Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    9

    Cannot Log Into Control Panel for Logitech Media Center

    I am a long time user of the Duet system (love it). Recently had some issues, so I had to uninstall and reinstall Logitech Media Center.

    I am now no longer able to log into the media center on my control panel. Also, my player no longer shows.

    The password (that is hidden, only shows bullets) appears longer than the one I know to be correct my mysqueezebox.com.

    When I type over the hidden password, and type in the correct one, this message pops up (after a long wait):

    "An unexpected error occurred while validating your squeezebox.com account. Please make sure network connectivity is working fine".

    These are the latest errors in the server log (I have tried multiple times, so some duplicity)...

    Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (212) Unable to login to mysqueezebox.com, sync is disabled: Timed out waiting for data (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
    Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (228) mysqueezebox.com sync init failed: Timed out waiting for data, will retry in 300 (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
    Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_error (622) Unable to login to SN: Timed out waiting for data
    Slim::Web::JSONRPC::requestWrite (485) Context not found in requestWrite!!!!
    Slim::Web::JSONRPC::requestWrite (485) Context not found in requestWrite!!!!
    Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_error (622) Unable to login to SN: Timed out waiting for data
    Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (212) Unable to login to mysqueezebox.com, sync is disabled: Timed out waiting for data (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
    Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (228) mysqueezebox.com sync init failed: Timed out waiting for data, will retry in 300 (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
    Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_error (622) Unable to login to SN: Timed out waiting for data
    Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (212) Unable to login to mysqueezebox.com, sync is disabled: Timed out waiting for data (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
    Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (228) mysqueezebox.com sync init failed: Timed out waiting for data, will retry in 600 (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
    Slim::Utils::Timers::__ANON__ (273) Error: Timer Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::__ANON__ failed:

    I have turned off the firewall, and tried - no difference. I temporarily deactivated my eset NO32 protection and tried, no change. I have uninstalled the media center software, and reinstalled - no change. I found a beta version of the media center - 7.9 - tried - no change.

    Other information on the server info I am running below:

    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.7.6 - 1521467459 @ Thu Mar 29 16:46:01 WEDT 2018
    Hostname: Doug-PC
    Server IP Address: 192.168.1.69
    Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
    Operating system: Windows 7 - EN - cp1252
    Platform Architecture: 8664
    Perl Version: 5.14.1 - MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)
    Total Players Recognized: 0

    I am pretty much at wits end. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    2,612
    It looks like a networking problem.

    Using a web browser from your Windows 7 machine that is running LMS, can you reach http://www.mysqueezebox.com/ ?
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  3. #3
    Senior Member toby10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA (home of the bottomless credit card)
    Posts
    9,260
    Quote Originally Posted by dpacasla View Post
    ........The password (that is hidden, only shows bullets) appears longer than the one I know to be correct my mysqueezebox.com.
    This is normal. There is no correlation between number of dots and actual PW length.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    It looks like a networking problem.

    Using a web browser from your Windows 7 machine that is running LMS, can you reach http://www.mysqueezebox.com/ ?
    I am able to access all internet websites with no issue, including mysqueezebox.com with ID and password validated there.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by toby10 View Post
    This is normal. There is no correlation between number of dots and actual PW length.
    Thanks for your response. That part makes sense. However, the fact that when I type over the password, and receive the error (rather than the control panel accepting the password), seems to be the heart of the current issue. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  6. #6
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    Cannot Log Into Control Panel for LogitechMedia Center

    > Thanks for your response. That part makes sense. However, the fact that
    > when I type over the password, and receive the error (rather than the
    > control panel accepting the password), seems to be the heart of the
    > current issue. Any help would be greatly appreciated.


    Forget the control panel and use the web UI. Would that work?


    --

    Michael

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Thanks for your response. That part makes sense. However, the fact that
    > when I type over the password, and receive the error (rather than the
    > control panel accepting the password), seems to be the heart of the
    > current issue. Any help would be greatly appreciated.


    Forget the control panel and use the web UI. Would that work?


    --

    Michael
    The web UI is working. It accepts ID and password. However, don't I have to have the control panel up, running and connected with ID/password on my computer for the duet to operate?

  8. #8
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    Cannot Log Into Control Panel for LogitechMedia Center

    > The web UI is working. It accepts ID and password. However, don't I have
    > to have the control panel up, running and connected with ID/password on
    > my computer for the duet to operate?


    No. The only use of the CP which the web UI can't handle is to configure
    the startup mode.

    --

    Michael

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > The web UI is working. It accepts ID and password. However, don't I have
    > to have the control panel up, running and connected with ID/password on
    > my computer for the duet to operate?


    No. The only use of the CP which the web UI can't handle is to configure
    the startup mode.

    --

    Michael
    Thanks, Michael. I was experiencing another issue with my Duet (could not get my player to be recognized), and the control unit sign-in issue was a red herring. All solved now...including the player issue...thanks for your insight.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •