Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 867 of 899 FirstFirst ... 367767817857865866867868869877 ... LastLast
Results 8,661 to 8,670 of 8989
  1. #8661
    Member sveninndh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    99
    Quote Originally Posted by cpd73 View Post
    I don't think you should make any changes to the Qobuz plugin, this is clearly a Material issue.
    When you 'go back' Material should (unless LMS's response indicates the 'parent' needs a refresh) just reload the display from the previous list (which is held in memory).
    It seems harder than expected to fix this.

    Maybe knowing what I'm doing in the Qobuz plugin to avoid the problem will help.
    I remove the type identifier in all menu items of type 'text'. (I delete type => 'text' everywhere). That's all.
    By default, type => 'link' is then used. With Material-Skin you don't see any difference.
    With a touch, a '>' symbol is displayed at the end of the line for text entries and you can then click on it and an empty entry is displayed. Other than that, I haven't seen any negative effects so far.
    Last edited by sveninndh; 2022-06-07 at 07:36.

  2. #8662
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3,630
    Quote Originally Posted by sveninndh View Post
    It seems harder than expected to fix this.

    Maybe knowing what I'm doing in the Qobuz plugin to avoid the problem will help.
    I remove the type identifier in all menu items of type 'text'. (I delete type => 'text' everywhere). That's all.
    By default, type => 'link' is then used. With Material-Skin you don't see any difference.
    With a touch, a '>' symbol is displayed at the end of the line for text entries and you can then click on it and an empty entry is displayed. Other than that, I haven't seen any negative effects so far.
    As stated before, this is an issue with Material. It's just one that I cannot recreate. I don't think you should make any plugin changes, especially not the above - as it will just confuse users.

    To be honest, as a user I would not like the mixing of tracks and other info/actions. If there was a way for Material to know that there are tracks followed by actions/info then Material could move those non-track entries to its "(...)" toolbar button/menu. e.g. If non-track items could have an "extra:1" (or some such) parameter then I could move those. But, that would mean plugin changes and be Material specific (although other UIs might find this info useful).
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json (Use http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json,cometd to also see update messages, e.g. play queue) 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  3. #8663
    Member sveninndh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    99
    Quote Originally Posted by cpd73 View Post
    It's just one that I cannot recreate.
    Maybe a test case can help to recreate it. I assume you don't have a Qobuz subscription.
    Try the following:

    1.) Install last Qobuz plugin from lms repository.
    2.) Replace the file plugin.pm in .../cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Qobuz with the following version: Plugin.pm
    3.) Restart LMS

    Now start Material and go into Qobuz Plugin.
    Select 'Test Material'

    Now you see a page with 6 lines.
    In the second line you see the genre 'Jazz'.

    Now select 'Description'
    The description is displayed.

    Now click on the back button.
    The second line with the genre is empty, it is simply gone. This is the bug.

    You can now repeat this as often as you like and you need no Qobuz subscription.

    To be honest, as a user I would not like the mixing of tracks and other info/actions.
    I don't like it either and I don't do that in my own version of the Qobuz plugin. But the problem also occurs independently.

    Just having a page with entries of type 'text' and 'link' -> 'textarea' is enough to reproduce the problem.
    Look at my test case above.

    "(...)" toolbar button/menu. e.g
    When exactly is the (...) button displayed if you select an album in the general album list?
    I suspect it will show up on an album track list if there's a 'more menu' at the end of the album item.
    Unfortunately I don't know how to implement such a 'more menu' in code and I found no documentation how to do it.

    HTH

  4. #8664
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3,630
    Quote Originally Posted by sveninndh View Post
    1.) Install last Qobuz plugin from lms repository.
    2.) Replace the file plugin.pm in .../cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Qobuz with the following version: Plugin.pm
    3.) Restart LMS
    Perfect! Thanks. I see a similar issue, where the "Genre: Jazz" should be I have a blank list entry. However, this at least gives me somewhere to start.

    Quote Originally Posted by sveninndh View Post
    When exactly is the (...) button displayed if you select an album in the general album list?
    I suspect it will show up on an album track list if there's a 'more menu' at the end of the album item.
    If you navigate "My Music / Artists / <Artist>" you will see albums by an artist, in the sub-toolbar to the left of the play button is a "(...)" button - when clicked this has a menu to show biography, etc. All I was suggesting is that if Material could somehow know which Qobuz items were non-playable items it could add them to this menu. Not a big deal, was just a thought. However the main Material issue needs fixing regardless.
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json (Use http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json,cometd to also see update messages, e.g. play queue) 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  5. #8665
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3,630
    Quote Originally Posted by sveninndh View Post
    Now click on the back button.
    The second line with the genre is empty, it is simply gone. This is the bug.
    I've just pushed a change to Material's master branch which seems to resolve this for me. Can you update and confirm? Thanks.
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json (Use http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json,cometd to also see update messages, e.g. play queue) 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  6. #8666
    Member sveninndh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    99
    Quote Originally Posted by cpd73 View Post
    I've just pushed a change to Material's master branch which seems to resolve this for me. Can you update and confirm? Thanks.
    It works great, thank you very much.
    I've removed my workaround from everywhere and so far everything is working as it should.

  7. #8667
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3,630

    2.9.7 Release

    Bug fix release, changes:

    1. Fix track source not always showing.
    2. Fix add/play all on Spotty album lists.
    3. Fix disappearing text items when navigate back.
    4. Don't show queue, etc, menu items in main menu when now playing is expanded or showing track info.
    5. Don't show queue menu items in main menu when on desktop layout and queue is hidden.
    6. Always place 'Tansfer queue', 'Scroll to current', and 'Add URL' in main menu.
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json (Use http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json,cometd to also see update messages, e.g. play queue) 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  8. #8668
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Western/Northern New York
    Posts
    1,162
    Quote Originally Posted by cpd73 View Post
    Changed my mind. I've added (optional) listing of presets as a new category in the 'Other Music' section. You can add new presets, remove presets, change position of presets, etc. IF you are intested, this is in the devel branch - which will be the next feature release.
    This is from the way back machine, back in 2019, post #2210...Did this ever survive? I can't find it.

    I'm asking because I have allot of favorites organized in a folder hierarchy, and would like to have, say 5-10 frequently listened stations in one list to choose from (either presets, or some other list). I have tried adding them to the queue/save to create playlist, load playlist, but this can mess up LMS (multiple radio stations in the queue causes problems). An potential alternative approach is duplicate favorites, but LMS does not allow adding duplicate favorite urls (or at least I think this is the case).

    Please forgive me if I am overlooking something obvious (happens )

    Jim

  9. #8669
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3,630
    Quote Originally Posted by Redrum View Post
    This is from the way back machine, back in 2019, post #2210...Did this ever survive? I can't find it.

    I'm asking because I have allot of favorites organized in a folder hierarchy, and would like to have, say 5-10 frequently listened stations in one list to choose from (either presets, or some other list). I have tried adding them to the queue/save to create playlist, load playlist, but this can mess up LMS (multiple radio stations in the queue causes problems). An potential alternative approach is duplicate favorites, but LMS does not allow adding duplicate favorite urls (or at least I think this is the case).

    Please forgive me if I am overlooking something obvious (happens )

    Jim
    Sorry, but it was removed. Having numbered favourites just seemed odd for a UI controller - gor hardware buttons it makes sense, but not on a multi-player controller.

    If LMS does not like duplicate URLs, perhaps try adding a hash followed by some text. e.g. if you have "http://server.com/stream.mp3" then try "http://server.com/stream.mp3#Test" The part after the hash should not be sent to the server, so should make no difference to the stream itself, but this might make LMS think this is a new URL.
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json (Use http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json,cometd to also see update messages, e.g. play queue) 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  10. #8670
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States, Florida
    Posts
    12,723
    Quote Originally Posted by Redrum View Post
    An potential alternative approach is duplicate favorites, but LMS does not allow adding duplicate favorite urls (or at least I think this is the case).
    If you are talking about duplicate internet radio streams in FAVORITES, one can have duplicates. For example, I have my internet radio streams organized by folder, and I have a folder of "most played" stations. So the favorite and URL in that "most played" folder are duplicates of the same station and URL in one of the other folders. This has never caused a problem.
    Home: Pi4B-8GB/pCP8.x/4TB>LMS 8.2.x>Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: rPi4B-4GB/pCP8.x/4TB>LMS 8.2.x>Touch>Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (Radio WIFI)
    Office: Win10(64)>foobar2000
    The Wild: rPi3B+/pCP7.x/4TB>LMS 8.1.x>hifiberry Dac+Pro (LMS & Squeezelite)
    Controllers: iPhone11 & iPadAir3 (iPeng), CONTROLLER, Material Skin, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64)
    Files: Ripping: dBpoweramp > FLAC; Post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes, TuneFusion; Streaming: Spotify

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •