Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 60 of 73 FirstFirst ... 1050585960616270 ... LastLast
Results 591 to 600 of 730
  1. #591
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Almere, Netherlands
    Posts
    3

    Which settings for RPi2 with HiFiBerry DAC+ Standard RCA

    Recently I bought an HiFiBerry DAC+ Standard RCA to use with my old RPi2 and KRK Rokit 6 active speakers and make a simple musicmachine.
    Looking for the proper software I found piCorePlayer which looks fine since its supports LMS and the whole thing is to replace my old and trusted Squeezebox Touch.
    I downloaded the newest version of pCP, installed on the RPi2 and all seems to look fine, only no sound on my RCA's !!
    I tried several settings in the UI but nothing seems to work.
    Can someone help me with the correct settings? (sorry I am sort of a starter in this field)
    Thanks already for your help and best regards,

  2. #592
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    3,030
    Groetjes


    Open the pCP wed page and select "beta" tag from the bottom (ignore the warning)

    Then select the Squeezelite tag on the top of the page.

    Select the the correct dac setting from the dropdown and follow any instructions for the audio output

    reboot

    Be careful with your volume settings


    Exactly which version of pCP?

    ronnie

  3. #593
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    3,398
    Same as Ronnie.

    My HiFiBerry DAC RCA outs, settings below.

    Name:  DAC1.jpg
Views: 305
Size:  70.2 KB

    Name:  DAC.jpg
Views: 305
Size:  98.5 KB
    Server - LMS 8.0.0 Pi4B 4GB/Flirc case/pCP 6.0.0-b7 18K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi3B+/pCP 5.0.0/pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/jivelite,
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 5.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Squeezebox Boom
    Garage - Pi3B/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/pCP 5.0.0 > Edifier R980T

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xRadio, 6xRPi

  4. #594
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Almere, Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    Groetjes


    Open the pCP wed page and select "beta" tag from the bottom (ignore the warning)

    Then select the Squeezelite tag on the top of the page.

    Select the the correct dac setting from the dropdown and follow any instructions for the audio output

    reboot

    Be careful with your volume settings


    Exactly which version of pCP?

    ronnie
    Hi Ronnie,

    Briljant !!, this was both a very fast and helpful answer. With the correct output setting, the music was THERE.

    I use pCP version 5.0.0. Linux 4.19.40-pcpCore_v7, piCore v10.1pCP, Squeezelite v1.9.2-1158-pCP
    For some reason, the correct audio output (HiFiBerry DAC+) is not available in the 'basic' and 'normal' setting.

  5. #595
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    580

    Can't connect to mysqueezebox.com or Qobuz ......................

    I'm helping a guy over the phone setting up PiCorePlayer on a Allo Digione.
    Running LMS and Squeezelite on the same Digione.

    Everything went fine and All systems were go, until we tried to link to his Qobuz Account and mysqueezebox.com.
    He actually had Qobuz and Tunein Radio show up under MyApps for awhile and was able to play music.
    Then he heard some popping noises in his speakers and the music quit.

    Looking at the Web Control page, all he had under "My Apps" was the App Gallery Icon.

    Repeated attempts at linking to mysqueezebox.com and Qobuz indicates the changes have been saved, but they never show up
    under 'My Apps'

    Any ideas?

  6. #596
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,549
    not familiar with Qobuz, but I would check the server logs.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  7. #597
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    580
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    not familiar with Qobuz, but I would check the server logs.
    I'll have him check the logs. It's not just Qobuz, it's any external link from picoreplayer. Something seems to be blocking it.

  8. #598
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,549
    Quote Originally Posted by Cut-Throat View Post
    I'll have him check the logs. It's not just Qobuz, it's any external link from picoreplayer. Something seems to be blocking it.
    There is no firewall in pCP, so it would something external. Assuming LMS is running fine.

    How big did he expand the partition when prompted during the installation of LMS. Can he play local music?
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  9. #599
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    580
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    There is no firewall in pCP, so it would something external. Assuming LMS is running fine.

    How big did he expand the partition when prompted during the installation of LMS. Can he play local music?
    I believe he just took the default --- Which may be too small -- I think you've probably found the problem.... Will re-do....

  10. #600
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    580
    Quote Originally Posted by Cut-Throat View Post
    I believe he just took the default --- Which may be too small -- I think you've probably found the problem.... Will re-do....
    Thanks for your help!!

    OK, he expanded his Card to the 'Whole Card' and that solved the problem! --- The default is 100 Meg --- Maybe it should be the Whole Card as that is what I always end up using when I install PCP

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •