Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Pandora problem

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Seattle, WA USA
    Posts
    798

    Pandora problem

    All of a sudden, after years of not having any problems with Pandora, this afternoon I'm getting a message that "Pandora is not available in your country". I'm in the USA...

    Edit: Seems the problem was short-lived. All back to normal, now...
    Last edited by rgro; 2018-12-11 at 15:53. Reason: Problem went away
    Rg

    System information
    ------------------------
    Main: SGC microJukebox/Squeezelite> ultraRendu > USB>RME ADI-2 DAC > LFD NCSE II amp > Revel Performa F208 speakers, 2X REL R-305 subs.

    Home Theatre: Touch (Wired) > Pioneer VSX 919 > Energy Take 5 Classic 5.1, Touch FW 7.8.0-r16754.

    LMS 7.9.2 - 0.8.20181005git1538738519 on a 1TB microJukebox Vortexbox Appliance, SonicOrbiter V 2.7.

  2. #2
    Having problems here, as well. Tells me "you must be a subscriber to use Pandora one this device". The problem was intermittent, the last few days, but is constant now.

    The stations that I have saved in my favorites work; can't access the ones that are not.

  3. #3
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,295

    Pandora problem

    > Having problems here, as well. Tells me "you must be a subscriber to use
    > Pandora one this device". The problem was intermittent, the last few
    > days, but is constant now.


    I've checked log files and saw that there must have been an issue on
    Pandora's end a few days ago. Has the situation normalized for you? Or
    are you still seeing the same issues?

    Just to confirm: you are living in the US, aren't you?

    --

    Michael

  4. #4
    It is totally dead now. And, yes, I am in the USA.

    I did find a way to work around it. I logged into my Pandora account, and got the IPs of the stations that I listen to. Took those IPs, and massaged them so LMS will recognize them. The main problem that creates is they do not recognize me when I tell them to stop playing The Eagles.

    (At this point, I know someone is going to ask what is wrong with The Eagles.)
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  5. #5
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,295

    Pandora problem

    > It is totally dead now. And, yes, I am in the USA.

    What ISP are you using? I've heard from some people that this was a
    known issue with some ISPs in the US.

    --

    Michael

  6. #6
    Using ATT U-verse. (I hate it...................more than I hate The Eagles, but which ISP we use is not my decision.)

    When the problem first started, it was after ATT went down, and came back up. (It does that waaaaaaay too often.) But, now it doesn't matter. Nothing we do at our end seems to help.

  7. #7
    Senior Member DanSmedra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    129

    Pandora Premium?

    I upgraded to Premium thinking I could see and select Albums and Songs by Artist using my SBT. I'm I doing something wrong or was I dreaming?
    Source: TIDAL HiFi, Pandora One > MySqueezebox.com using iPeng 9.6 app on iPhone6s/iPad
    Great Room: SB Touch(1) > AudioQuest TOS > PS Audio DL3 DAC > Audio Envy 10' cables > 200w powered Martin Logan (ML) Purity speakers, SB Touch(2) >JVC 110w amp > ML Motion 4 & AudioEngine 5.
    Garage: SB Touch(3) > CullenCoax > Wyred mINT > Cullen Cables > ML Motion 12
    Carry Anywhere: TIDAL >iPhone 6s > Bose Mini BT speaker.
    Streaming Media: https://www.facebook.com/groups/535747176592597/

  8. #8
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,295

    Pandora problem

    > I upgraded to Premium thinking I could see and select Albums and Songs
    > by Artist using my SBT. I'm I doing something wrong or was I dreaming?


    Unfortunately the Pandora plugin hasn't seen any update for years.
    Pandora has not given us access to any of the new features, starting
    with higher bitrates many years ago.

    --

    Michael

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,497
    Quote Originally Posted by DanSmedra View Post
    I upgraded to Premium thinking I could see and select Albums and Songs by Artist using my SBT. I'm I doing something wrong or was I dreaming?
    Like you I ditched tidal. Spotify works well.
    Home: VBA 4TB (2.5)>LMS 7.9.2>Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4)>LMS 7.9.1>Touch>Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (ethernet, Radio WIFI)
    Office: Win10(64)>LMS 7.9.2>Squeezelite
    The Wild (no internet): PiCorePlayer 4.0 on rPi 3B+, hifiberry Dac+Pro, 4TB USB (LMS & Squeezelite)
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpa > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  10. #10
    Senior Member DanSmedra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    129

    Spotify?

    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    Like you I ditched tidal. Spotify works well.

    You must have seen my other comment. I'm unaware of a Spotify plugin at MySqueezebox.com

    Are you using a plugin in conjunction with LMS?
    Source: TIDAL HiFi, Pandora One > MySqueezebox.com using iPeng 9.6 app on iPhone6s/iPad
    Great Room: SB Touch(1) > AudioQuest TOS > PS Audio DL3 DAC > Audio Envy 10' cables > 200w powered Martin Logan (ML) Purity speakers, SB Touch(2) >JVC 110w amp > ML Motion 4 & AudioEngine 5.
    Garage: SB Touch(3) > CullenCoax > Wyred mINT > Cullen Cables > ML Motion 12
    Carry Anywhere: TIDAL >iPhone 6s > Bose Mini BT speaker.
    Streaming Media: https://www.facebook.com/groups/535747176592597/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •