Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 65
  1. #31
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,355

    Search not working

    > Settings/Advanced/Performance only has two options, resize via
    > mysquueezebox or via LMS - but not to turn off resizing all together?


    No, you can't turn off resizing. It's been this way for 10 years.

    But there's an option to pre-cache resized images during the scan. As I
    said you can turn that off, but it'll slow down browsing considerably.

    --

    Michael

  2. #32
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Settings/Advanced/Performance only has two options, resize via
    > mysquueezebox or via LMS - but not to turn off resizing all together?


    No, you can't turn off resizing. It's been this way for 10 years.

    But there's an option to pre-cache resized images during the scan. As I
    said you can turn that off, but it'll slow down browsing considerably.

    --

    Michael
    Thanks - I will leave this alone then

  3. #33

    More problems with Search

    Hi, Michael

    I have come across an interesting problem: when I use the Search function to find, for instance, all the versions of Ravel's 'Bolero' that are stored in my NAS, LMS responds correctly by listing all of them, which I can then pick and play individually. However, if I try to play the 'All Songs' entry that appears at the top of the search results list, I get no response whatsoever - nor if I try to add 'All Songs' to the current playlist. Has the 'All Songs' click been deactivated?

    Thanks and regards,

    Miguel

  4. #34
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,490
    Quote Originally Posted by mruano View Post
    Hi, Michael

    I have come across an interesting problem: when I use the Search function to find, for instance, all the versions of Ravel's 'Bolero' that are stored in my NAS, LMS responds correctly by listing all of them, which I can then pick and play individually. However, if I try to play the 'All Songs' entry that appears at the top of the search results list, I get no response whatsoever - nor if I try to add 'All Songs' to the current playlist. Has the 'All Songs' click been deactivated?

    Thanks and regards,

    Miguel
    Which interface are you using? WebUI works for me. It might be slow with a large number of results. The only strange thing I found was that the tracks are played in a different order to the results list.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  5. #35
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Which interface are you using? WebUI works for me. It might be slow with a large number of results. The only strange thing I found was that the tracks are played in a different order to the results list.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
    I am using Google Chrome from a Windows 10 laptop

  6. #36
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,355

    Search not working

    > I am using Google Chrome from a Windows 10 laptop

    What skin?

    It might be worth looking into the server.log file (Settings/Information).

    --

    Michael

  7. #37
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,490
    Quote Originally Posted by mruano View Post
    I am using Google Chrome from a Windows 10 laptop
    I use Firefox on Windows 10 and it works using the default skin.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  8. #38
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    3,392
    Google Chrome on Windows 10 and it works using the default skin.
    Server - LMS 8.0.0 Pi4B 4GB/Flirc case/pCP 6.0.0-b7 18K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi3B+/pCP 5.0.0/pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/jivelite,
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 5.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Squeezebox Boom
    Garage - Pi3B/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/pCP 5.0.0 > Edifier R980T

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xRadio, 6xRPi

  9. #39
    Senior Member dolodobendan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Braunschweig, Germany
    Posts
    851
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    The only strange thing I found was that the tracks are played in a different order to the results list.
    I mentioned this behavior before somewhere, maybe I'll find it again. I think it was:

    In the WebUI, type in the Search Field. Do not hit enter or the search button. -> Result set 1
    Now press enter -> Result set 2
    QLMS 7.9.3@2.04 x64 (digimaster) with perl 5.28 dedicated to me. :D / QNAP 469L QTS 4.3.4

  10. #40
    Senior Member dolodobendan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Braunschweig, Germany
    Posts
    851
    QLMS 7.9.3@2.04 x64 (digimaster) with perl 5.28 dedicated to me. :D / QNAP 469L QTS 4.3.4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •