Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    21

    Help, LMS does not work anymore on Qnap

    Hello,
    for many years I use LMS7.7.2 on a Qnap ts119P-II. Firmware QTS4.4.3. Today I restarted the NAS, after a reset because I could not login, and thereafter LMS does not start up anymore. The app is visible in the app centre, I can stop and start it, but when I double click on it a new browser tab is opened, but with a message it can not open connect to the server x.x.x.x:9001 .
    Also the Logitech touch cannot connect the server

    What can I do?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    761
    What happens when you enter Port 9099 instead of 9001?
    SSOTS should open. Then you can try starting LMS from there.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by karlek View Post
    What happens when you enter Port 9099 instead of 9001?
    SSOTS should open. Then you can try starting LMS from there.
    Well, when I try to open SSOTs by 10.0.1.3:9099 happens the same :
    ď safari canít open the page because it cannot connect to the serverĒ

    Firmware version NAS is 4.3.3 ; it seams that Qnap does not support LMS and Ssots anymore....

  4. #4
    Senior Member dolodobendan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Braunschweig, Germany
    Posts
    1,307
    Quote Originally Posted by rienm View Post
    What can I do?
    Remove LMS & SSOTS and install QLMS.
    QLMS 8.0.1@2.21 x64 (digimaster) with perl 5.30.1 / QNAP 469L QTS 4.3.4

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    761
    Quote Originally Posted by dolodobendan View Post
    Remove LMS & SSOTS and install QLMS.
    But be sure, that you have QLMS offered in the QNAP-Club repository before you remove your old LMS.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    21

    QLMS and Qnap ts119P-II

    Quote Originally Posted by karlek View Post
    But be sure, that you have QLMS offered in the QNAP-Club repository before you remove your old LMS.
    Well, I installed the Qnap-club store......but.... I canít find QLMS...... not suited for my old NAS, I suppose...
    So, I have to buy a new NAS, install LMS on my iMac or to buy another streamer, a pity, I like the Squeezebox touch..

  7. #7
    Senior Member dolodobendan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Braunschweig, Germany
    Posts
    1,307
    Quote Originally Posted by karlek View Post
    But be sure, that you have QLMS offered in the QNAP-Club repository before you remove your old LMS.
    It's not working now, so...

    Quote Originally Posted by rienm View Post
    Well, I installed the Qnap-club store......but.... I canít find QLMS...... not suited for my old NAS, I suppose...
    So, I have to buy a new NAS, install LMS on my iMac or to buy another streamer, a pity, I like the Squeezebox touch..
    My NAS isn't that much newer. You could try and download and install it manually.
    QLMS 8.0.1@2.21 x64 (digimaster) with perl 5.30.1 / QNAP 469L QTS 4.3.4

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by rienm View Post
    Well, I installed the Qnap-club store......but.... I canít find QLMS...... not suited for my old NAS, I suppose...
    So, I have to buy a new NAS, install LMS on my iMac or to buy another streamer, a pity, I like the Squeezebox touch..
    You could buy a Raspberry Pi, install piCorePlayer, then install LMS. Point the LMS at the music files on the QNAP and hey presto, you can continue using the Touch. This is what I do, and it works very well.

    Robert
    Home: Raspberry Pi 3/pCP6.1.0/LMS8.0.0/Material with files on QNAP TS-251A
    Touch > DacMagic 100 > Naim Audio Nait 3 > Mission 752 (plus Rega Planar 3 > Rega Fono Mini; Naim CD3)
    2 x Squeezebox Radios, 1 X Squeezebox 3 (retired), spare Pi2/piCorePlayer
    Office: LMS8.0.0 running on Raspberry Pi3; Raspberry Pi 3 player with touchscreen/piCorePlayer/IQaudIO DAC and Amp
    Portable: Raspberry Pi Zero/pCP6.1.0/LMS8.0.0/Material, files on Seagate portable drive, powered via power brick

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    713
    Quote Originally Posted by rienm View Post
    Well, I installed the Qnap-club store......but.... I canít find QLMS...... not suited for my old NAS, I suppose...
    So, I have to buy a new NAS, install LMS on my iMac or to buy another streamer, a pity, I like the Squeezebox touch..
    In the store look for QLogitechMediaServer.

    Send from my mobile Phone

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    21

    Does not show up

    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    In the store look for QLogitechMediaServer.

    Send from my mobile Phone
    Sorry, but on NAS Qlogitechmediaserver does not show up.... niet te vinden..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •