Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,388

    Radio station images not updated

    > You are right with this issue. All the stations that send the metadata
    > (Title and artist) in the right sequence show artwork.
    > Other station that send the metadata like sublime or for example SWR3
    > send the artist and the title together in the artist tag don’t show
    > artwork
    > because TuneIn can’t find a cover that match the content of the
    > metadata.


    The problem is that afaik there's no standard for how that metadata is
    being sent in the stream. It seems to be some kind of de-facto standard
    everybody started using. The info is just "StreamTitle", but no
    definition as to whether to put artist or track title first. We split it
    and assume one is first. Which has been working fine for many years and
    stations. Why some changed recently, I don't know.

    https://cast.readme.io/docs/icy

    --

    Michael

  2. #12
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,388

    Radio station images not updated

    > thank you for this great and fast support. I send an email to sublime
    > and asked them to check the metadata. Still waiting their response.


    I don't know whether this is in response to your mail... but artwork and
    other metadata started to show up correctly again on Sublime :-)

    --

    Michael

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    4
    Yes I think so. I send the email and about 40 minutes later they change their metadata.

    So, it could be a good idea just to ask your radio station if they want to change the metadata
    so that artwork is displayed. I also will send a mail to SWR3 ( a german radio station).

    Thanks to sublime for changing the metadata

  4. #14
    Any news to this topic?

    I am facing the same "problems" as stated in post #4.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,833
    Quote Originally Posted by patrick31698 View Post
    Any news to this topic?

    I am facing the same "problems" as stated in post #4.
    The issue in post #4 was fixed if you read the following posts so which stations are having issues with?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  6. #16
    I have troubles with german stations

    NDR2, Antenne Niedersachsen, ffn, and some more.

    Problem is the same as described previously.

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    673
    I tried all of them right now and they all showed the stations artwork.

  8. #18
    Strange....

    this morning i was playing NDR2 and my player showed the artwork of antenne....

    Maybe this is due to using all stations as favourites ??

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,833
    Quote Originally Posted by patrick31698 View Post
    Strange....

    this morning i was playing NDR2 and my player showed the artwork of antenne....

    Maybe this is due to using all stations as favourites ??
    Easy to check. Try not playing them as favourites.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •