Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: New Layout?

  1. #11
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,191

    New Layout?

    > Where can I check this via command line?

    Why not use the GUI?

    > Also, I wanted to ask how to remove a (3rd-party) plugin. In my case I
    > used plugins for youtube and mixcloud and they don't work any more. I
    > would like to re-install them freshly but can only deactivate them in
    > the GUI. Upon re-acitvation they have the same settings (API for
    > connection etc.).


    The prefs are not removed upon uninstallation. You'd have to go to the
    prefs folder as found in Settings/Information and delete the files
    manually (while LMS is shut down).

    --

    Michael

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Where can I check this via command line?

    Why not use the GUI?


    Michael
    I don't see information in the GUI regarding added repositories. I see a field to insert an additional repo but nothing else.

  3. #13
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,191

    New Layout?

    > I don't see information in the GUI regarding added repositories. I see a
    > field to insert an additional repo but nothing else.


    Then you're good. When there's nothing, then nothing got added.

    --

    Michael

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I don't see information in the GUI regarding added repositories. I see a
    > field to insert an additional repo but nothing else.


    Then you're good. When there's nothing, then nothing got added.

    --

    Michael
    Thanks! But should I not have a repository there if I installed 3rd party plugins?

  5. #15
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,191

    New Layout?

    > Thanks! But should I not have a repository there if I installed 3rd
    > party plugins?


    No, there's a default list of 3rd party plugins. The additional
    repositories sometimes are used to distribute beta version, or more
    experimental stuff. At least that's how I'm using it.

    --

    Michael

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Thanks! But should I not have a repository there if I installed 3rd
    > party plugins?


    No, there's a default list of 3rd party plugins. The additional
    repositories sometimes are used to distribute beta version, or more
    experimental stuff. At least that's how I'm using it.

    --

    Michael
    Thanks for your patience with my questions. Have a nice day!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •