Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 64

Thread: Inguz EQ/DRC

  1. #51
    Senior Member Apesbrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,975
    Quote Originally Posted by JonSqueeze View Post
    What do I do with: InguzReskin_v0.02.zip
    Unzip the file and I think the instructions are included. They are also in the thread I linked.

  2. #52

    Update for modern PCs and DRC

    Any chance anyone is working on an update for DRC in Windows LMS?
    New PCs don't even have IE and Silverlight. It's really outdated tech.
    I'm actually surprised nothing newer has come along.
    Last edited by firedog; 2022-06-21 at 08:03.
    GIK Acoustics Room Treatments. Isol Line conditioner/protection. iFi AC iPurifiers>CAPS4 Pipeline w/Sonore PS >Kii Control>Kii Three speakers.iFi iOne+ Schiit Freya Pre for analog. An SB Touch, Duet Controller, a RB Pi 3B+ running piCorePlayer as an SBT emulator in additional rooms.

  3. #53
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Clacton-on-Sea, Essex. UK
    Posts
    681
    Quote Originally Posted by firedog View Post
    Any chance anyone is working on an update for DRC in Windows LMS?
    New PCs don't even have IE and Silverlight. It's really outdated tech.
    I'm actually surprised nothing newer has come along.
    Look at this thread...
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...ighlight=inguz

    Works with most Web Browsers - no Silverlight required but still based on Inguz. Read the whole thread but particularly from post #8 (user 'foxesden'). Post #27 has a link to the latest mods - the zip file only contains the file 'index.html'. If you already have Inguz installed and working, this is the only file that needs updating.

    Also read this thread...
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...ighlight=inguz

    User 'foxesden' has rebuilt Inguz and provided instruction for installation.
    2 x Touch
    2 x Radio
    2 x Boom
    1 x Intel-NUC server/squeezelite running LMS 8.20 (from nightlies) on Windows 10
    1 X Odroid-XU4 server/squeezelite running LMS 7.91 on Ubuntu 16.04
    1 x iMac server running macOS Big Sur
    WaveIO USB into Lavry DA-10 DAC
    Starfish Pre-amp : Based on NAIM NAC 72
    Heavily modified NAIM NAP 250 Power-amp
    Focal Electra 1027 Be II Speakers

  4. #54
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Location
    Auckland, Aotearoa-New Zealand
    Posts
    17

    How to verify that InguzEQ is active and processing?

    Hi all,

    I've got the revised InguzEQ installed and apparently activated.

    I generated an impulse response file based upon my desired target EQ curve per the documented requirements (32 float wav) in REW.

    Because the EQ adjustments are subtle, I need a log to verify that InguzEQ is doing its thing properly.

    How would I go about producing it?

    Thanks in advance,
    Bill
    Some friends, associates and I run a Facebook group dedicated to music streaming technologies and you're all welcome to join us:

    https://facebook.com/groups/hifiaudiostreaming/

  5. #55
    Senior Member Apesbrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,975
    Quote Originally Posted by artatgray View Post
    How would I go about producing it?
    Inguz EQ produces a log at "C:\ProgramData\InguzEQ\log.txt" in Windows. It will show you what is happening by track. Also note whether CLIPPING+ is present in which case you'll need to reduce gain in "C:\Program Files\Squeezebox\server\Bin\MSWin32-x86-multi-thread\InguzDSP.exe.config".

  6. #56
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Honiton, Devon, UK
    Posts
    2,003
    Quote Originally Posted by artatgray View Post
    Because the EQ adjustments are subtle, I need a log to verify that InguzEQ is doing its thing properly.

    How would I go about producing it?
    I realise this is a somewhat flippant comment, but it has to be said:

    If the EQ is subtle enough that you can't tell by listening, do you really need to know?
    And in that case do you really need DRC?
    Until recently: Transporter -> ATC SCM100A, now sold :-(
    House move forced change to: piCorePlayer(RPi2/HiFiBerry DIGI2 Pro) -> Meridian 218 -> Meridian M6

  7. #57
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Location
    Auckland, Aotearoa-New Zealand
    Posts
    17

    Treble?

    Hi all,

    I've seeing the following in the log for InguzEQ, its logging level I've set to "Debugô:

    (261) InguzEQ: jiveTopMenu
    [22-10-11 05:27:19.5525] Plugins::InguzEQ::Plugin::debug (261) InguzEQ: 0=Bass
    [22-10-11 05:27:19.5526] Plugins::InguzEQ::Plugin::debug (261) InguzEQ: 1=Treble
    [22-10-11 05:27:19.5528] Plugins::InguzEQ::Plugin::debug (261) InguzEQ: F=Flatness
    [22-10-11 05:27:19.5529] Plugins::InguzEQ::Plugin::debug (261) InguzEQ: L=Quietness
    [22-10-11 05:27:19.5530] Plugins::InguzEQ::Plugin::debug (261) InguzEQ: B=Balance
    [22-10-11 05:27:19.5531] Plugins::InguzEQ::Plugin::debug (261) InguzEQ: W=Width


    What I'm concerned about is the Treble value set to "1" when Treble isn't an option on the control panel.

    What gives?

    Thanks in advance.
    Some friends, associates and I run a Facebook group dedicated to music streaming technologies and you're all welcome to join us:

    https://facebook.com/groups/hifiaudiostreaming/

  8. #58
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    139
    Quote Originally Posted by artatgray View Post
    Hi all,

    I've seeing the following in the log for InguzEQ, its logging level I've set to "Debugô:

    (261) InguzEQ: jiveTopMenu
    [22-10-11 05:27:19.5525] Plugins::InguzEQ::Plugin::debug (261) InguzEQ: 0=Bass
    [22-10-11 05:27:19.5526] Plugins::InguzEQ::Plugin::debug (261) InguzEQ: 1=Treble
    [22-10-11 05:27:19.5528] Plugins::InguzEQ::Plugin::debug (261) InguzEQ: F=Flatness
    [22-10-11 05:27:19.5529] Plugins::InguzEQ::Plugin::debug (261) InguzEQ: L=Quietness
    [22-10-11 05:27:19.5530] Plugins::InguzEQ::Plugin::debug (261) InguzEQ: B=Balance
    [22-10-11 05:27:19.5531] Plugins::InguzEQ::Plugin::debug (261) InguzEQ: W=Width


    What I'm concerned about is the Treble value set to "1" when Treble isn't an option on the control panel.

    What gives?

    Thanks in advance.
    I think you asked this question in another thread. This logging relates to the Menu Display on JIVE and the numbering is a counter for the frequency being displayed. There are some default settings for 2 and 3 channel equalisers to set them to bass/treble or bass/mid/treble. It has nothing to do with the gain settings.

  9. #59
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Location
    Auckland, Aotearoa-New Zealand
    Posts
    17

    HE-AAC vs AAC LC

    Hello,

    I've a number of m4a files. Some are encoded as HE-AAC SBR and others as AAC LC. However, they all share the same file extension, that being *. m4a.

    The latter have no problem being passed through the InguzEQ pipeline on the way to transcoding. However, the former does not.

    It's especially perplexing since they all share the same file extension as I've mentioned already.

    What information does anyone need to help me resolve the issue?

    Thanks in advance.
    Some friends, associates and I run a Facebook group dedicated to music streaming technologies and you're all welcome to join us:

    https://facebook.com/groups/hifiaudiostreaming/

  10. #60
    Senior Member Apesbrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,975
    Quote Originally Posted by artatgray View Post
    The latter have no problem being passed through the InguzEQ pipeline on the way to transcoding. However, the former does not.
    Do both types of files play when InguzEQ not installed?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •