Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1

    Squeezebox Touch does not go to sleep anymore

    I have the settings in LMS set to put all my Touches to sleep when not in use and display the time. However, one Touch always stays with the screen on.

    How do I fix this?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Really? No one??

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    652
    What settings are you talking about exactly?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    561
    Are you sure you have set it correctly on the specific touch. Btw assume you're using the plug in for this. As fast as I know it's not a standard feature.
    SqueezeBoxes: 1x Transporter (Living room) 1x SB2 (shed), 1x Radio (Kitchen), 1x Boom (Dining room), 1x piCorePlayer (jacuzzi), 1x piCorePlayer (Garden) 1x OSMC + Squeezelite (Movie room), 1x Touch (Study 2), few spare unit's
    Server: LMS on Pi3 7.9.1. on PcP 3.21
    Network: AVM Fritzbox, Netgear Smart Switch 24p, 3x Ubiquity

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    104
    It's a stock LMS setting, you find it audio setting for every player (first option)
    1 x Touch
    1 x Radio
    1 x Harman Kardon Citation One
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.2 - 0020.1557815622 @ Tue May 14 08:51:56 CEST 2019
    Castbridge
    Squeeze Ctrl
    Squeeze Player
    Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note 8

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    2,937
    Is this just screensaver settings?

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    17,680
    There are no screen settings for Touch accessible through LMS WebUI Player Setting

    All screen & Screen saver setting are local to Touch & Radio player - this is true for all Squeezeplay based player and is different from the older IP3K player such as SB3, Transporter or Boom..

    There are audio settings in LMS on whether stream should resume on power up. The OPs problem is probably a combination of the local Touch screensaver settings and the LMS audio "power on Resume" setting - the rogue player may have a different combination.
    Last edited by bpa; 2019-06-18 at 12:41.

  8. #8
    With all 3 of my other Touch units, when I stop playing music it goes to sleep after a time and displays the clock. I thought this was something that was configured through the web application. However, now upon looking I no longer see that option.

    There is a SLEEP option on the Touch itself under settings. However, I am not clear what it is supposed to do. It has the options to go to sleep after 15 to 90 minutes. does this mean that it would go to sleep at that interval after music has stopped or would it go to sleep after that interval during music playback?

    Also, I don't see any option to tell it what to display once it does go to sleep as there used to be in the web application.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    2,937
    Quote Originally Posted by tdehan View Post
    With all 3 of my other Touch units, when I stop playing music it goes to sleep after a time and displays the clock. I thought this was something that was configured through the web application. However, now upon looking I no longer see that option.

    There is a SLEEP option on the Touch itself under settings. However, I am not clear what it is supposed to do. It has the options to go to sleep after 15 to 90 minutes. does this mean that it would go to sleep at that interval after music has stopped or would it go to sleep after that interval during music playback?

    Also, I don't see any option to tell it what to display once it does go to sleep as there used to be in the web application.
    Look for screensaver options under display settings on the Touch.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Senior Member KeBul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    145
    Sounds like the Powersave plugin to me...

    When installed gives the option to turn off each configured player when paused or stopped after nn minutes (default/minimum is 15 minutes)

    Access via the powersave option in LMS settings page for each player.

    Kev

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •