Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 40 of 83 FirstFirst ... 30383940414250 ... LastLast
Results 391 to 400 of 830
  1. #391

    two players in JiveLite

    All,

    first of all a huge thank you for a great distribution!
    Initially I used the pCP via Wireless, but due to the heavy load on the AP I switched to LAN. I have turned off every option pertaining to Wireless so that it should be completely disabled. Unfortunately, after every system restart Jivelite seems to be connected to an instance of squeezelite that is bound to the Wireless. As such, this instance is of course not connected to my home LMS, as there is no Wireless. I can now choose the other player instance, which is bound to the LAN interface - Jivelite is always showing two identically named players to select... Then everything works fine.
    When on the console, ps aux does not show two instances of squeezelite. Also, there is just the LAN and loopback interface when issuing ifconfig, as it was to be expected.

    Please advise, thanks.

    Marcus

  2. #392
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,798
    You need to load Jivelite after you have the network setup. You can't change from wifi to wired.

    Try the [Reset] Jivelite button first. If that doesn't work you will need to [Remove] and [Install] Jivelite.

  3. #393
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,474
    Quote Originally Posted by DuckToller View Post
    Hi,
    upfront I'd like to say thanks for the work of the PiCorePlayer-Team!

    I use one PI3b 1.2 as sqeezeliteplayer over wifi, connected to a Khadas Tone Board DAC as output, sporting a receiver XMOS XU208-128-QF48 and as
    DAC the ES9038Q2M chip.
    The LMS is on RPI2b 1.2 connected via Ethernet, having an USB disk mounted and using SAMBA to connect to musicfolders on NAS and another computer.
    Apart from DSD everything running perfectly. DSD64 is the single DSD option that works in that setup, while the KTBD is capable of DSD256 (under Win7, sans volume control).
    Does anone have that DAC connected and could provide the correct settings for up to DSD256 native ?

    To the PiCorePlayer-Team: Pls contact me privately under vinpromo at xxxxx.xxx . I have donated to you today via paypal, so you'll find my complete email and the reason on that information. Thanx in advance. Kinda urgent ...
    Tom
    Hi Tom,

    Continuing our email discussion here.

    Quote Originally Posted by DuckToller
    Hi guys,
    actually, it did not work ;-(
    DSD64 still works properly
    I<A0> did the diagnostics on the Pi3b connected to the DAC.
    *** Scanning for playback devices ***

    Card 0, ID `Control', name `Khadas Tone Control'
    Device 0, ID `USB Audio', name `USB Audio', 1 subdevices (1 available)
    2 channels, sampling rate 44100..768000 Hz
    Sample formats: S16_LE, S32_LE, SPECIAL, DSD_U32_BE
    Buffer size range from 16 to 262144
    Period size range from 8 to 131072
    Subdevice 0, name `subdevice #0'
    and set the info into the squeezlite settings in that device
    I assume squeezelite restarted after setting the Device Supports DSD/DOP field in squeezelite settings to 0:u32be

    If yes, then try changing the 0: to 100:u32be

    If DSD256 still fails to work then we need to dig deeper.

    Change the squeezelite Log Level setting to all=debug, save and confirm squeezelite restarted.

    Play a DSD64 track and then a DSD256 track.

    You can view the squeezelite log from Diagnostics->Logs->Squeezelite->show

    The log is located at /var/log/pcp_squeezelite.log

    You can upload the log to pastebin or zip it and attached to a post.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  4. #394
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    Hi Tom,

    Continuing our email discussion here.



    I assume squeezelite restarted after setting the Device Supports DSD/DOP field in squeezelite settings to 0:u32be

    If yes, then try changing the 0: to 100:u32be

    If DSD256 still fails to work then we need to dig deeper.

    Change the squeezelite Log Level setting to all=debug, save and confirm squeezelite restarted.

    Play a DSD64 track and then a DSD256 track.

    You can view the squeezelite log from Diagnostics->Logs->Squeezelite->show

    The log is located at /var/log/pcp_squeezelite.log

    You can upload the log to pastebin or zip it and attached to a post.
    Thank you Ralphy!
    here you go:
    https://pastebin.com/jLm4nmr7

    Changed setting, resetted, logged DSD64 - 128 - 256
    Only DSD 64 works
    Did only log with the new settings!

    Best, Tom

  5. #395
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    3,292
    Sorry I'm a bit late.

    I have a khadastoneboard, normally running under Raspbian Desktop, with a rpi4b (4gb) so not quite the same as the OP.

    I have just made a pCP install with LMS and Squeezelite.

    I added pcp-dsdplay.tcz to the extensions.

    I download this test file

    http://www.lindberg.no/hires/test/2L...-1b_01.dsf.zip

    to a usb stick and set it up with the pi.

    Name:  squeezelite.png
Views: 370
Size:  88.2 KB

    I had to reload and reboot several times before I got the settings correct (I don't use DSD normally).

    At one time I lost the usb stick from the set-up and had to reinsert it.

    A couple of LMS restarts and maybe a reboot (I can't exactly remember)

    and Music

    Name:  player.png
Views: 368
Size:  145.8 KB

    Hope this helps a little

    ronnie

    Edit: just set it playing again

    Name:  player2.jpg
Views: 368
Size:  99.0 KB

    Edit2: I also disabled the onboard soundcard

    It sounds quite nice
    Last edited by Man in a van; 2019-08-07 at 10:51.

  6. #396
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    11

    Khadas Tone Board DAC - settings

    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    Sorry I'm a bit late.

    I have a khadastoneboard, normally running under Raspbian Desktop, with a rpi4b (4gb) so not quite the same as the OP.

    I have just made a pCP install with LMS and Squeezelite.

    I added pcp-dsdplay.tcz to the extensions.

    I download this test file

    http://www.lindberg.no/hires/test/2L...-1b_01.dsf.zip

    to a usb stick and set it up with the pi.

    Name:  squeezelite.png
Views: 370
Size:  88.2 KB

    I had to reload and reboot several times before I got the settings correct (I don't use DSD normally).

    At one time I lost the usb stick from the set-up and had to reinsert it.

    A couple of LMS restarts and maybe a reboot (I can't exactly remember)

    and Music

    Name:  player.png
Views: 368
Size:  145.8 KB

    Hope this helps a little

    ronnie

    Edit: just set it playing again

    Name:  player2.jpg
Views: 368
Size:  99.0 KB

    Edit2: I also disabled the onboard soundcard

    It sounds quite nice
    Dear Man_In_A_Van,
    thank you for your contribution.
    During the process of changing the settings I found out that i had the pcb-dsdplay.tcz installed on the Pi2b with LMS and not on the Pi3b with the sql-player.
    Unfortunately, you settings made the player stop playing DSD64. ;-(
    It might be a point worth to mention, that your Pi4b is server/player in on unit and the DSF file is provided per USB mount. Which in this case may make the difference.
    In my case its 2 different Pi's, and a Samba-mount on a remote computer, the chain connected via Ethernet AND Wifi (the sql-player!)
    So I changed back to the old settings and made another pastebin with the logs: DSD64 yes - DSD128 no - DSDS256 no. All files same folder.

    https://pastebin.com/6huj76Za

    Thanx for your input. Enjoy the sweet sound ;-)
    PS: Will check tomorrow if a single box set up with USB mount will play and report back.

  7. #397
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,474
    Quote Originally Posted by DuckToller View Post
    Thank you Ralphy!
    here you go:
    https://pastebin.com/jLm4nmr7

    Changed setting, resetted, logged DSD64 - 128 - 256
    Only DSD 64 works
    Did only log with the new settings!

    Best, Tom
    Hi Tom,

    I see you have changed many of the squeezelite setting.

    The only settings that needs to be set/changed are

    Device supports DSD/DoP set to 0:u32be
    Log Level settings all=debug

    For our testing, please clear these fields.

    Buffer size settings
    Remove the Restrict codec setting
    Clear Priority setting
    Clear Max sample rate

    Save and Reboot picoreplayer.

    After the reboot, try playing a DSD256 track and upload the squeezelite log if any still fail to play.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  8. #398
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    3,292
    @DuckToller

    I have tried to replicate your set-up as best I can.

    rpi3b with pCP Squeezelite connected to the khadas board connected wireless to my network

    Same settings as in the previous posted screen shot.


    rpi3b+ with pCP lms connected to my network by Ethernet. Music files on a Qnap NAS.

    I download and transferred to the NAS 3 test files from 2lNorway (one each at DSD 64,128 and 256.

    They all play fine

    Name:  dsd,64,128,256.png
Views: 303
Size:  139.5 KB

    Hope you are sorted soon, ralphy will put you right

    How's the dog?

    ronnie

  9. #399
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    11

    Khadas Tone Board DAC - settings

    Hi Ralphy , Hi Ronny,
    dog(s) are fine, thank you. ;-)
    Me: different
    - I tried to setup LMS/SQL on another SDcard, but gloriously failed to get the DSD files shown. On all locations. CifS mount and USB mount.Flac files do not play neither. Something went utterly wrong. AFAIK - I have all settings as before.

    I'll try a fresh install this evening and will concentrate now on the old configuration with 2 RPis.
    Will report back soon.

    Thanx for your help and patience ;-)
    Tom

  10. #400
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by DuckToller View Post
    Hi Ralphy , Hi Ronny,
    dog(s) are fine, thank you. ;-)
    Me: different
    - I tried to setup LMS/SQL on another SDcard, but gloriously failed to get the DSD files shown. On all locations. CifS mount and USB mount.Flac files do not play neither. Something went utterly wrong. AFAIK - I have all settings as before.

    I'll try a fresh install this evening and will concentrate now on the old configuration with 2 RPis.
    Will report back soon.

    Thanx for your help and patience ;-)
    Tom
    Hi Ralphy, Hi Ronny
    here ist the log https://pastebin.com/WvS2md0F
    DSD64 and DSD128 do run properly, DSD256 works but does stutter a lot
    however: both formats are available after swapping force and back the SDcards.
    and changing to the configuration demanded by Ralphy.
    We are a step closer and DSD128 sans stutter is already something ! ;-)
    Thank you
    Best, Tom

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •