Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21
    Quote Originally Posted by steffen View Post
    Same problem here! For a couple of days, Wifi stops working after some hours. Reproducible.
    Where can I edit the wifi file, mentioned by Ralphy?

    ok found it. you habe to enable remote login on the radio.
    Did it solve your problem? I can Putty in the radio, but how do I enter the script?

  2. #22

    how to edit WiFi file Radio

    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    I had a similiar issue with my radio after installing a new wifi AP. If I unplugged the new AP and rebooted the radio it worked as before.

    I came across this bug report describing how or why this could happen.

    I modifed the wlan file as discussed in the bug report and my radio on wifi has been solid for 5 month now with the new AP point online.
    Code:
    --- /etc/init.d/wlan.orig
    +++ /etc/init.d/wlan
    @@ -16,7 +16,7 @@
     	    SETMAC="--setmac $macaddr"
     	fi
     
    -	/lib/atheros/loadAR6000l.sh $SETMAC
    +	/lib/atheros/loadAR6000l.sh $SETMAC --setRD 96
     	if [ $? -ne 0 ]; then
     	    /usr/bin/logger -s "wlan: failed"
     	    exit -1
    Hoe do I edit this file? I can get in to the Radio using Putty .

    kind regards,
    Bert de Jong

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    285
    Quote Originally Posted by BertdeJong View Post
    Hoe do I edit this file? I can get in to the Radio using Putty .

    kind regards,
    Bert de Jong
    You could edit the file using the 'vi' editor, which is present on the Radio. Easy if you know 'vi', but a bit of a challenge if you don't. Google may help.

    Or you could copy the file onto your main computer, using scp, or winscp, or whatever. Edit it there and then put it back.

    I am assuming that you have some familiarity with using basic unix/linux commands in the shell.

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7
    I'm a little late to the party - but have been having similar issues recently (also with ASUS WAP's!) and thought I'd share my fix...

    In my case - the issue appears to be related to the ASUS "Roaming Assistant" (located at: "Advance Settings:Wireless:Professional" on the stock ASUS firmware). I've now disabled it on my routers on 2.4GHz, it had previously been set to -55 dBm or -57 dBm. I can't recall if that is "on" by default - I may have turned it on myself when experimenting with the various modes (like AiMesh, which I stopped using).

    When I looked at the Wireless logs - the SB Radio I was testing with would occasionally be in the -60 dBm range (and not have a closer WAP to connect to).

    Hopefully it helps somebody else!

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    1

    All 3 Squeezebox Radios loses wlan every 5-30mi

    Hi everybody,

    i'm seeking already since few weeks for a solution. it drives me crazy but i wont give up..i dont want an other system ;-)
    i have all 3 squeezebox radios for over 10 years and now suddenly the wlan icon gets red and the music stops playing.

    -LAN works fine but i need WLAN cause of my house
    -downgrad fritzbox doesnt helped
    -autochannel fritzbox disabled, fix channel 11, doesnt worked
    -WLAN strengh is by over 80%
    -LMS 7.9.2 SYNOLOGY (but issue comes as well when connected to mysqueezebox)
    -Update to UESMART doesnt helped
    -separat wlan doesnt helped
    -i have 1 SSID for all (made already a split 2,4 and 5ghz) doesnt helped
    -ASUS AP (roaming is disabled)
    -Other LMS on windows 10 doesnt worked

    Thats the last entry from the log before 1 radio gets cut, perhaps i oversee something:

    [19-04-05 13:24:07.7289] Slim::Networking::Slimproto::_stat_handler (785) 00:04:20:26:24:40: STAT-STMt: fullness=7141, output_fullness=3511312, elapsed=1008.194
    [19-04-05 13:24:08.2411] Slim::Web::JSONRPC::handleURI (141) POST data: [{"id":1,"method":"slim.request","params":["00:04:20:26:24:40",["status","-",1,"tags:uB"]]}]
    [19-04-05 13:24:08.2417] Slim::Web::JSONRPC::requestMethod (403) Parsing command: Found client [00:04:20:26:24:40]
    [19-04-05 13:24:08.2421] Slim::Web::JSONRPC::requestMethod (449) Dispatching...
    [19-04-05 13:24:14.2933] Slim::Web::HTTP:rocessURL (764) processURL Clients: 192.168.0.200:34484
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.0005] Slim::Networking::Slimproto::check_all_clients (223) Haven't heard from 00:04:20:26:24:40 in 15 seconds, closing connection
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.0008] Slim::Networking::Slimproto::slimproto_close (247) connection closed
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.0016] Slim::Networking::Slimproto::slimproto_close (284) setting timer to forget client in 300 secs
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.1379] Slim::Web::HTTP::sendResponse (2018) Sent 719 to 192.168.0.200:35286
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.1379] Slim::Web::HTTP::sendResponse (2018) Sent 719 to 192.168.0.200:35286
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.1382] Slim::Web::HTTP::sendResponse (2024) No more segments to send to 192.168.0.200:35286
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.1386] Slim::Web::HTTP::sendResponse (1980) No segment to send to 192.168.0.200:35286, waiting for next request...
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.5112] Slim::Web::HTTP::sendResponse (2018) Sent 3527 to 192.168.0.200:35286
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.5115] Slim::Web::HTTP::sendResponse (2052) More segments to send to 192.168.0.200:35286
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.5121] Slim::Web::HTTP::sendResponse (2018) Sent 7 to 192.168.0.200:35286
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.5124] Slim::Web::HTTP::sendResponse (2024) No more segments to send to 192.168.0.200:35286
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.5130] Slim::Web::HTTP::sendResponse (1980) No segment to send to 192.168.0.200:35286, waiting for next request...
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.7811] Slim::Networking:iscovery::__ANON__ (119) Jive: 12:34:56:78:12:34
    [19-04-05 13:24:24.7815] Slim::Networking:iscovery::gotTLVRequest (194) sending response
    [19-04-05 13:24:34.1971] Slim::Web::HTTP:rocessHTTP (340) Client at 192.168.0.200:35286 disconnected. (Client closed)
    [19-04-05 13:24:34.1974] Slim::Web::HTTP::closeHTTPSocket (2435) Closing HTTP socket Slim::Web::HTTP::ClientConn=GLOB(0x5d96778) with 192.168.0.200:35286 (Client closed)
    [19-04-05 13:24:34.2601] Slim::Web::JSONRPC::requestMethod (403) Parsing command: Found client [00:04:20:26:24:40]
    [19-04-05 13:24:34.2606] Slim::Web::JSONRPC::requestMethod (449) Dispatching...

    i would really appreached for a positiv input /support :-)

    I saw the other postes but cant see a solution for me or i'm wrong

    thx a lot and let me know.

    regards
    Fabian

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by faha26@me.com View Post
    suddenly the wlan icon gets red and the music stops playing
    Are you able to get a log from the DHCP server?

    Do you experience the same problem when setting a static IP on the device and reserving that static IP in your DHCP server?

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,289
    I wonder if your AP bounced them? I've had similar since I configured wireless ap assisted device roaming. (I.e. the ap determines that a device has a stronger signal on another ap so it cuts its connection to push it over).
    I've had a lot of devices that don't necessarily reliably reconnect.


    Transcoded from Matt's brain by Tapatalk
    --
    Hardware: 3x Touch, 1x Radio, 2x Receivers, 1 HP Microserver NAS with Debian+LMS 7.9.0
    Music: ~1300 CDs, as 450 GB of 16/44k FLACs. No less than 3x 24/44k albums..

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    131

    I have this problem now.

    I recently returned to my holiday house. Everything was working when I left last year. On my return I updated the firmware on my Asus RT-AC68U router (mistake) and shortly afterwards my 2 SB Radios started disconnecting, in exactly the same way as described by others in this thread. I tried various things to get them working properly, all to no avail. Luckily I had anothert brand of router (Telenor) that I purchased last year to test out 4G internet access in this area. After plugging that in everything worked fine again.

    Asus routers seem to be the common factor in people reporting this problem, and as everything has been working fine with my Asus router for a number of years, the problem seems to have been introduced with the latest firmware update.

    As I am not technically competant to edit the file on my radios I guess I will just have to use with my non Asus router, which is a shame as in all other respects I prefer it.

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,289
    Well, my problems have nothing to do with Asus routers, cos I haven't got one.. but my problems may be something else I just spotted..


    Transcoded from Matt's brain by Tapatalk
    --
    Hardware: 3x Touch, 1x Radio, 2x Receivers, 1 HP Microserver NAS with Debian+LMS 7.9.0
    Music: ~1300 CDs, as 450 GB of 16/44k FLACs. No less than 3x 24/44k albums..

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    141
    I had Wifi drops on a few of my Radios, especially one of them for some reason. They all showed good signal strength.

    After tweaking many settings in my Mikrotik router I've solved the problem. I think the two most impactful settings were setting to g/n only (not b/g/n) and disabling one antenna (out of 3) in the AP which had a worse signal.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •