Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    759

    PiCorePlayer - Boss DAC Player not showing Tabs in squeezelite ...............

    I've got 9 Rpi on my network. All running the 7.0 Standard Version of PcP.
    They all show other Players on the network in the tabs of the PcP Control Menu, except for my Boss DAC Player.

    The other players show the Boss Dac Tab, and when you click on it, it will go to the Boss DAC Player, but that player will not show any Tabs.
    I Have patched the Boss DAC with the latest patches (today). I have checked the 'Show Tabs' Button in Tweaks. I am running the Boss DAC in 'Beta' Mode.

    Anyone have any idea of why this player will not display the Tabs of the players?
    Last edited by Cut-Throat; 2021-05-07 at 09:17.

  2. #2
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4,247
    My guess is that squeezelite is not running on that dac. Or something is causing it to stop. LMS will remember that it was connected for alittle bit and show the other players it is there.

    Does the Player with the Boss Dac show that squeezelite is running, and can you play music.......then does the tabs show up?
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    759
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Does the Player with the Boss Dac show that squeezelite is running, and can you play music.......then does the tabs show up?
    Yes, Yes and No. (This is my problem). 1st Pic is the Boss DAC Player Playing Music. 2nd Pic is the IP Address of my Great Room Player. 3rd Pic is the IP address of my Boss DAC Player.

    Name:  Boss Playing Music.jpg
Views: 91
Size:  196.1 KB

    Name:  Great Room Player - PcP.jpg
Views: 94
Size:  126.1 KB

    Name:  Boss DAC Player - PcP.jpg
Views: 91
Size:  162.8 KB

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    759
    I still have this problem. Updated to PiCorePlayer today with 8.0 and this player still does not show other players that are connected to LMS... This Player does show up on a tab, when Connected to other players on LMS.....

    Any new Ideas?

  5. #5
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,324
    Do you have multiple LMS running?

    The tabs are generated by looking at the LMS that pCP is connected to.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    759
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    Do you have multiple LMS running?

    The tabs are generated by looking at the LMS that pCP is connected to.
    Just One LMS running. In the previous images I posted. You can see All of the other Players on that LMS, even the 'Problem' one.
    When I click on the 'Problem' Player tab, none of the other Players show up in Tabs.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,324
    Did you do a fresh install to pCP8.0.0?

    If not, I think it would be quicker to start from scratch?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    759
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    Did you do a fresh install to pCP8.0.0?

    If not, I think it would be quicker to start from scratch?
    Bingo ! ---- I did a fresh install, rather than the 'Card in Place' update and that fixed the problem.....

    Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •