Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 72 of 83 FirstFirst ... 2262707172737482 ... LastLast
Results 711 to 720 of 830
  1. #711
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    3,173
    And also in beta mode

  2. #712
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,900
    I made a little change to the script.

    Run the update on the Configuration Scripts extension.

    Name:  2020-01-22_18-53.png
Views: 225
Size:  42.1 KB


    Name:  2020-01-22_18-54.png
Views: 222
Size:  22.3 KB

    When prompted for reboot, reboot,

    After reboot, goto Diagnostics -> Logs -> Boot Log

    And post the contents of the boot log.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  3. #713

    "Clone" picoreplayer SD Card without DD

    Hi,
    i want to "clone" my picoreplayer SD card, but i dont want to use the dd tool,
    because i think my sd card has some minor errors.

    i have installed some extra some tcz extensions, the LMS and some official plugins and own created plugins for the LMS.

    in this case, i think, the normal backup is not a backup who save all thesee changes.

    i log in via ssh and make tar file with the complete folder under /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/
    after that, downloaded the picoreplayer with the same version and "burn" it on the sd-card
    i prove that the picoreplayer starts normal
    then i unpack the tar file to the same location
    i checked that the files are in place and restart the picoreplayer
    it starts normal, but the settingsare not shown in the configuration pages (squeezeligt settings, tweaks and LMS)

    does anybody have an idea what is wrong?

  4. #714
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post

    When prompted for reboot, reboot,

    After reboot, goto Diagnostics -> Logs -> Boot Log

    And post the contents of the boot log.
    Thanks. Here you go

    https://pastebin.com/C7tW9Dew

  5. #715
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,900
    That is dmesg, I need the boot log. On the Logs screen select "boot" from the dropdown.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  6. #716
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,900
    Quote Originally Posted by olivaar View Post
    Hi,
    i want to "clone" my picoreplayer SD card, but i dont want to use the dd tool,
    because i think my sd card has some minor errors.

    i have installed some extra some tcz extensions, the LMS and some official plugins and own created plugins for the LMS.

    in this case, i think, the normal backup is not a backup who save all thesee changes.

    i log in via ssh and make tar file with the complete folder under /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/
    after that, downloaded the picoreplayer with the same version and "burn" it on the sd-card
    i prove that the picoreplayer starts normal
    then i unpack the tar file to the same location
    i checked that the files are in place and restart the picoreplayer
    it starts normal, but the settingsare not shown in the configuration pages (squeezeligt settings, tweaks and LMS)

    does anybody have an idea what is wrong?
    Yes that seems okay. The only persistent area the boot partion, and the TCE folder.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  7. #717
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    That is dmesg, I need the boot log. On the Logs screen select "boot" from the dropdown.
    This better?

    Code:
    Starting piCorePlayer setup...
    Loading pCP function files and pCP configuration file...Done.
    Checking for boot codes on mmcblk0p1...
      Trying to mount /dev/mmcblk0p1.
    Checking for ssh...found, ssh will start.
    Checking for netusb...  newpcp.cfg not found on mmcblk0p1.
    Setting piCorePlayer repository...Done.
    Generating drop-down list...Done.
    Loading configuration file...Done.
    Loading pcp-lms-functions...Done.
    Waiting for soundcard RPiCirrus to populate. Done (1).
    Waiting for network. Done (1).
    Starting ALSA configuration...Running audio card boot script... Setting up Cirrus Logic Audio Card
    /usr/local/bin/rpi-cirrus-config.sh: .: line 14: can't open '/usr/local/etc/pcp/cirrus.conf': No such file or directory
     Done.
    Done.
    Starting Openssh server...Done.
    Starting Squeezelite and/or Shairport-sync...
    [ INFO ] Starting Squeezelite player: Squeezelite...
    Done.
    Starting httpd web server...Done.
    Setting cpu scaling governor...ondemand Done.
    
    Finished piCorePlayer startup.
    
    To setup piCorePlayer, use the web interface via a browser:
     - http://192.168.0.107
    
    Press [Enter] to access console.
    
    In the background, ntpd is syncing time between piCorePlayer and the internet...
    A large offset between 1970 and now is normal.

  8. #718
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,881
    Trying to set up network share .... makes fstab config look easy!

    Here's the fstab entry:

    //192.168.0.1/sda1 /mnt/hd1/ cifs username=guest,password=


    So just what do I enter for the pcp mount? Using sda1 and a blank password fails with:

    [INFO] mount -v -t cifs -o username=guest,uid=1001,gid=50 //192.168.0.1/"sda1" /mnt/hd1

    (why the quotes?)
    LMS server: O2 Joggler with Jivelite

    Amp: Denon PMA-50

    Players/Speakers: Touch, Logitech Radios, Sonos Play 1s & Beam, Libratone Zipp, GGMM E2 & E3, Yamaha WXAD-010, Loewe Airspeaker, Google Chromecast Audio, Home Mini & Nest Hub, Amazon Echo 2,3 and Show5, Pioneer WX-SMA1, Roberts S1, O2 Joggler, Cisco Joggler, Fiio M6, Avantree Priva BT transmitter

    Brexit = Still ∞ stupidity


    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  9. #719
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    3,173
    Is this any help

    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...l=1#post930548

    Remember to expand the red word more for field tips.

    Also check that you are in beta mode and have you you done the hotlinks thing from the Main page, so you will be on v5.0.1

    ronnie

  10. #720
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,881
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    Is this any help

    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...l=1#post930548

    Remember to expand the red word more for field tips.

    Also check that you are in beta mode and have you you done the hotlinks thing from the Main page, so you will be on v5.0.1

    ronnie
    Nope! Still get mount error with the sda1 in quotes ....

    It's not clear but do I have to create the /mnt/hd1 directory via ssh before doing this mount process
    LMS server: O2 Joggler with Jivelite

    Amp: Denon PMA-50

    Players/Speakers: Touch, Logitech Radios, Sonos Play 1s & Beam, Libratone Zipp, GGMM E2 & E3, Yamaha WXAD-010, Loewe Airspeaker, Google Chromecast Audio, Home Mini & Nest Hub, Amazon Echo 2,3 and Show5, Pioneer WX-SMA1, Roberts S1, O2 Joggler, Cisco Joggler, Fiio M6, Avantree Priva BT transmitter

    Brexit = Still ∞ stupidity


    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •