Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 31 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 306
  1. #21
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Pls i have Logitech sbt and i dont have spotify with it
    > can you pls give me link where i can download and install it step by
    > step in my squeezebox


    You'll need to install LMS on your computer:
    http://downloads-origin.slimdevices....ex.php?ver=7.9

    Then go to Settings/Plugins and install Spotty from there.

    --

    Michael
    Thank you very much all its ok spotify work fine
    but i have small problems
    i see difference between time in webinterface of logitech media server and touch
    for exemple play in web in 30sec and in player screen its 28sec
    its normal or i need enable or disable an option in setting for syncsrinized and time will be the same between web and touch

    Thank you again for all

  2. #22
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,311

    [Announce] Spotty 2.6.x - SpotifyConnect for your Squeezebox

    > i see difference between time in webinterface of logitech media server
    > and touch
    > for exemple play in web in 30sec and in player screen its 28sec
    > its normal or i need enable or disable an option in setting for
    > syncsrinized and time will be the same between web and touch


    The web UI never has been exact to the second. Don't worry. Listen to
    the music, don't watch the screen :-)

    --

    Michael

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    24
    After updating my phone software to Android Pie (from LineageOS 14 --> 16) Spotify no more finds Spotty for connect. Otherwise there┤s no change (same phone, same network at home, same server and so on). Now I can only connect with my Win PC. Earlier we had same problem with wife┤s phone, and now I got it too. Is there any setting on android that could cause this?

  4. #24
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,311

    [Announce] Spotty 2.6.x - SpotifyConnect for your Squeezebox

    > After updating my phone software to Android Pie (from LineageOS 14 -->
    > 16) Spotify no more finds Spotty for connect. Otherwise there┬┤s no
    > change (same phone, same network at home, same server and so on). Now I
    > can only connect with my Win PC. Earlier we had same problem with wife┬┤s
    > phone, and now I got it too. Is there any setting on android that could
    > cause this?


    You're not on the same wireless network? Your Spotify app on the phone
    is not configured using the same credentials?

    --

    Michael

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    110

    possible answer

    I am a android and google project fi user myself. I just read where the android pie (v9) phones were going to provide an automatic vpn mode for that version and higher with project fi. my phone is too old to have v9, so I do not have that right now, but perhaps you have a vpn enabled now on your phone that may cause something to not connect over your lan. This new feature is supposed to enable vpn on ALL connections (cell, wifi, lan, etc.). Sounds good to have, but for Spotify devices, they may hide from each other?

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > After updating my phone software to Android Pie (from LineageOS 14 -->
    > 16) Spotify no more finds Spotty for connect. Otherwise there┬┤s no
    > change (same phone, same network at home, same server and so on). Now I
    > can only connect with my Win PC. Earlier we had same problem with wife┬┤s
    > phone, and now I got it too. Is there any setting on android that could
    > cause this?


    You're not on the same wireless network? Your Spotify app on the phone
    is not configured using the same credentials?

    --

    Michael
    Network is the same as before and same as with the laptop. Squeezebox is naturally connected with rj45. Credentials are one of the three credentials that I┤ve configured on Spotty settings and they are same as before. This is really strange that it seems that everything else is the same, but phone has got new software, and now it doesn┤t work anymore.

    My phone still finds my android-tv as spotify connect client though - same as it did before.

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    9
    It's a real shame that for me it's still disconnecting from spotify connect after 2-3 songs. I've tested it on a pi zero w and a pi3, both disconnect after just a few songs. It's infuriating because it's such an awesome plugin other than that. (pcp 4.0.0 and latest nightly lms)

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    14
    Running LMS 7.9.2 on max2play 2.47, Spotty version 2.6. Very useful plugin, but:

    random disconnects, players disappearing, track title out of sync from what is playing, delays, etc, etc - it is happening daily, all the time, on all Spotty and Spotify versions.

    I'd like to pay $$ for stable release and support.

  9. #29

    After upgrading Spotty, Spotty with SB Classic misbehaving

    Hi,
    I've posted in a prior Spotty thread (for prior vers) about issue with hanging happening when loading Spotify playlists when using Squeezebox classic.

    This issue was resolved some time ago.
    I just upgrading to latest Spotty and suddenly having some weird behavior...it's very, very slow loading playlists...seems to hang when I try to do various actions, the SB classic doesn't respond to cmds from the remote, etc.
    Tried deleting and re-entering correct spotify credentials.

    Seeing this in log when restarting...

    [18-11-18 15:37:59.1229] main::init (387) Starting Logitech Media Server (v7.9.1, 1522157629, Fri Mar 30 12:17:59 WEDT 2018) perl 5.014001 - MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
    [18-11-18 15:38:35.0308] Slim::Formats::XML::gotErrorViaHTTP (339) Error: getting http://opml.radiotime.com/Index.aspx?partnerId=16
    Connect timed out: Bad file descriptor
    [18-11-18 15:38:35.0310] Slim::Plugin::InternetRadio::Plugin::_gotRadioErro r (67) Unable to retrieve radio directory from SN: Connect timed out: Bad file descriptor
    [18-11-18 15:39:06.0159] Slim::Formats::XML::gotErrorViaHTTP (339) Error: getting http://opml.radiotime.com/Index.aspx?partnerId=16
    Connect timed out: Bad file descriptor
    [18-11-18 15:39:06.0161] Slim::Plugin::InternetRadio::Plugin::_gotRadioErro r (67) Unable to retrieve radio directory from SN: Connect timed out: Bad file descriptor
    [18-11-18 15:41:06.2026] Plugins::Spotty::API::__ANON__ (1463) error: Connect timed out: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond.
    [18-11-18 15:41:27.2656] Plugins::Spotty::API::__ANON__ (1463) error: Connect timed out: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond.
    [18-11-18 15:41:27.2972] Plugins::Spotty::API::__ANON__ (1463) error: Connect timed out: Bad file descriptor
    [18-11-18 15:41:54.7525] Plugins::Spotty::API::__ANON__ (1463) error: Connect timed out: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond.
    [18-11-18 15:42:37.0074] Plugins::Spotty::API::__ANON__ (1463) error: Connect timed out: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond.
    [18-11-18 15:42:58.1109] Plugins::Spotty::API::__ANON__ (1463) error: Connect timed out: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did


    Here's server info:
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 - 1522157629 @ Fri Mar 30 12:17:59 WEDT 2018
    Hostname: Sebastian
    Server IP Address: 192.168.1.13
    Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
    Operating system: Windows 10 - EN - cp1252
    Platform Architecture: 8664
    Perl Version: 5.14.1 - MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
    Audio::Scan: 0.95
    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)
    Total Players Recognized: 1

    Should I update LMS?
    Any thoughts to get me started?

    Thanks,
    Dan

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    1,825
    It looks like your LMS box is having problems either resolving DNS names or reaching the Internet.

    Has anything changed in your networking setup recently? - e.g. a new router
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author Radio France (FIP etc) plugin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •