Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    19

    Can't log in from LMS

    Hi, out of the blue last week, mu LMS can't log in in mysqueezebox. I can log in and did change my password using CHROME from my PC.
    I tried rebooting no success. In LMS, when I try to change either the user or password, I get an error msg "name of user or password not valid" instantly.
    When I log in with my PC, it takes about 20 sec to log in in mysqueezebox.

    Am using LMS 7.7.6
    IP 192.168.0.119
    Port 9000
    Diag tool shows all ok for LMS and mysqueezebox
    There was no change in network settings or anything on my PC.
    I see my Touch and can play my CD's on my PC but cannot cannect to mysqueezebox.com so no outside access whatever.

    Please help

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,624

    Can't log in from LMS

    > Hi, out of the blue last week, mu LMS can't log in in mysqueezebox. I
    > can log in and did change my password using CHROME from my PC.
    > I tried rebooting no success. In LMS, when I try to change either the
    > user or password, I get an error msg "name of user or password not
    > valid" instantly.


    Can you check server.log to see what it logs in that event?

    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    19
    thks for your reply, got to go to hospital now will be bac asap

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    19
    I.m back, here it is:
    _error (622) unable to login to SN: useername or password invalid
    init_error (212) unable to login to mysqueezebox.com sync init failed: username or password invalid

  5. #5
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,624

    Can't log in from LMS

    > _error (622) unable to login to SN: useername or password invalid
    > init_error (212) unable to login to mysqueezebox.com sync init failed:
    > username or password invalid


    And you're sure you did get it right? Make sure you enter the exact same
    credentials in LMS as you did on mysqueezebox. Are you using any kind of
    special characters in your password?

    --

    Michael

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    19
    No special characters, looks like LMS doesnot let me change the password, the new one entered and is not kept on the line. it keeps the pld one.
    I am logged s admin to do the change.still doesnt work
    dan

  7. #7
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,624

    Can't log in from LMS

    > No special characters, looks like LMS doesnot let me change the
    > password, the new one entered and is not kept on the line. it keeps the
    > pld one.


    You cannot _change_ the password you're using on mysqueezebox.com
    through LMS, that's correct. You can only tell LMS what password to use.
    But you'd have to change it on mysb.

    Remove mysb credentials from LMS, save, try again.

    --

    Michael

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    19
    ok i saved blank spaces. then re-entered the new password. It did not accept it and it put back the old one.
    cheers

  9. #9
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,624

    Can't log in from LMS

    > ok i saved blank spaces. then re-entered the new password. It did not
    > accept it and it put back the old one.


    You do understand that you can NOT change the mysb.com password from
    LMS? You must be using whatever you use on mysb. And don't worry about
    the asterisks shown. Check whether you get an error message or not.

    You might want to increase the log level for network.squeezenetwork, try
    again, then provide your server.log
    (https://www.dropbox.com/request/T3RctyzGgNg0oFDubq6a).

    --

    Michael

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    19

    Problem fixed

    Hi Micheal, i tried the password this morning and it took
    it. Everything is back to normal. I guess the problem was with logitech.
    Thank you for your geart help.
    Do you think I should load your latest version LMS 7.9 or stick with 7.7

    Cheers Dan

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •