Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    13
    Cheers BPA,

    I have now retrieved the following from the SL log:

    [00:00:14.064557] stream_thread:180 headers: len: 126
    HTTP/1.1 200 OK
    Server: Logitech Media Server (7.7.6 - 1521467459)
    Connection: close
    Content-Type: audio/x-m4a-lossless


    [00:00:14.317325] ffmpeg: stream 0, timescale not set
    [00:00:14.317403] ff_decode:302 format: name:mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 lname:QuickTime / MOV
    [00:00:14.320175] ffmpeg: stream 0, offset 0x68aba: partial file
    [00:00:14.320448] ffmpeg: Could not find codec parameters for stream 1 (Video: png, none): unspecified size
    Consider increasing the value for the 'analyzeduration' and 'probesize' options
    [00:00:14.320491] ff_decode:322 found stream: 0
    [00:00:14.320684] ff_decode:371 setting track_start
    [00:00:14.320720] ffmpeg: syntax element unsupported: 4
    [00:00:14.320742] ff_decode:408 avcodec_decode_audio4 error: -1163346256 Not yet implemented in FFmpeg, patches welcome
    [00:00:14.435707] _output_frames:64 start buffer frames: 28672
    [00:00:14.435773] _output_frames:149 track start sample rate: 44100 replay_gain: 0
    [00:00:14.516840] ff_decode:408 avcodec_decode_audio4 error: -1 Operation not permitted
    [00:00:14.516929] ffmpeg: stream 0, offset 0x6a6d8: partial file
    [00:00:14.516965] ff_decode:391 av_read_frame error: -1094995529 Invalid data found when processing input
    [00:00:14.516982] ffmpeg: stream 0, offset 0x6c25d: partial file
    [00:00:14.516996] ff_decode:391 av_read_frame error: -1094995529 Invalid data found when processing input
    [00:00:14.517010] ffmpeg: stream 0, offset 0x6de58: partial file
    [00:00:14.517026] ff_decode:391 av_read_frame error: -1094995529 Invalid data found when processing input
    [00:00:14.517058] ffmpeg: stream 0, offset 0x6fcb9: partial file

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    13
    Cheers BPA,

    Have now retrieved the attached. Looks like the codec is unsupported??

    180109 LMS ALAC log - ERROR.txt]
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by foxwelljsly View Post
    Cheers BPA,

    Have now retrieved the attached. Looks like the codec is unsupported??

    180109 LMS ALAC log - ERROR.txt]
    Hmm, is FFMPEG identifying it as a video file due to the embedded artwork being in particular format?
    Last edited by foxwelljsly; 2019-01-10 at 09:28.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    16,640
    Quote Originally Posted by foxwelljsly View Post
    Hmm, is FFMPEG identifying it as a video file due to the embedded artwork being in particular format?
    The alac file may have 2 streams one audio and one video but video is just one frame in png format.
    It looks like the Squeezelite use of ffmpeg libraries is not setup to ignore such invalid artwork or some perhaps artwork is bigger than supported - I think when transcoding by LMS, video streams might be ignored and so not cause a problem

    Best to convert the file and remove the video stream.

    Something like the following might work
    Code:
    ffmpeg -i input.m4a -vn -acodec copy output-audio.m4a

    You should be able to attach zip file to a post but only if the extension is .zip (I do it all the time)
    Last edited by bpa; 2019-01-10 at 09:45.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    The alac file may have 2 streams one audio and one video but video is just one frame in png format.
    It looks like the Squeezelite use of ffmpeg libraries is not setup to ignore such invalid artwork or some perhaps artwork is bigger than supported - I think when transcoding by LMS, video streams might be ignored and so not cause a problem

    Best to convert the file and remove the video stream.

    Something like the following might work
    Code:
    ffmpeg -i input.m4a -vn -acodec copy output-audio.m4a

    You should be able to attach zip file to a post but only if the extension is .zip (I do it all the time)
    Cheers. This probably applies to about a third of my library - 20,000 tracks, so will give some though about batch converting the lot to FLAC anyway as I've well and truly left the apple ecosystem behind.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    16,640
    Quote Originally Posted by foxwelljsly View Post
    Cheers. This probably applies to about a third of my library - 20,000 tracks, so will give some though about batch converting the lot to FLAC anyway as I've well and truly left the apple ecosystem behind.
    Might be simpler to check whether it plays OK if you let LMS do the transcoding by disabling native alac playback. Since you have W10 PC - transcoding will not be a load.

  7. #17
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,546
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    ů. I suspect PCP has provided an easy way to look at squeezelite log as I guess it will have been redirected into a file.
    Correct

    [Main Page] in [Beta] mode > [Diagnostics] > [Logs]

  8. #18
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,020
    Quote Originally Posted by foxwelljsly View Post
    Cheers BPA,

    I have now retrieved the following from the SL log:

    [00:00:14.064557] stream_thread:180 headers: len: 126
    HTTP/1.1 200 OK
    Server: Logitech Media Server (7.7.6 - 1521467459)
    Connection: close
    Content-Type: audio/x-m4a-lossless


    [00:00:14.317325] ffmpeg: stream 0, timescale not set
    [00:00:14.317403] ff_decode:302 format: name:mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 lname:QuickTime / MOV
    [00:00:14.320175] ffmpeg: stream 0, offset 0x68aba: partial file
    [00:00:14.320448] ffmpeg: Could not find codec parameters for stream 1 (Video: png, none): unspecified size
    Consider increasing the value for the 'analyzeduration' and 'probesize' options
    [00:00:14.320491] ff_decode:322 found stream: 0
    [00:00:14.320684] ff_decode:371 setting track_start
    [00:00:14.320720] ffmpeg: syntax element unsupported: 4
    [00:00:14.320742] ff_decode:408 avcodec_decode_audio4 error: -1163346256 Not yet implemented in FFmpeg, patches welcome
    [00:00:14.435707] _output_frames:64 start buffer frames: 28672
    [00:00:14.435773] _output_frames:149 track start sample rate: 44100 replay_gain: 0
    [00:00:14.516840] ff_decode:408 avcodec_decode_audio4 error: -1 Operation not permitted
    [00:00:14.516929] ffmpeg: stream 0, offset 0x6a6d8: partial file
    [00:00:14.516965] ff_decode:391 av_read_frame error: -1094995529 Invalid data found when processing input
    [00:00:14.516982] ffmpeg: stream 0, offset 0x6c25d: partial file
    [00:00:14.516996] ff_decode:391 av_read_frame error: -1094995529 Invalid data found when processing input
    [00:00:14.517010] ffmpeg: stream 0, offset 0x6de58: partial file
    [00:00:14.517026] ff_decode:391 av_read_frame error: -1094995529 Invalid data found when processing input
    [00:00:14.517058] ffmpeg: stream 0, offset 0x6fcb9: partial file
    From the log squeezelite does not try to play the png video stream #1. If you look after the Operation not permitted log entry ffmpeg is having issues with stream #0.

    It's likely that you need to move the metadata to the beginning of the alac file.

    You can also do this with ffmpeg, something like

    ffmpeg -i input.m4a -codec copy -map 0 -movflags faststart output.m4a

    See page 35 of this thread starting at post 344. 349 describes another possible fix.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    16,640
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    It's likely that you need to move the metadata to the beginning of the alac file.
    This seems more likely - it could also mean that transcoding by LMS may work rather than convert lots of tracks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •