Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    117

    Adding Radio Stations as presets

    Iíve recently set up PIcore and Iíve re-added Radio stations on the preset button using favourites.

    All working fine apart from the display on the boom does show track details. It just shows BBC6music (mp3 128kbps).

    I canít remember how Iíd set this up previously.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    2,390
    Clive

    Is the Boom playing from LMS local server or mysqueezebox.com?

    ronnie

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    117
    As far as I can tell the source is from the LMS


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    2,390
    And have you installed

    http://downloads.sourceforge.net/pro...lease-repo.xml

    I ask because you are talking about a mp3 file (that 's why I thought mysqueezebox)

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    16,453
    Quote Originally Posted by MrClive View Post
    All working fine apart from the display on the boom does show track details. It just shows BBC6music (mp3 128kbps).
    Assuming yiouplayed BBC the BBC Radio. BBC currently don't provide any track data with MP3 streams. I don't recall it ever doing so but I rarely test MP3 streams.

    If playing BBC through Tunein - then you may get program info - not sure about track info.
    If you played BBC through BBCiPlayer plugin then you can get track info.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    2,390
    Using bpa's plugin

    Name:  1.png
Views: 87
Size:  36.3 KB


    Name:  2.png
Views: 88
Size:  92.6 KB


    and you get 320kpbs (or kbps even )
    Last edited by Man in a van; 2018-09-16 at 02:32.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    117
    Cheers Ronnie

    All sorted thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •