Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 18 of 20 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 199
  1. #171
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I tried setting up the Spotty plugin for my LMS but it just wont work.
    > So far it seems as if the LMS is running fine. I can access the web gui
    > through my browser and do basically everything I want.
    > The LMS is running inside a X86 emulator called exagear since i had
    > massive problems getting it to run natively on the banana pi.


    I'm sorry, this is beyond what I'm able to support... a x86 emulator on
    an ARM platform unknown to me is just asking for trouble. Are you sure
    figuring out how to run LMS natively would be a more promising approach?

    --

    Michael
    Ok, that┤s understandable. I will try to get it to work natively.

  2. #172
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    217
    This is a great plugin and I very much appreciate the work that has gone into it.

    Just curious - is it a known issue that track names don't update when using Spotify Connect?

    I am currently playing from Spotify on a Windows desktop to a Squeezebox Boom using Spotify Connect with the latest plugin version. The initial track name is correct after starting to play, but as the playlist progresses the first track name remains on the Boom display even though the track has changed.

  3. #173
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,118

    [Announce] Spotty 2.6.x - SpotifyConnect for your Squeezebox

    > Just curious - is it a known issue that track names don't update when
    > using Spotify Connect?


    No.

    > I am currently playing from Spotify on a Windows desktop to a Squeezebox
    > Boom using Spotify Connect with the latest plugin version. The initial
    > track name is correct after starting to play, but as the playlist
    > progresses the first track name remains on the Boom display even though
    > the track has changed.


    Could you please set plugin.spotty=INFO in Settings/Advanced/Logging,
    play above and send me your server.log.zip?

    https://www.dropbox.com/request/T3RctyzGgNg0oFDubq6a

    --

    Michael

  4. #174
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > You better get in touch with the Asus/Entware community. This is not a
    > Spotty problem, and having SSL support is becoming more and more
    > important anyway.


    Doesn't look good for you: https://github.com/Entware/Entware/issues/171
    The request to add IO::Socket::SSL to Entware was closed only a few days
    ago.

    See also https://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?107778 -
    conclusion: forget it. Get a Pi to run LMS on.

    --

    Michael

    Thanks I guess

    KR Rasmus

  5. #175
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    217
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Just curious - is it a known issue that track names don't update when
    > using Spotify Connect?


    No.

    > I am currently playing from Spotify on a Windows desktop to a Squeezebox
    > Boom using Spotify Connect with the latest plugin version. The initial
    > track name is correct after starting to play, but as the playlist
    > progresses the first track name remains on the Boom display even though
    > the track has changed.


    Could you please set plugin.spotty=INFO in Settings/Advanced/Logging,
    play above and send me your server.log.zip?

    https://www.dropbox.com/request/T3RctyzGgNg0oFDubq6a

    --

    Michael

    Done - thanks, Michael.

    Once I set INFO logging, it initially was working as expected but after some time they fell out of sync.

    I've included a screenshot of the desktop client as well as the SBS web UI at the time of the issue. The timestamps are in the image filenames.

    Basically, while the Spotify Desktop tracks move from one to the next, the Boom playlist retains the same track name. It does play the new tracks, and the time position does start anew with each track on the Boom, but the track artist and name don't change.

    EDIT: also sent you an additional PNG file that shows the 2nd track in a Spotify playlist playing correctly (i.e. title name correct in "now playing") while the track indicated to be currently playing in the playlist is different. I'm guessing that what will happen is that, after a few tracks, "now playing" will revert to the track title of the first track for all subsequent tracks.
    Last edited by mbg; 2018-12-06 at 15:05.

  6. #176
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,118

    [Announce] Spotty 2.6.x - SpotifyConnect for your Squeezebox

    > Basically, while the Spotify Desktop tracks move from one to the next,
    > the Boom playlist retains the same track name. It does play the new
    > tracks, and the time position does start anew with each track on the
    > Boom, but the track artist and name don't change.


    When you say "The Boom playlist", is the actual display of the currently
    playing track ok, just not the playlist as shown at the bottom of the
    web UI? That would be an ancient issue, dating back years before Spotty
    and shows up with any radio station, too. I just never bothered to spend
    more time on it, because I seem to have been the only one noticing it :-).

    Can you confirm that the Boom's Now Playing screen is ok?

    --

    Michael

  7. #177
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    10
    I have been having similar issues but with iPeng. It sometimes doesn't update the "now playing" album art, artist and track name.


    EnvoyÚ de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk

  8. #178
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    4
    +1 on the Boom 'Now Playing' not updating. This was mentioned quite some time ago in the early days of Spotty.
    I found that if I have the LMS Web gui open somewhere then the display on the Boom does update when using Spotty/Connect.
    I remember doing lots of tests concluded that it was 'inconsistent'.

    Pcp 4.0 on rpi 3 and very recent LMS.

    I don't know if it's relevant but I'm one of those users who often sees 'Connecting...' for 5+ seconds on the Boom when starting a play list (but not between tracks).

    Hugh


    Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

  9. #179
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,118

    [Announce] Spotty 2.6.x - SpotifyConnect for your Squeezebox

    > +1 on the Boom 'Now Playing' not updating. This was mentioned quite some
    > time ago in the early days of Spotty.


    Yeah, I have a vague memory... This only happens in Connect mode, doesn't it?

    What Now Playing screensaver are you using? What title format?


    > I found that if I have the LMS Web gui open somewhere then the display
    > on the Boom does update when using Spotty/Connect.


    That might be helpful to know. Thank!

    --

    Michael
    Last edited by mherger; 2018-12-08 at 03:31.

  10. #180
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    217
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Basically, while the Spotify Desktop tracks move from one to the next,
    > the Boom playlist retains the same track name. It does play the new
    > tracks, and the time position does start anew with each track on the
    > Boom, but the track artist and name don't change.


    When you say "The Boom playlist", is the actual display of the currently
    playing track ok, just not the playlist as shown at the bottom of the
    web UI? That would be an ancient issue, dating back years before Spotty
    and shows up with any radio station, too. I just never bothered to spend
    more time on it, because I seem to have been the only one noticing it :-).

    Can you confirm that the Boom's Now Playing screen is ok?

    --

    Michael
    The Boom's Now Playing screen stays in sync for the first few tracks, but eventually reverts to the first track played and stays on that track (the actual audio is of the correct track, and playing time does reset when the track changes, but the artist/track stays the same).

    I'm using Music Information Screen as the Now Playing screensaver. Title formats as in the attached image (TRACKNUM. TITLE). Name:  2018-12-08_5-55-31.png
Views: 103
Size:  18.7 KB

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •