Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cambridgeshire UK
    Posts
    96

    Problem setting up in new home.

    Can only get the following message when trying to establish LMS in a new home:

    An unexplained error occurred while validating your my squeezebox account. Please make sure
    network connectivity is working fine.

    PC works fine on the internet connected either by Ethernet cable or wifi to the same router used
    in the old home.

    It's so long since I originally set up LMS I can't remember if the logon uses the same password as this forum.
    Kit: 5 Duet players, 3 Controllers. LMS running on one Desktop with XP(!), Laptops with Vista/W7.

  2. #2
    Senior Member bernt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Sweden, Kalmar
    Posts
    797
    https://www.mysqueezebox.com/user/login

    Click forgott password.
    SB Touch optical to Hegel H90, Speakers Larsen 4.2
    Spare SB3
    AirPlay Bridge to Audio Pro A10
    Squeezelite-x connected to home LMS with Neorouter.
    SB Radio
    ReadyNAS 202
    iPeng

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cambridgeshire UK
    Posts
    96
    Quote Originally Posted by bernt View Post
    Is it likely to be different from the one I use here?
    Kit: 5 Duet players, 3 Controllers. LMS running on one Desktop with XP(!), Laptops with Vista/W7.

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,355

    Problem setting up in new home.

    > Can only get the following message when trying to establish LMS in a
    > new home:
    >
    > An unexplained error occurred while validating your my squeezebox
    > account. Please make sure
    > network connectivity is working fine.


    Please check your server.log file.

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cambridgeshire UK
    Posts
    96

    Tried updating password.



    Well I've tried updating the password, and still get the message. Is it more likely to be a network problem?
    Kit: 5 Duet players, 3 Controllers. LMS running on one Desktop with XP(!), Laptops with Vista/W7.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cambridgeshire UK
    Posts
    96

    Can't believe can't find it!

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Can only get the following message when trying to establish LMS in a
    > new home:
    >
    > An unexplained error occurred while validating your my squeezebox
    > account. Please make sure
    > network connectivity is working fine.


    Please check your server.log file.

    --

    Michael

    Could you give me a clue where ti find server.log please? Sorry.
    Kit: 5 Duet players, 3 Controllers. LMS running on one Desktop with XP(!), Laptops with Vista/W7.

  7. #7
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,355

    Problem setting up in new home.

    > Could you give me a clue where ti find server.log please? Sorry.

    Settings/Information - there you should find a link to server.log.zip
    which you can upload to https://www.dropbox.com/request/T3RctyzGgNg0oFDubq6a


    --

    Michael

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cambridgeshire UK
    Posts
    96
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Could you give me a clue where ti find server.log please? Sorry.

    Settings/Information - there you should find a link to server.log.zip
    which you can upload to https://www.dropbox.com/request/T3RctyzGgNg0oFDubq6a


    --

    Michael
    No sign, Don't think installation gets far enough to create it.
    Kit: 5 Duet players, 3 Controllers. LMS running on one Desktop with XP(!), Laptops with Vista/W7.

  9. #9
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,355

    Problem setting up in new home.

    > No sign, Don't think installation gets far enough to create it.

    If you can enter username/password and get an error back, then obviously
    something's running.

    What system are you using to run LMS?

    --

    Michael

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cambridgeshire UK
    Posts
    96
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Could you give me a clue where ti find server.log please? Sorry.

    Settings/Information - there you should find a link to server.log.zip
    which you can upload to https://www.dropbox.com/request/T3RctyzGgNg0oFDubq6a


    --

    Michael
    Would that be in web control? Can't log on to .....127.0.0.1.9000.
    Last edited by donmatter; 2019-06-11 at 09:03.
    Kit: 5 Duet players, 3 Controllers. LMS running on one Desktop with XP(!), Laptops with Vista/W7.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •