Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 4 of 23 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 222
  1. #31
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    U.S.A
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by elvtpgfiz View Post
    Two radios stopped working as described by others in this thread. No changes to either or to the home network. Grace Digital WIFI radio continues to work fine. But both Squeezebox Radios stopped and have the same problem.

    I connected them to Ethernet cable directly to the Verizon router and they do not work. I tried to connect from a desktop browser to http://www.mysb.com/ and can not, I get a site not found error on Verizon network.

    When I use a cell phone and create a WIFI hotspot on the T-Moble network, the Squeezebox radios both work fine, just as they had on the Verizon network until yesterday.

    Hope that network specific information helps someone!

    Cheers.
    The correct URL is https://www.mysqueezebox.com

  2. #32
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Are you US or EU based? Can you reach the web site?
    Sorry, I should have included my location.

    I am in the US (Long Island -New York).

    I can reach the website.

  3. #33
    Quote Originally Posted by harry0usnh View Post
    The correct URL is https://www.mysqueezebox.com
    https://www.mysqueezebox.com is fully accessible and has been. I had never heard of http://www.mysb.com/ until seeing it in a different posting on this forum.

    Thank you for the clarification.

  4. #34
    Quote Originally Posted by ciarmer View Post
    Sorry, I should have included my location.

    I am in the US (Long Island -New York).

    I can reach the website.
    Are you using Verizon? I have that same issue in NJ with Verizon FIOS (with both WIFI and ethernet) but not when I create a WIFI hotspot with my T-Mobile phone.

  5. #35
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by elvtpgfiz View Post
    Are you using Verizon? I have that same issue in NJ with Verizon FIOS (with both WIFI and ethernet) but not when I create a WIFI hotspot with my T-Mobile phone.
    Yes. using verizon Fios with Fios router but not the WIFI part of the FIOS router. Using Apple Airport Router as I have been for a few years.
    Squeezebox booms are working fine as they always have.
    Radios have red Wifi symbol.
    Tried turning them off for a few hours - same.
    Also rebooted WIFI with no impact. All other WIFI devices working fine.
    Radios work well when connected through LMS.

  6. #36
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by elvtpgfiz View Post
    Are you using Verizon? I have that same issue in NJ with Verizon FIOS (with both WIFI and ethernet) but not when I create a WIFI hotspot with my T-Mobile phone.
    By the way, I also tried connecting through the personal WIFI hotspot and that doesn't work either. Still get the red WIFI symbol.

    Two booms still working nicely!

    But I need my radios.

  7. #37
    Quote Originally Posted by ciarmer View Post
    By the way, I also tried connecting through the personal WIFI hotspot and that doesn't work either. Still get the red WIFI symbol.

    Two booms still working nicely!

    But I need my radios.
    Is your personal wifi hotspot also with Verizon?

    I suspect the issue is with Verizon. Yesterday, I had frequent internet outages with them lasting a minute or two and then noticed the Squeezebox issue when I tired to use it in the evening. With the T-Mobile ISP, there is no issue and the Squeezebox works fine.

  8. #38
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by elvtpgfiz View Post
    Is your personal wifi hotspot also with Verizon?

    I suspect the issue is with Verizon. Yesterday, I had frequent internet outages with them lasting a minute or two and then noticed the Squeezebox issue when I tired to use it in the evening. With the T-Mobile ISP, there is no issue and the Squeezebox works fine.
    Yes, personal hotspot is with Verizon Wireless.

    I've had no internet outages either with Verizon FIOS or Verizon Wireless over the last week.

  9. #39
    Quote Originally Posted by ciarmer View Post
    Yes, personal hotspot is with Verizon Wireless.

    I've had no internet outages either with Verizon FIOS or Verizon Wireless over the last week.
    I am willing to bet that if you take your Squeezebox to your local McDonalds or Starbucks WIFI hotspot it will work fine - I believe they both use ATT as their ISP, but you can ask them. I am convinced it is a Verizon issue.

  10. #40
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by elvtpgfiz View Post
    I am willing to bet that if you take your Squeezebox to your local McDonalds or Starbucks WIFI hotspot it will work fine - I believe they both use ATT as their ISP, but you can ask them. I am convinced it is a Verizon issue.
    If that is true, that doesn't leave us in a very good spot.

    If it is a verizon issue you'd think there would be a much more significant level of activity on this forum as well as the Logitech forum about the inability to connect. Verizon is a very large provider. I don't see much activity in either forum today.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •