Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Stream to LMS?

Stream to LMS?

Hi,

Can anyone help me sort out how to stream from my (Xubuntu 18.04) laptop apps to LMS on the RPi, please?

As a complete novice to this type of thing I managed to get LMS up and running to 'power' my synced Raspberry Pi system using Moode & IQaudio

Despite what it says in the link, now I only use LMS installed on a RPi with the music on an external hard disk

What I have never worked out, is how to stream music from my Laptop to the LMS RPi (and hence out to the Moode RPi's)
    Mostly I use the RPi LMS to play the music, but sometimes I'd like to use other apps on my Laptop

I worked out how to use pulseaudio-dlna to stream to individual Moode RPi's but I want to use the synchronisation of LMS

Hope that makes sense!

Thanks

Leigh

Solved! I used pulseaudio-dlna, see posts #4, #10 & #21
    Thanks for all the help
    Last edited by LeighS; 2018-04-28 at 03:08. Reason: Solved, hope this edit helps others in future

Quote Originally Posted by LeighS View Post
    Hi,

Can anyone help me sort out how to stream from my (Xubuntu 18.04) laptop apps to LMS on the RPi, please?

As a complete novice to this type of thing I managed to get LMS up and running to 'power' my synced Raspberry Pi system using Moode & IQaudio

Despite what it says in the link, now I only use LMS installed on a RPi with the music on an external hard disk

What I have never worked out, is how to stream music from my Laptop to the LMS RPi (and hence out to the Moode RPi's)
    Mostly I use the RPi LMS to play the music, but sometimes I'd like to use other apps on my Laptop

I worked out how to use pulseaudio-dlna to stream to individual Moode RPi's but I want to use the synchronisation of LMS

Hope that makes sense!

Thanks

Leigh