Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,324

    Error Message Searching Tidal Viamysqueezebox.com Remote Control

    > My Firefox is heavily armed with cookie and script controls, so I just
    > checked that a vanilla Chrome behaves just the same.


    And you're sure you didn't configure your router or a proxy (might be a
    "privacy filter" of an antivirus product) to filter out headers?

    --

    Michael

  2. #12
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,324

    Error Message Searching Tidal Viamysqueezebox.com Remote Control

    Could you please try again. I've added some more logging.

    --

    Michael

  3. #13
    Senior Member mvordeme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    296
    It seems that I have a TuneIn radio account which appears to be working, but apart from that, no.

    Ok, tried to open my favourite artists and submitted the search again.
    SCALEO Home Server 2105 | Logitech Media Server 7.9.2 - 1550612824 | Server Power Control 20120716.103808 | Transporter & Duet & Touch & Boom & Radio | Rotel RC-995 & RMB-100 | Phonar P-5

  4. #14
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,324
    Yep, those calls are missing the player cookie:

    Code:
    cookie => "sdi_squeezenetwork_session=101...",
    That's all there is. Something on your end must be filtering out stuff. Without player ID no premium services. TuneIn doesn't care about the player being used. They're on an explicit exception list.
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  5. #15
    Senior Member mvordeme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    296
    Ok, thanks. No idea, though, what would do this. The anti-virus stuff is under corporate control. I have no clue whether my Fritz!Box might do anything of that sort. I'll have a look around on the web and check from a different internet connection.
    SCALEO Home Server 2105 | Logitech Media Server 7.9.2 - 1550612824 | Server Power Control 20120716.103808 | Transporter & Duet & Touch & Boom & Radio | Rotel RC-995 & RMB-100 | Phonar P-5

  6. #16
    Senior Member mvordeme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    296
    I tried the remote control
    • from my own laptop in the corporate network (to rule out the Fritz!Box) and
    • from my daughter's laptop in our home network (to rule out my antivirus software).

    Tidal gave me the error message in both cases. I have no clue what could remove a cookie from an encrypted SSL request.
    SCALEO Home Server 2105 | Logitech Media Server 7.9.2 - 1550612824 | Server Power Control 20120716.103808 | Transporter & Duet & Touch & Boom & Radio | Rotel RC-995 & RMB-100 | Phonar P-5

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    1

    Did anyone find a solution to this error?

    If so, please post ;-)

    Pete

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •