Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 79 of 81 FirstFirst ... 29697778798081 LastLast
Results 781 to 790 of 810
  1. #781
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    3,090
    Quote Originally Posted by mftech View Post
    I'm using the Digione +Rpi3 whit LMS 7.9.2 running on a Daphile Server
    No problems with PCM playback.
    I enable both settings for DSD-over-PCM in LMS Player Settings.

    After this settings was enable I was unable to playbapck DSD or PCM, the cursour move but no sound, I tried the following actions, whitout sucess:

    -Stop/Start Squeezelite on the Picoreplayer configuration page

    -Reboot PicorePlayer

    -Reboot Daphile

    By un-checking the options for DoP in LMS everything get back to normal.

    Is it a bug or I missed a step in configuring Picoreplayer ?
    Well I have had a go at this today (about 3 hours of trying different settings).

    First: I don't have Daphile, so use LMS on a rpi4b (4gb) running Raspbian Desktop OS.

    Name:  LMS detail.png
Views: 300
Size:  12.7 KB

    this is my rpi 3B+ set-up with the Digione

    Name:  pi settings.png
Views: 298
Size:  39.6 KB

    On the LMS i have the DSDPlay Plugin installed

    Name:  lms setting dsd player.png
Views: 302
Size:  30.7 KB

    and on the piCoreplayer (called Digione) I have the pcp-dsdplay.tcz extension installed and this binary

    Name:  squeezelite setting1.png
Views: 297
Size:  22.1 KB

    picoreplayer v5.0.0 is vanilla.

    I can play back local album files without a problem.

    I only have test DSD files and noe of those playback, the cursor moves but there is no sound.

    I have tried different values on the Squeezelite tab for the (examples below)


    Device supports DSD/DoP Setting


    30:u32be
    300:u32be
    700:u32be
    1000:u32be
    Some allow playback of my local files, some prevent Squeezelite from starting, none allow any DSD playback

    I have tried the beta9 of v6.0.0 without any more success.

    It is quite possible (indeed likely) that I have some setting incorrect as I only try DSD out of curiosity.

    This time I am still curious

    Hopefully someone will chip in

    ronnie

  2. #782
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,773
    The digione is only claimed to support DOP. So the only squeezelite setting you should try in the -D option is

    x:dop

    where x is some delay that might be needed to hide pops and clicks when switching.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  3. #783
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    3,090
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post

    On the LMS i have the DSDPlay Plugin installed

    Name:  lms setting dsd player.png
Views: 302
Size:  30.7 KB
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    The digione is only claimed to support DOP. So the only squeezelite setting you should try in the -D option is

    x:dop

    where x is some delay that might be needed to hide pops and clicks when switching.
    Well I can't get any of my test files to playback.

    They work on another system with beta9 v6.0.0 and Squeezelite v1.9.6-1206-pCP.

    I have tried pcp v4.0.1 and that also, does not seem to work.

    I'll just leave it alone, I hope mftech has better luck

    ronnie

  4. #784

    bootlocal.sh problem?

    Hi all

    This is my bootlocal.sh

    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    # put other system startup commands here
    
    GREEN="$(echo -e '\033[1;32m')"
    
    echo
    echo "${GREEN}Running bootlocal.sh..."
    #pCPstart------
    /home/tc/www/cgi-bin/pcp_startup.sh 2>&1 | tee -a /var/log/pcp_boot.log
    #pCPstop------
    
    mkdir /mnt/timecapsule
    echo "# Timecapsule via Samba" | sudo tee -a /etc/fstab
    echo "//10.0.1.1/Data/Musik /mnt/timecapsule cifs username=***,password=***,sec=ntlm,ro,noauto,iocharset=utf8 0 0" | sudo tee -a /etc/fstab
    However; /mnt/timecapsule and the entry in fstab are not created. I used the commands in an older version of Picoreplayer but in my version 5 it does not work. When I call
    Code:
    sudo ./bootlocal.sh
    from the terminal it creates the folder and the entry in fstab.

    Could it be that bootlocal.sh is not initiated on startup?

  5. #785
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,773
    Of course bootlocal.sh is called. Thatĺs what starts pCP. And it already runs with root permission.

    Drop the sudo statements.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  6. #786
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,731
    hi ElEsido,

    If I remember correctly, in piCore, /etc/fstab is generated "dynamically" early during every boot process.

    When I tried making my own /etc/fstab and saving with a backup I found it loaded too late in the boot process to be used.

    Also, most fstab entries are "noauto" so mount -a doesn't mount them.

    For mounting devices for LMS, I think Paul has by-passed fstab and mount -a by scripting mounts directly in a startup script.

    regards
    Greg

  7. #787
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    77

    Upgrade to higher version of LMS

    I am on pCP 5 and LMS 7.9.2

    What is the most easy and safe way to upgrade to a higher version of LMS?

    Thanks
    Last edited by schiff1108; 2020-02-16 at 05:35.
    Living Room: piCorePlayer 5.0.0 on rPi 3B+ & Allo DigiOne & 1TB USB (LMS 8.0.0 & Squeezelite) & Keces DC-116, Mutec MC-3+ Smart Clock, Rega DAC R, Rotel RB/RC-1070, Klipsch Forte III - SB Touch to control piCorePlayer
    Bedroom: Boom / Workspace: Boom / Kitchen: Radio

  8. #788
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,773
    Has to be done from an ssh session. https://www.picoreplayer.org/how_to_upgrade_lms.shtml
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  9. #789

    Static IP address

    I did an in-situ upgraded to 5.0 after the required hotfix. All went well and things are working. But the upgrade didn't save the static IP address I used before the upgrade. I don't see a network option for this, but maybe I missed it. Please advise.
    SB3 / Synology NAS running Logitech Media Server 7.9.0 / Squeeze Lite on Raspberry Pi 2 & 3

  10. #790
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,773
    Not sure why it wouldn't be saved..... Are you saying you can't reset it up again?
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •