Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    3

    Working now

    I had similar issues last evening (EDT); it is working fine this morning.

    Thanks,

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    125
    Quote Originally Posted by davidturpin View Post
    I had similar issues last evening (EDT); it is working fine this morning.

    Thanks,
    As is mine!

  3. #13
    Senior Member DanSmedra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    129

    4/19/2018 Resolved.

    I did send TIDAL a 'heads-up' message last night about it being broken for Squeezebox users. It's back working this morning. Any idea what happened, mherger?
    Last edited by DanSmedra; 2018-04-19 at 07:18.
    Source: TIDAL HiFi, Pandora One > MySqueezebox.com using iPeng 9.6 app on iPhone6s/iPad
    Great Room: SB Touch(1) > AudioQuest TOS > PS Audio DL3 DAC > Audio Envy 10' cables > 200w powered Martin Logan (ML) Purity speakers, SB Touch(2) >JVC 110w amp > ML Motion 4 & AudioEngine 5.
    Garage: SB Touch(3) > CullenCoax > Wyred mINT > Cullen Cables > ML Motion 12
    Carry Anywhere: TIDAL >iPhone 6s > Bose Mini BT speaker.
    Streaming Media: https://www.facebook.com/groups/535747176592597/

  4. #14
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,356

    My Music doesn't show on TidalPlug-In

    > Any idea what happened?
    Your reports actually were very helpful finding what most likely was the
    cause for the issues we've seen earlier this week. What I can say is
    that we had to replace some systems, and that they didn't play nice
    under certain circumstances. Why TIDAL was the case exposing it the most
    clearly remains a mystery to me.

    That said: the underlying issue isn't fixed yet. We've added some
    band-aid to make things work again. But we'll have to find a real
    solution over the next days.

    --

    Michael

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2

    Working now

    Tidal My Music links are back (as of Thursday 4/19/2018 am).

    Yes,...I am US based.

    Thank you for resolving.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    139
    Hi,

    after a long break, I tried to use the Tidalplugin again, but no music shows up. When using the webinterface, I get the follwoing error:

    Beim Laden des Remote-Feed von ist ein Fehler aufgetreten: (400 Bad Request)

    (Error loading remote feed, my translation :-))

    I am located in germany. Any Idea what has happened. I already deleted my Tidal account on mysqueezebox.com and recreated it, no change.

    Greets
    Chris
    Cubietruck with armbian runnig lms and squeezelite for my hifi System (feeding an ifi micro)
    2 Squeezebox Radios (kitchen and bath)
    Nubert NuPro A200, AW350 Sub , raspi 3 with hifiberry digi+ for the bedroom
    raspi A with M2Tech HiFace usb dac and JBL Control 1 for the balcony :-)

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    139
    Hi,

    found the thead, its working again :-)

    Greets
    Chris
    Cubietruck with armbian runnig lms and squeezelite for my hifi System (feeding an ifi micro)
    2 Squeezebox Radios (kitchen and bath)
    Nubert NuPro A200, AW350 Sub , raspi 3 with hifiberry digi+ for the bedroom
    raspi A with M2Tech HiFace usb dac and JBL Control 1 for the balcony :-)

  8. #18
    Senior Member iPhone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    3,295

    Tital problem, Connection Reset By Local Host

    .
    .
    Tidal not working here!

    My neighbor is operating a 2.4 Vortexbox that I built for him with LMS and Plex running on it. Running Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 - 0.4.20170705git1498799744 @ Tue Aug 1 18:35:55 EDT 2017. He has Tidal installed, an active subscription, and has been using Tidal via the App Icon on his Squeezebox Touch for over a year. Now for the problem. On Wednesday he built a playlist using Tidal files adding them to the Touch. Tidal found the music, placed the tracks in order on the Touch, he pressed Play and the Touch showed about 8 to 10 seconds moving on the song time line but without any audio output, then Touch displayed "Connection Reset By Local Host", then moved to the next song in the playlist to repeat the exact same event over and over until reaching a song in the playlist that was from his ripped files which played. So he called and asked if I had time to drop by and have a look.

    I have powered down and rebooted his router, modem, servers, and Squeezeboxen. It is still doing the exact same thing. I searched 5 different streaming forums and Googled this error with the one suggestion being it is a firewall issue or privilege setting. Well that doesn't make sense because it was working prior for over a year and nothing has been changed (on Router, Modem, or Firewall) PLUS he can stream Tidal on his phone, laptop, and PCs (via wifi and Ethernet) which are all having to get that data stream through said Internet connection, Router, Firewall. I found this thread from the last week in April that only US users were unable to stream Tidal on Squeezebox but that it had since been mostly resolved. That seems not to be the case here unless I am dealing with an additional/new issue.

    Has anybody else seen this problem? Thoughts, suggestions, things to look at, things to try?
    iPhone
    Media Room:
    ModWright Platinum Signature Transporter, VTL TL-6.5 Signature Pre-Amp, Ayre MX-R Mono's, VeraStarr 6.4SE 6-channel Amp, Vandersteen Speakers: Quatro Wood Mains, VCC-5 Reference Center, four VSM-1 Signatures, Video: Runco RS 900 CineWide AutoScope 2.35:1, Vandersteen V2W Subwoofer

    Living Room:
    Transporter, ADCOM GTP-870HD, Cinepro 3K6SE III Gold, Vandersteen Model 3A Signature, Two 2Wq subs, VCC-2, Two VSM-1

    Office: Touch with Vandersteen VSM-1s
    Kitchen: Touch in-wall mount w/ Thiel Powerpoint 1.2s
    Bedroom: Squeezebox BOOM
    Bathroom: Squeezebox Radio
    Around the House: SliMP3, SB1, SB2, SB3
    Ford Thunderbird: SB Touch, USB drive
    Ford Expedition: SB Touch, USB drive

  9. #19
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,356

    My Music doesn't show on TidalPlug-In

    > My neighbor is operating a 2.4 Vortexbox that I built for him with LMS
    > and Plex running on it. Running Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 -
    > 0.4.20170705git1498799744 @ Tue Aug 1 18:35:55 EDT 2017. He has Tidal


    Can you get a more recent LMS? There have been a lot of changes wrt.
    https and streaming support over https in the past few months.

    --

    Michael

  10. #20
    Senior Member iPhone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    3,295
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > My neighbor is operating a 2.4 Vortexbox that I built for him with LMS
    > and Plex running on it. Running Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 -
    > 0.4.20170705git1498799744 @ Tue Aug 1 18:35:55 EDT 2017. He has Tidal


    Can you get a more recent LMS? There have been a lot of changes wrt.
    https and streaming support over https in the past few months.

    --

    Michael

    Had him use the auto-update inside Vortexbox and it brought down:
    7.9.1 - 0.6.20170928git1508251793 @ Tue Nov 7 14:47:30 EST 2017
    Still No Joy, same error. I'll go over tonight if he has time and manually pull down and install the latest, then see what happens. And as always, thanks for ALL you do Michael to keep the Squeezeboxen Universe up and running! It really is the only solution for so many of us that love music and have large ripped libraries!
    iPhone
    Media Room:
    ModWright Platinum Signature Transporter, VTL TL-6.5 Signature Pre-Amp, Ayre MX-R Mono's, VeraStarr 6.4SE 6-channel Amp, Vandersteen Speakers: Quatro Wood Mains, VCC-5 Reference Center, four VSM-1 Signatures, Video: Runco RS 900 CineWide AutoScope 2.35:1, Vandersteen V2W Subwoofer

    Living Room:
    Transporter, ADCOM GTP-870HD, Cinepro 3K6SE III Gold, Vandersteen Model 3A Signature, Two 2Wq subs, VCC-2, Two VSM-1

    Office: Touch with Vandersteen VSM-1s
    Kitchen: Touch in-wall mount w/ Thiel Powerpoint 1.2s
    Bedroom: Squeezebox BOOM
    Bathroom: Squeezebox Radio
    Around the House: SliMP3, SB1, SB2, SB3
    Ford Thunderbird: SB Touch, USB drive
    Ford Expedition: SB Touch, USB drive

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •