Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 22 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 219
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    2

    working now!

    Mine is working now, thanks!

    Les

  2. #12
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,310

    Cannot Connect to mysqueezebox.com fromSqueezebox Radio

    > Mine is working now, thanks!
    >
    > Les


    Thanks for the quick response. Let's hope this is fixed for good.


    --

    Michael

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    24

    Cannot Connect to mysqueezebox.com fromSqueezebox Radio

    All working again, thanks for your help.
    Ken

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    U.S.A
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > - I power cycled router and Squeezebox Radio - no connectivity to
    > mysqueezebox.com.
    > - I connected with an Ethernet cable - still no connectivity to
    > mysqueezebox.com.
    > - as stated before, nothing changed with my network.


    I just learned that some parts of the infrastructure had to be replaced.
    Could you please try again?

    --

    Michael
    My Radio is working again! Thanks, Michael.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I have the same issue. Nothing has changed with my computer/network. I'm
    > located on Long Island.


    Thanks. Will investigate.

    --

    Michael
    Thanks for investigating.

    I have 3 Squeezebox Radios that all died in the wee hours yesterday and this has been driving me crazy, figuring that they were now defunct.
    Much network fiddling and resets of all devices and frustration ensued.

    It appears that things have indeed healed and my radios are all working again now!

  6. #16

    Nope!

    My Squeezebox BOOM has not been working properly for several days here in N. CA

    "Can't connect" I can unplug it and try again...network is fine as it connects thru my wifi ok and then "connecting"....NOPE! Nothing
    Repeat and after several attempts it will work again........BUT it is very slow to respond. Must wait 15 to 60 seconds to get a response...all menu items...slow.

    Hope they replace the hardware for my area soon.

    BOOMERBOB

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by BoomerBob View Post
    My Squeezebox BOOM has not been working properly for several days here in N. CA

    "Can't connect" I can unplug it and try again...network is fine as it connects thru my wifi ok and then "connecting"....NOPE! Nothing
    Repeat and after several attempts it will work again........BUT it is very slow to respond. Must wait 15 to 60 seconds to get a response...all menu items...slow.

    Hope they replace the hardware for my area soon.

    BOOMERBOB
    I did notice that in order for my radios to come back to life I had to do a factory reset. Perhaps there was some networking stuff cached that couldn't heal on its own with a reconnect. Even after the first radio was up and running for a day, I went to work on another one and it couldn't be persuaded to connect correctly.

    Once I did the factory reset, the second radio connected right away to MySqueezebox and worked fine.

  8. #18
    Quote Originally Posted by minor7flat5 View Post
    I did notice that in order for my radios to come back to life I had to do a factory reset. Perhaps there was some networking stuff cached that couldn't heal on its own with a reconnect. Even after the first radio was up and running for a day, I went to work on another one and it couldn't be persuaded to connect correctly.

    Once I did the factory reset, the second radio connected right away to MySqueezebox and worked fine.

    factory reset? I have done the hold the PWR Button down for a few seconds and then go thru the network connection, etc. and it gets to "connecting" to MySB.com and then it may connect or may not.

    Even after connected it is very slow in response to any buttons pushed. Sometimes no response, sometimes a minute and then boom it moves.

    This connection on/off also happens to my phone APP SqueezeControl/SB Player. SB Player will connect and then get a "command status error" and "reconnecting" about every 20 seconds.

  9. #19
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,310

    Cannot Connect to mysqueezebox.com fromSqueezebox Radio

    > Even after connected it is very slow in response to any buttons pushed.
    > Sometimes no response, sometimes a minute and then boom it moves.


    BoomerBob - would you mind sharing your player's MAC address with me (PM
    or mail to michael ät slimdevices dot com)? We do have one service
    instance which is causing us some headache. I'd like to know whether we
    can find some relation between the two.

    --

    Michael

  10. #20
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Even after connected it is very slow in response to any buttons pushed.
    > Sometimes no response, sometimes a minute and then boom it moves.


    BoomerBob - would you mind sharing your player's MAC address with me (PM
    or mail to michael ät slimdevices dot com)? We do have one service
    instance which is causing us some headache. I'd like to know whether we
    can find some relation between the two.

    --

    Michael
    Done via email

    I do have an Open Support Ticket on this issue.
    Last edited by BoomerBob; 2018-04-16 at 12:30.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •