Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    117

    My Music doesn't show on Tidal Plug-In

    I've been using the Tidal plug-in for several years with only the occasional hiccup. Starting yesterday, though, it no longer finds my music (e.g. my playlists, my artists, my albums), instead, reporting back, "No search results found." This is true for more than one player as well as the web interface on my Win10 server. My playlists etc. still appear when using the Tidal App on my computer and on my iDevices. And my Auralic Lightning DS can still find my playlists.

    I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the Tidal plug-in several times, but to no avail. Also, I can still use the Tidal plug-in to play Tidal's featured music, moods etc.
    Last edited by john greenwood; 2018-04-18 at 04:10.

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,323

    My Music doesn't show on TidalPlug-In

    > I've been using the Tidal plug-in for several years with only the
    > occasional hiccup. Starting yesterday, though, it no longer finds my
    > music (e.g. my playlists, my artists, my albums), instead, reporting
    > back, "No search results found." This is true for more than one player
    > as well as the web interface on my Win10 server.



    What if you go to mysqueezebox.com? Anything in server.log?

    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    117
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I've been using the Tidal plug-in for several years with only the
    > occasional hiccup. Starting yesterday, though, it no longer finds my
    > music (e.g. my playlists, my artists, my albums), instead, reporting
    > back, "No search results found." This is true for more than one player
    > as well as the web interface on my Win10 server.



    What if you go to mysqueezebox.com? Anything in server.log?

    --

    Michael
    No luck. I've tried uninstalling and re-installing from mysqueezebox.com. I've also tried removing and re-entering my account there.

    In server.log I see a couple of timeout 504 errors from yesterday. I had gotten that message one or two times while troubleshooting. But most of the time I just get "No search results found," and nothing in the log.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2
    John is not alone. I'm getting the same results (My Music doesn't show on Tidal Plug-In) with same timing (issue started on Tuesday 4/17/2018). I have tried updating to latest LMS (Version: 7.9.1 - 1523349116 @ Tue Apr 10 10:38:08 WEDT 2018) and reinstalling Tidal Plugin. No relevant server error log messages.

    Will track this thread and see if anyone gets to root cause.

  5. #5
    Senior Member DanSmedra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    129

    I'm getting the same problem.

    When you click "Log in," it returns an unsecure link. When I substitute the secure https://, it doesn't allow me to log in. When I use the unsecured link, still can't log in.
    Last edited by DanSmedra; 2018-04-18 at 18:26.
    Source: TIDAL HiFi, Pandora One > MySqueezebox.com using iPeng 9.6 app on iPhone6s/iPad
    Great Room: SB Touch(1) > AudioQuest TOS > PS Audio DL3 DAC > Audio Envy 10' cables > 200w powered Martin Logan (ML) Purity speakers, SB Touch(2) >JVC 110w amp > ML Motion 4 & AudioEngine 5.
    Garage: SB Touch(3) > CullenCoax > Wyred mINT > Cullen Cables > ML Motion 12
    Carry Anywhere: TIDAL >iPhone 6s > Bose Mini BT speaker.
    Streaming Media: https://www.facebook.com/groups/535747176592597/

  6. #6
    Senior Member DanSmedra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    129

    You're Not Alone...John

    Quote Originally Posted by john greenwood View Post
    I've been using the Tidal plug-in for several years with only the occasional hiccup. Starting yesterday, though, it no longer finds my music (e.g. my playlists, my artists, my albums), instead, reporting back, "No search results found." This is true for more than one player as well as the web interface on my Win10 server. My playlists etc. still appear when using the Tidal App on my computer and on my iDevices. And my Auralic Lightning DS can still find my playlists.

    I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the Tidal plug-in several times, but to no avail. Also, I can still use the Tidal plug-in to play Tidal's featured music, moods etc.
    I'm having the same problem. My Music shows up with the Desktop app, but not when using iPeng 9.4.1 and Squeezebox Touch.
    Source: TIDAL HiFi, Pandora One > MySqueezebox.com using iPeng 9.6 app on iPhone6s/iPad
    Great Room: SB Touch(1) > AudioQuest TOS > PS Audio DL3 DAC > Audio Envy 10' cables > 200w powered Martin Logan (ML) Purity speakers, SB Touch(2) >JVC 110w amp > ML Motion 4 & AudioEngine 5.
    Garage: SB Touch(3) > CullenCoax > Wyred mINT > Cullen Cables > ML Motion 12
    Carry Anywhere: TIDAL >iPhone 6s > Bose Mini BT speaker.
    Streaming Media: https://www.facebook.com/groups/535747176592597/

  7. #7
    Senior Member left channel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Silicon Valley
    Posts
    385
    Similar issues here: nothing appears in My Favorites or My Playlists. Items selected by Tidal seem to be working fine: Featured, Genres, Moods.
    LMS: SGC microJukebox running Sonicorbiter OS
    Control apps: Squeezelite-X on Win 10; Squeezer or Material web app on Android
    Players: Duet, Touch (two), Mac SqueezePlay, Win Squeezelite-X on laptop and HTPC

  8. #8
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,323

    My Music doesn't show on TidalPlug-In

    Are you guys all US based? It's working fine for me in EU - but fails in the US.

    --

    Michael

  9. #9
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,323

    My Music doesn't show on TidalPlug-In

    > Are you guys US or EU based? It's working fine for me in EU.

    I think we've found the cause of the problem - which would be US only.
    Working on it.

    --

    Michael

  10. #10
    Senior Member left channel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Silicon Valley
    Posts
    385
    Thanks Michael! Yes, I'm in the US.
    LMS: SGC microJukebox running Sonicorbiter OS
    Control apps: Squeezelite-X on Win 10; Squeezer or Material web app on Android
    Players: Duet, Touch (two), Mac SqueezePlay, Win Squeezelite-X on laptop and HTPC

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •