Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    41

    piCorePlayer and equalizer functionality

    I am looking for way to adjust the stereo balance.

    I was reading about a plugin named inguz. But it doesn't seem to be available for pCP.

    Could I do this via the option "ALSA volume control"?
    Living Room / Hifi: piCorePlayer 4.0.0 on rPi 3B+ & Allo DigiOne & 1TB USB (LMS 7.9.2 & Squeezelite) & Keces DC-116, Mutec MC-3+ Smart Clock, Rega DAC R, Rotel RB/RC-1070, Klipsch Forte III
    Bedroom: Boom
    Kitchen: Radio
    Spare: SB3, Touch

  2. #2
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,448
    hi schiff1108,

    You should be able to "experiment" using:

    [Main Page] in [Beta] mode > [Extras] > [Asound]

    Select Stereo and adjust left and right channels.

    Heed the warnings!

    regards
    Greg

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    41
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    hi schiff1108,

    You should be able to "experiment" using:

    [Main Page] in [Beta] mode > [Extras] > [Asound]

    Select Stereo and adjust left and right channels.

    Heed the warnings!

    regards
    Greg
    Hi Greg,
    looks promising.
    First it doesn't work. However after upgrading to newest versions, it works as expected.
    Thanks
    Last edited by schiff1108; 2018-11-05 at 11:12.
    Living Room / Hifi: piCorePlayer 4.0.0 on rPi 3B+ & Allo DigiOne & 1TB USB (LMS 7.9.2 & Squeezelite) & Keces DC-116, Mutec MC-3+ Smart Clock, Rega DAC R, Rotel RB/RC-1070, Klipsch Forte III
    Bedroom: Boom
    Kitchen: Radio
    Spare: SB3, Touch

  4. #4
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,448
    hi schiff1108,

    I am glad you are getting some results.

    It should have worked on your existing version of pCP as it was written 3 years ago. Anyway, upgrading probably reset something that was required.

    regards
    Greg

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •