Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 31 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 306
  1. #11
    Senior Member Fahzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    359
    Just go to Settings/Advanced/Spotty, remove the account and add it again.

    --

    Michael[/QUOTE]

    Thanks as always Michael. That's the one thing I didn't try.
    Living Room: Pi3 w/Allo Digione Player (Wired), Max2Play w/LMS Server 7.9 and SqueezeLite
    Pioneer Elite VSX 80, Parasound 2125 v2
    KEF LS50's, Paradigm SE Center, SVS SB12-NSD Subwoofer, Paradigm Atom v.5 Surrounds
    Harmony Smart Control w/Hub and iPeng
    Dining Room: KEF Q100's
    Bedroom: Logitech Boom
    Porch: Boston Acoustics Voyager Metro II
    Router: Asus RT-N56U

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    1,817
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Minor new feature update: filter explicit content.

    In the player settings in the LMS web UI you'll find a new option to deal with explicit content. These tracks can optionally be hidden, or marked as non-playable (they'd still show up in the menus).
    I track by "The Decemberists" played last night in the kitchen ... and I heard words ... so I turned on the explicit content filter this morning and tried to get the same track to play ... and Spotty blocked it because Spotify had the flag set.

    Thinking aloud ... how about generalising this now to a LMS feature and have a tag for it so that it could be applied to local music as well?
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author Radio France (FIP etc) plugin

  3. #13
    Senior Member bakker_be's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Kwaadmechelen, Belgium
    Posts
    797
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    I track by "The Decemberists" played last night in the kitchen ... and I heard words ... so I turned on the explicit content filter this morning and tried to get the same track to play ... and Spotty blocked it because Spotify had the flag set.

    Thinking aloud ... how about generalising this now to a LMS feature and have a tag for it so that it could be applied to local music as well?
    And how would you tag this so LMS knows it? AFAIK there's no field in the tags to set an "Explicit" flag ...
    Main System: Touch; Marantz SR-5004 + TMA Premium 905 + TMA Premium 901 + Teufel Ultima 20 Mk 2 + BK Monolith+ FF + Lenovo T460 + Kodi + Pioneer PDP-LX5090H
    Workshop: iPad 32GB Wifi + Squeezepad (local playback activated)
    Wherever needed: Acer Iconia Tab A700 + Squeezeplayer
    Kitchen: iPhone 5s + iPeng (local playback activated) + NAD 312 + Teufel Ultima 20 Mk 2
    Headphone (cozy corner): Lenovo T550 + Squeezelite-X + Cyrus Soundkey + Topping A30 + Focal Elear
    Car: TBC ...

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    1,817
    Quote Originally Posted by bakker_be View Post
    And how would you tag this so LMS knows it? AFAIK there's no field in the tags to set an "Explicit" flag ...
    By inventing one!
    Could call it ITUNESADVISORY for other benefits ...
    https://www.maketecheasier.com/add-e...n-tags-itunes/
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author Radio France (FIP etc) plugin

  5. #15
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,310

    [Announce] Spotty 2.6.x - SpotifyConnect for your Squeezebox

    > Thinking aloud ... how about generalising this now to a LMS feature and
    > have a tag for it so that it could be applied to local music as well?


    Totally off-topic in this thread. But you can already define a custom
    library based on whatever criteria you like.

    --

    Michael

  6. #16
    LMS Version: 7.9.1
    Spotty: 2.6.0 (Info from install.xml), Timestamp spotty.exe: 18.05.2018
    OS: Windows Server 2008 R2 (LMS runs since ages on this server with no problems)

    Where do i change the log level?

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,119
    Quote Originally Posted by martin.schaible View Post
    LMS Version: 7.9.1
    Spotty: 2.6.0 (Info from install.xml), Timestamp spotty.exe: 18.05.2018
    OS: Windows Server 2008 R2 (LMS runs since ages on this server with no problems)

    Where do i change the log level?
    Settings/Advanced/Logging.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  8. #18
    It worked for a day. After restarting the windows service, it workes again.

    I attached the log file.

    Thanks!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #19
    Hello,

    Pls i have Logitech sbt and i dont have spotify with it
    can you pls give me link where i can download and install it step by step in my squeezebox

    Thank you very much

  10. #20
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,310

    [Announce] Spotty 2.6.x - SpotifyConnect for your Squeezebox

    > Pls i have Logitech sbt and i dont have spotify with it
    > can you pls give me link where i can download and install it step by
    > step in my squeezebox


    You'll need to install LMS on your computer:
    http://downloads-origin.slimdevices....ex.php?ver=7.9

    Then go to Settings/Plugins and install Spotty from there.

    --

    Michael

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •