Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 31 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 305
  1. #11
    Senior Member pinkdot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,119
    Quote Originally Posted by bastrup View Post
    Hi,
    I can report similar behaviour on Tidal being broken. In web GUI, I get a "(400 Bad Request)" I tried to catch some logging on the error. This is what I managed to get with current log settings (debug enabled on XML formats and mysqueezebox.com):


    [18-04-21 09:46:25.3267] Slim::Formats::XML::getFeedAsync (132) Async request: https://www.mysqueezebox.com/api/wimp/v1/opml
    [18-04-21 09:46:25.3283] Slim::Formats::XML::getFeedAsync (167) URL requires SqueezeNetwork session
    [18-04-21 09:46:25.6398] Slim::Formats::XML::gotViaHTTP (215) Got https://www.mysqueezebox.com/api/wimp/v1/opml
    [18-04-21 09:46:25.6406] Slim::Formats::XML::gotViaHTTP (216) Content type is text/x-json
    [18-04-21 09:46:25.6411] Slim::Formats::XML:: parseXMLIntoFeed (362) Parsing body as OPML
    [18-04-21 09:46:25.6425] Slim::Formats::XML::gotViaHTTP (302) Caching parsed XML for https://www.mysqueezebox.com/api/wimp/v1/opml for 0 seconds
    [18-04-21 09:46:25.6438] Slim::Web::XMLBrowser::handleFeed (258) Caching session 8661ad6c for 3600
    [18-04-21 09:46:25.6448] Slim::Web::XMLBrowser::handleFeed (749) Item details or list
    [18-04-21 09:46:27.5079] Slim::Web::XMLBrowser::handleWebIndex (173) Using cached session 8661ad6c
    [18-04-21 09:46:27.5084] Slim::Web::XMLBrowser::handleFeed (213) item_id: 8661ad6c.4
    [18-04-21 09:46:27.5088] Slim::Web::XMLBrowser::handleFeed (258) Caching session 8661ad6c for 3600
    [18-04-21 09:46:27.5122] Slim::Web::XMLBrowser::handleFeed (287) Considering 4=4 (8661ad6c.4) from 8661ad6c.4 offset=0
    [18-04-21 09:46:27.5127] Slim::Web::XMLBrowser::handleFeed (522) Fetching OPML from:http://www.mysqueezebox.com:443/api/wimp/v1/opml/moods
    [18-04-21 09:46:27.5135] Slim::Formats::XML::getFeedAsync (132) Async request: http://www.mysqueezebox.com:443/api/wimp/v1/opml/moods
    [18-04-21 09:46:27.6579] Slim::Formats::XML::gotErrorViaHTTP (339) Error: getting http://www.mysqueezebox.com:443/api/wimp/v1/opml/moods
    400 Bad Request

    Regards, RenÚ
    Hi RenÚ,

    Thanks for the log.
    I just set up a trail account and see the same errors. Also we are not the only ones facing this issue:
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...l=1#post912191
    I will test some to day and see what we can do on a short notice.
    -DS718+, RPI 2 (myMPD/Squeezelite),HifiBerry Digi+ Pro, Aune S6 - Exposure 3010S2 - PMC FB1i-s
    -LmsUpdate - Updated and Cleaned up Logitech Media Server 7.9.2 for Synology.

  2. #12
    Senior Member HeadBanger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ashingdon, UK
    Posts
    465
    Thank you Martin!!

    HB
    1 x Duet, 1 x Boom, 3 x Radio, 2 x Touch with iPeng 9 served by Synology DS2419+ and LMS 7.9.2 (pinkdot)

  3. #13
    Senior Member pinkdot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,119
    Quote Originally Posted by pinkdot View Post
    Differences between 7.9.1 and 7.9.2 are small. But in these cases provide a server log before reverting to a previous build
    These are some changes in handling mysqueezebox.com which might be part of the issue. So, every info/feedback is welcome.
    Reverting this commit brings back Tidal for now. I will update the packages to 0009. They will be available later today.

    Greetings,

    Martin
    -DS718+, RPI 2 (myMPD/Squeezelite),HifiBerry Digi+ Pro, Aune S6 - Exposure 3010S2 - PMC FB1i-s
    -LmsUpdate - Updated and Cleaned up Logitech Media Server 7.9.2 for Synology.

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cheltenham, UK
    Posts
    17

    Just a Big Thanks

    Thanks again from me still using my original Squeezebox Duo receiver and controllers. The community support is thankfully still fantastic and the BBC iPlayer with continued BPA support stands out along with yours.

  5. #15
    Senior Member pinkdot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,119

    Packages updated to 0009

    Hi,

    Let see if this solves the Tidal issue for now:
    Reverted commit https://github.com/Logitech/slimserv...9bcd0acb519abb

    So, please update to 0009 if you currently use 0008 and have Tidal issues. Thanks.

    -> https://sourceforge.net/projects/lms.../files/DSM6.x/

    Greetings,

    Martin
    Last edited by pinkdot; 2018-04-21 at 04:44.
    -DS718+, RPI 2 (myMPD/Squeezelite),HifiBerry Digi+ Pro, Aune S6 - Exposure 3010S2 - PMC FB1i-s
    -LmsUpdate - Updated and Cleaned up Logitech Media Server 7.9.2 for Synology.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    580
    Quote Originally Posted by pinkdot View Post
    Hi,

    Let see if this solves the Tidal issue for now:
    Reverted commit https://github.com/Logitech/slimserv...9bcd0acb519abb

    So, please update to 0009 if you currently use 0008 and have Tidal issues. Thanks.

    -> https://sourceforge.net/projects/lms.../files/DSM6.x/

    Greetings,

    Martin
    Updated to the 0009 version and Tidal is now working... Thanks Much!

  7. #17
    Senior Member pinkdot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,119
    Quote Originally Posted by Cut-Throat View Post
    Updated to the 0009 version and Tidal is now working... Thanks Much!
    Thanks Cut-Throat for the feedback. Good to here it's working for you as well.

    Greetings,

    Martin
    -DS718+, RPI 2 (myMPD/Squeezelite),HifiBerry Digi+ Pro, Aune S6 - Exposure 3010S2 - PMC FB1i-s
    -LmsUpdate - Updated and Cleaned up Logitech Media Server 7.9.2 for Synology.

  8. #18
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,323

    Synology 7.9.2 packages

    > Differences between 7.9.1 and 7.9.2 are small. But in these cases
    > provide a server log before reverting to a previous build
    > These are some changes in handling ' mysqueezebox.com'
    > (https://github.com/Logitech/slimserv...9bcd0acb519abb)
    > which might be part of the issue. So, every info/feedback is welcome.


    I had this change in for a while before I released 7.9.1 - wanted not to
    break the latter... which obviously was a good idea :-/.

    I'd like to concentrate the discussion in this thread:

    http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=108969

    Could you please check my posting there and confirm my questions? Thanks!

    --

    Michael

  9. #19
    Member lopasilver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    52

    From LMSrepack to LMSupdate

    Hi Pinkdot,
    Thank you first from this new version !
    I realize I'm still using LMSrepack for ages, and wanted to be sure you 2015 method can be apply to migrate from the other way around in the message here :
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...l=1#post822522
    Is there only two directories to copy from LMSrepack to LMSupdate in order to migrate settings ?
    And what about plugins ? I've planed to apply first the same plugins of both LMS instances before making the copy. And of course not running the two LMS at the same time !
    Am I right ?
    Thank you for your advices
    Philippe
    2 Touch, 2 Radios, Squeezeplay
    Synology DS213 w/ LmsUpdate: 7.9.2-168.0011
    Mac Pro /MacOS Sierra 10.12.6 & HP Probook 450 G5 /Manjaro Linux 18.1.0

  10. #20
    Senior Member pinkdot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,119
    Quote Originally Posted by lopasilver View Post
    Hi Pinkdot,
    Thank you first from this new version !
    I realize I'm still using LMSrepack for ages, and wanted to be sure you 2015 method can be apply to migrate from the other way around in the message here :
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...l=1#post822522
    Is there only two directories to copy from LMSrepack to LMSupdate in order to migrate settings ?
    And what about plugins ? I've planed to apply first the same plugins of both LMS instances before making the copy. And of course not running the two LMS at the same time !
    Am I right ?
    Thank you for your advices
    Philippe
    Hi Philippe,

    The described method is for backing-up a current installation, not for migrating settings to a new installation. IIRC settings has some links to file locations. This would mean that migrating settings from LmsRepack to Lmsupdate would cause some (unknown) issues. Please consider a fresh install.

    Greetings,

    Martin
    -DS718+, RPI 2 (myMPD/Squeezelite),HifiBerry Digi+ Pro, Aune S6 - Exposure 3010S2 - PMC FB1i-s
    -LmsUpdate - Updated and Cleaned up Logitech Media Server 7.9.2 for Synology.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •