Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 51 to 56 of 56
  1. #51
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,572
    Quote Originally Posted by Wigster View Post
    Hmm, I still have

    Code:
    [ INFO ] Stopping Squeezelite player: Squeezelite...
    [ INFO ] Checking for Updates from: https://repo.picoreplayer.org/repo
    
    [ INFO ] Checking: pcp-squeezelite.tcz                      Extension version Matches
    while the squeezelite version is Squeezelite v1.9.7-1256-pCP. I'm on an RPI 2B if that is important.
    Try switching to the PCP Mirror Repo by clicking the bottom right tab to the left of the theme tab and then try updating squeezelite.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  2. #52
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    118
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    Now in the webgui.

    Put /usr/local/sbin/inputlircd -n "flirc.tv flirc" -m 0 -g -r 500 -t /home/tc/inputlircd.keymap in one of the user commands on the tweaks tab and add -i to squeezelite various options field on the squeezelite tab.

    Backup your config once more and reboot.
    Hi Ralphy,

    Many thanks again for these detailed instructions. I managed to succesfully complete all of the actions, including the testing of the key mapping file.

    However after making the final changes in the webgui, backing them up and rebooting, the RPI does not respond to the remote control. Any idea what the reason for this could be?

    For completeness, I'm using PCP 6.1.0, Squeezelite v1.9.7-1270-pCP and the logitech remote that comes with the SB Touch.

    Thanks.

    EDIT2:
    Think I found the issue. When putting /usr/local/sbin/inputlircd -n "flirc.tv flirc" -m 0 -g -r 500 -t /home/tc/inputlircd.keymap in one of the user commands on the tweaks tab and rebooting PCP, it works fine if squeezelite gets restarted.

    Is there a way to make sure squeezelite automatically restarts after this user command?
    Last edited by Supertramp; 2020-08-23 at 11:50.

  3. #53
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,572
    Remove inputlircd from user commands and add it to /opt/bootlocal.sh before the pcp_startup.sh line.

    Code:
    tc@rpi37-wls:~$ cat /opt/bootlocal.sh
    #!/bin/sh
    # put other system startup commands here
    
    GREEN="$(echo -e '\033[1;32m')"
    
    echo
    echo "${GREEN}Running bootlocal.sh..."
    /usr/local/sbin/inputlircd -n "flirc.tv flirc" -m 0 -g -r 500 -t /home/tc/inputlircd.keymap > /var/log/pcp_inputlircd.log 2>&1
    
    #pCPstart------
    /usr/local/etc/init.d/pcp_startup.sh 2>&1 | tee -a /var/log/pcp_boot.log
    #pCPstop------
    That will launch inputlircd before squeezelite is started and save any output from inputlircd to /var/log/pcp_inputlircd.log
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  4. #54
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    118
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    That will launch inputlircd before squeezelite is started and save any output from inputlircd to /var/log/pcp_inputlircd.log
    Fantastic! Works as you described.

    Many many thanks Ralphy.

  5. #55
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,572
    Quote Originally Posted by Supertramp View Post
    Fantastic! Works as you described.

    Many many thanks Ralphy.
    You're welcome. Thanks for confirming.

    I've updated my post to use bootlocal.sh instead of user commands.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  6. #56
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    118
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    I've updated my post to use bootlocal.sh instead of user commands.
    Great. This is now an excellent 'How To'. Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •