Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    9

    Playing RadioTunes, ClassicalRadio and JazzRadio without LMS?

    I ve subscribed to RadioTune, ClassicalRadio & JazzRadio Premium.
    The problem is Im unable to play these by using the app and connecting to mysqueezebox.com, I get error messages like "Transport end point not connected" "unable to resolve IP /stream" etc.
    The only way I found I could get them to play was to connect to LMS on my Macbook Air, add each URL /opml manually to favourites using the web remote control from LMS. But all this ceases if the laptop is closed or shut down..
    All others radio stations play properly so far without having to go through LMS. How do I get Radiotunes to play without LMS?
    Would greatly welcome any suggestions

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,298

    Playing RadioTunes,ClassicalRadio and JazzRadio without LMS?

    > The only way I found I could get them to play was to connect to LMS on
    > my Macbook Air, add each URL /opml manually to favourites using the web
    > remote control from LMS. But all this ceases if the laptop is closed or
    > shut down..


    Would those URLs be https or http?

    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    9
    They are http only..
    http://listen.radiotunes.com/premium...**************
    http://listen.radiotunes.com/premium...**************
    etc


    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > The only way I found I could get them to play was to connect to LMS on
    > my Macbook Air, add each URL /opml manually to favourites using the web
    > remote control from LMS. But all this ceases if the laptop is closed or
    > shut down..


    Would those URLs be https or http?

    --

    Michael

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,298

    Playing RadioTunes,ClassicalRadio and JazzRadio without LMS?

    > They are http only..
    > http://listen.radiotunes.com/premium...**************
    > http://listen.radiotunes.com/premium...**************
    > etc


    That's the playlists. The streams themselves might still be https. Could
    you download one of these lists using curl or wget?

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    9
    would this do?
    RKTMBAIR:~ RKT$ wget http://listen.radiotunes.com/premium...d8cbaee419cf3f
    --2019-01-30 22:35:40-- http://listen.radiotunes.com/premium...d8cbaee419cf3f
    Resolving listen.radiotunes.com (listen.radiotunes.com)... 70.42.73.23
    Connecting to listen.radiotunes.com (listen.radiotunes.com)|70.42.73.23|:80... connected.
    HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
    Length: unspecified [audio/x-scpls]
    Saving to: 'smoothjazz.pls?listen_key=e213036011d8cbaee419cf3 f'


    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > They are http only..
    > http://listen.radiotunes.com/premium...**************
    > http://listen.radiotunes.com/premium...**************
    > etc


    That's the playlists. The streams themselves might still be https. Could
    you download one of these lists using curl or wget?

    --

    Michael

  6. #6
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,298
    Quote Originally Posted by ROSH View Post
    Saving to: 'smoothjazz.pls?listen_key=e213036011d8cbaee419cf3 f'
    Would you mind sharing this file's content with me?
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    1,719
    Should edit the links to remove the key - and send the contents of the file by PM to Michael.

    I've tried it ... works from Chrome but not mplayer - so something special going on ...
    It is AAC delivered by Icecast. But perhaps something odd in the way it is done.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author Radio France (FIP etc) plugin

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    1,719
    wget to a file (ctrl-c to break out) and then mplayer on the saved data works fine though
    Code:
    AAC file format detected.
    ==========================================================================
    Opening audio decoder: [faad] AAC (MPEG2/4 Advanced Audio Coding)
    FAAD: compressed input bitrate missing, assuming 128kbit/s!
    AUDIO: 44100 Hz, 2 ch, s16le, 128.0 kbit/9.07% (ratio: 16000->176400)
    Selected audio codec: [faad] afm: faad (FAAD AAC (MPEG-2/MPEG-4 Audio) decoder)
    ==========================================================================
    AO: [dsound] 44100Hz 2ch s16le (2 bytes per sample)
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author Radio France (FIP etc) plugin

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Would you mind sharing this file's content with me?
    Will PM you Michael

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    Should edit the links to remove the key - and send the contents of the file by PM to Michael.

    I've tried it ... works from Chrome but not mplayer - so something special going on ...
    It is AAC delivered by Icecast. But perhaps something odd in the way it is done.
    Paul, could you please tell me how to download it .. the file I downloaded is only 383 bytes.. so I must be doing something wrong isnt it

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •