Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    18

    Tidal plugin stopped working

    Same here,

    Tidal does not work anymore

    Quote Originally Posted by HoJ76 View Post
    Suddenly Tidal disappeared from my squeezebox, now I just get up a completely empty menu. I know that username and password are right on Tidal - and that I have paid, etc.
    What can be wrong?

  2. #12
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,295

    Best way to use Tidal service onSqueezebox

    > Tidal does not work anymore
    >
    >> Suddenly Tidal disappeared from my squeezebox, now I just get up a
    >> completely empty menu. I know that username and password are right on
    >> Tidal - and that I have paid, etc.


    Wouldn't you even get an error message? Which continent/country are you
    living in? What LMS version (if any)?

    --

    Michael

  3. #13
    Senior Member pippin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    14,655
    If the whole MyApps min is empty thatĺs typically an issue with the connection between LMS and MySquerzebox.com
    ---
    learn more about iPeng, the iPhone and iPad remote for the Squeezebox and
    Logitech UE Smart Radio as well as iPeng Party, the free Party-App,
    at penguinlovesmusic.com
    New: iPeng 9, the Universal App for iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch

  4. #14
    What's the best format/bitrate you can get out of Tidal just using mysqueezebox.com to control your player?

    Do you have to install LMS to get lossless FLAC?

  5. #15
    Senior Member DanSmedra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    129

    Goodbye to TIDAL

    After years of paying the TIDAL premium subscription and having no problems with other music sources, the chronic streaming interruptions have beat me down. I canceled my subscription.
    Source: TIDAL HiFi, Pandora One > MySqueezebox.com using iPeng 9.6 app on iPhone6s/iPad
    Great Room: SB Touch(1) > AudioQuest TOS > PS Audio DL3 DAC > Audio Envy 10' cables > 200w powered Martin Logan (ML) Purity speakers, SB Touch(2) >JVC 110w amp > ML Motion 4 & AudioEngine 5.
    Garage: SB Touch(3) > CullenCoax > Wyred mINT > Cullen Cables > ML Motion 12
    Carry Anywhere: TIDAL >iPhone 6s > Bose Mini BT speaker.
    Streaming Media: https://www.facebook.com/groups/535747176592597/

  6. #16
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,295

    Best way to use Tidal service onSqueezebox

    > What's the best format/bitrate you can get out of Tidal just using
    > mysqueezebox.com to control your player?


    FLAC should be possible, though using LMS' proxied streaming could help
    with network reliability.

    > Do you have to install LMS to get lossless FLAC?


    AFAIK not yet. Once they switch to using https instead of http you'll
    need LMS.

    --

    Michael

  7. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Lee-On-The-Solent, UK
    Posts
    51

    TIDAL HIFI tracks only ever show as MP3

    In post#3, the web UI shows "... FLAC". I have a TIDAL HIFI subscription (and am using the official app), but I only ever see "... MP3". Setting the Streaming Quality to "FLAC or MP3" seems to make no difference.

    Name:  Capture.PNG
Views: 729
Size:  81.5 KB

    (I presume this is only a display matter, since my DAC shows LPCM 2.0 44.1K for the above track.)

    My mysqueezebox.com and TIDAL logins (email addresses) are different. Does this matter?
    Last edited by losinj; 2019-03-24 at 05:36.
    SB Touch (non-EDO), wired network to QNAP TS-112P with FLAC/MP3/TIDAL and running LMS 7.7.2, S/PDIF to Oppo UDP-205

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    4
    Hi,I have Logitech Transporter,firmware 87.LMS 7.9.2 and I cant install Tidal app,I see it in my instaled plugins but I dont on Transporter!Does Logitech supports Tidal app?

  9. #19
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,295

    Best way to use Tidal service onSqueezebox

    You have to enable the service on mysqueezebox.com.

    --

    Michael

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    277

    Tidal normalisation

    The new Tidal software has album normalisation as a choice.
    Will that be present in the Tidal LMS app, too?
    Last edited by Zombie; 2019-09-24 at 11:45.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •