Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 8 of 21 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 209
  1. #71

    alsa volume control,

    sorry
    what is the command line
    to max the volume output

  2. #72
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    2,622
    Quote Originally Posted by htctyo View Post
    sorry
    what is the command line
    to max the volume output
    Have a look here

    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...l=1#post942613

  3. #73
    how about

    -v pcm
    is ok to max the vol

  4. #74
    Senior Member Howard Passman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,223
    Hi Greg,

    Tried them all. No luck. The AP Mode was an issue before, so maybe.....

    Thanks,

    Howard


    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    "pcp rand" works for me. Tested it yesterday and just repeated now.

    Strange it doesn't work for you, might be a AP thing?

    Does any of the pcp CLI commands work? "pcp next"

  5. #75
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    568
    OK, I loaded 5.0 on one of my Raspberry Pies and It seemed to be working fine. Coming from 3.5 PCP

    so, then I went to one of my other Pies (Where I was using Beta Features) And I had some problems.

    1.) The update with MicroSD Card in place failed. - Did a manual install with Etcher.
    2.) The Beta feature of showing the players in tabs did not work.
    3.) The Auto Start of my Radio Stations no longer showed my Favorites in the Drop Down List.

    So, I went back to 4.1 and the above Beta Features did not work there either.

    Went back to 4.0 and the Auto Start of my Favorites now worked, but showing the Tabs still did not work.

    Went Back to my Original 3.5 Release to get these features back.

  6. #76
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,850
    Autostart is an issue we are aware of, trying to figure out the best way to fix.

    Player tabs, starting in 4.0, we only show Players that are piCorePlayer based.....in order to show up, you need to be running a newer version of squeezelite....... so what you are seeing is 100% intentional.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  7. #77
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    172
    Hi guys

    The new 5.0.0 (and the former v. 4 versions) exist in an experimental version with a realtime kernel.

    Can anyone explain what is this supposed to do?

    Cheers,
    Claus

  8. #78
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Autostart is an issue we are aware of, trying to figure out the best way to fix.

    Player tabs, starting in 4.0, we only show Players that are piCorePlayer based.....in order to show up, you need to be running a newer version of squeezelite....... so what you are seeing is 100% intentional.
    Are you saying that PcP 3.5 is Not PiCorePlayer based?

  9. #79
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,668
    hi Cut-Throat,

    With the proliferation of other productions using squeezelite, you would get player tabs of these non-pCP versions, obviously the tab didn't actually work.

    So we had to make squeezelite tell LMS that it was a squeezelite on pCP, so only these tabs now show.

    I your situation, as you upgrade your pCPs the tabs will appear. If all your pCPs are old then the first one upgraded should have one tab.

    regards
    Greg

  10. #80
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    hi Cut-Throat,

    With the proliferation of other productions using squeezelite, you would get player tabs of these non-pCP versions, obviously the tab didn't actually work.

    So we had to make squeezelite tell LMS that it was a squeezelite on pCP, so only these tabs now show.

    I your situation, as you upgrade your pCPs the tabs will appear. If all your pCPs are old then the first one upgraded should have one tab.

    regards
    Greg
    Got it ! - Thanks!

    BTW -- Spent the Winter (The USA Winter - 3 Months) of 2018 in Hervey Bay North of Brisbane about 3 hours.... Great weather, Scenery etc.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •