Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member Eric Seaberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    770

    Squeezebox NOT resetting! Used device retains previous user settings...

    I just picked up a used Squeezebox to replace my dead duet receiver. I've reset it to 'factory settings' by holding down + on the remote while plugging in the power... all good, except it retained the previous owner's SqueezeNetwork settings. I can't do anything to change them! It's not a deal breaker since I use proxied streaming for all the devices at home, but if I wanted to use it away from my home network, not good.

    The strange thing is, I'm able to access the previous owner's account including favorites, apps, everything... just doesn't quite feel right.


    Any help would be appreciated.



    Thanks
    Eric Seaberg - San Diego
    A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
    eric@seaberg.com

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    631
    Ask the previous owner to remove the squeezebox from its mysbc account.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Eric Seaberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    770
    Ha... so obvious. THANKS! I hadn't thought of that...
    Eric Seaberg - San Diego
    A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
    eric@seaberg.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •