anyone has an idea about this issue I am having, please chime in. I’d like to get back to the most current nightly including Spotty.
    Thank you.
    Last edited by Ikabob; 2019-06-12 at 07:10.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  6. #16
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,255

    =?utf-8?b?4oCcU3BvdHR5LmV4ZSBoYXMgc3RvcHBlZCB3b3JraW5n4o Cd?==?utf-8?q?_Therefore=2C_no_LMS=2E?=

    > Listening now and crossing my fingers. If anyone has an idea about this
    > issue I am having, please chime in. I’d like to get back to the most
    > current nightly. Thank you.


    I expressed my idea about checking server.log (potentially with
    plugin.spotty=INFO) before...

    --

    Michael

  7. #17
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,482
    Michael,
    I, being a non techy, do not know how to check the server log. Changing to a previous nightly build did not help. Next, I’m going to download the program that you had recommended (32bit). Thank you for staying with me on this issue.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  8. #18
    Senior Member Ikabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,482
    Couldn’t find the MS VC 2015 runtime (32 bit!)? only 64 bit and 88bit. So, I didn’t download.
    Ikabob


    Squeezebox Touch w/LMS V7.9; Benchmark DAC1 USB;Marantz Pre-amp; SAE Amplifier;ESS Heil Speakers(main listening speakers plus various additional speakers).
    Multiple players: SqueezeBooms,SqueezeRadios; SB3;
    Services:Rhapsody;Slacker;RadioTunes;Spotify (+Triode's Plugin);CalmRadio,Napster,
    Ipeng remote controller.

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    2,592
    Quote Originally Posted by Ikabob View Post
    Couldn’t find the MS VC 2015 runtime (32 bit!)? only 64 bit and 88bit. So, I didn’t download.
    If you mean x64 and x86 then x86 is 32 bit.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    152

    Server Log

    If you use the web interface you can locate the server log in settings on the last tab, information.
    Scroll to bottom of the page and you will see Media server log file. If you click on it you can see the information.
    Or you can save the information as a text document by clicking on the zip archive.Name:  Server Log 1.png
Views: 50
Size:  19.1 KB
    Last edited by Tex; 2019-06-12 at 14:46.
    (1) Pi 3 w/ HifiBerry Digi + Pro, piCorePlayer 5.0.0, LMS 7.9.2, WD usb drive for Music files
    (1) Touch, (1) Transporter, (1) Duet

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •