Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 71
  1. #11
    formerly known as Fletch
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    2,296
    Very nice.

  2. #12
    Is this plugin in your repository? I can't find it

  3. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by ryangodammit View Post
    Is this plugin in your repository? I can't find it
    I'm running piCoreplayer by the way

  4. #14
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,033
    Quote Originally Posted by ryangodammit View Post
    Is this plugin in your repository? I can't find it
    You need the latest LMS 7.9.2 nightly.
    Server - LMS 8.0.1 Pi4B 4GB/Flirc case/pCP v7.0.0b6 - 74K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi3B/pCP 7.0.0b6/pi screen/Allo Boss DAC Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 6.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Garage - Squeezebox Boom + Fostex sub
    Dining Room - Pi3B/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    128
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    You need the latest LMS 7.9.2 nightly.
    That's right. The OP is a bit confusing however, because it says "A Presets editor plugin".
    Living Room: HifiBerry DAC+ Pro & piCorePlayer
    Attic: HifiBerry DAC+ RCA & piCorePlayer
    Other rooms: 6x SB Radio
    LMS: Version 8.0.x on Xubuntu 20.04LTS

  6. #16
    Senior Member bluetdi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    319
    Wonderful!
    Just tried it on the PicorePlayer and now the 10 presets are in the right order as my favorites. Aside from this I also learned that there are lots of other commands I can apply to any button on the remote. Just forgot about this.

    Thank you very much, Michael.
    3xPi3B-7"+pCP 6.0 | LMS 8 | Transporter | 2xTouch | 2xClassic | 2xBoom | 2xRadio | iPeng
    [Discarded: 2xOdroid U3+m2p+LMS]

  7. #17
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,480

    New in 7.9.2: Presets editor

    > That's right. The OP is a bit confusing however, because it says "A
    > Presets editor plugin".


    LMS has lots of plugins built in. It's a way to provide optional
    features which can be disabled if you don't need them. Plugins don't
    need to come from 3rd parties.

    --

    Michael

  8. #18
    Senior Member dolodobendan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Braunschweig, Germany
    Posts
    1,314
    Is there any way to get more than buttons 1ľ6 to work on a touch? Holding for example button 7 makes it beep and bop as if it wants and could to do something. (Just wondering, not complaining. I didn't even now about presets until now.)
    QLMS 8.0.1@2.21 x64 (digimaster) with perl 5.30.1 / QNAP 469L QTS 4.3.4

  9. #19
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,480

    New in 7.9.2: Presets editor

    > Is there any way to get more than buttons 1┬ľ6 to work on a touch?

    Maybe the patch ralphy did for Jivelite could be ported to the Touch?...

    https://github.com/ralph-irving/jive...2715374404c556

    https://github.com/ralph-irving/jive...f9b044325cb69f

    --

    Michael

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Milan, Italy
    Posts
    637
    Thanks for this. Just yesterday I found myself in need of editing presets and I wondered why there wasn't anything on the server side. Today I discover this new development.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •