Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

What additional Plug ins have you installed?

Hello,

I'm new to the world of Logitech Music Server and I am loving it!

I got everything set up yesterday, and haven't stopped listing to music or the radio streams via the iPlayer Plug in.

I am now looking for recommendations for other plug is to install.

I was wondering what are your favourite plug ins to extend the functionality of Logitech Music Server?

Quote Originally Posted by 1uke_ View Post
    Hello,

I got everything set up yesterday, and haven't stopped listing to music or the radio streams via the iPlayer Plug in.

I was wondering what are your favourite plug ins to extend the functionality of Logitech Music Server?

Spotty
    BBC iPlayer
    Lastmix - used in conjunction with Don't Stop the Music (which is built in to 7.9.x)
    Playlist Manager
    Music & Artist Information - gives lyrics on iPeng amongst other things
    What Was That Tune
    Chromecast Bridge - turns a Chromecast into an SB player
    AirPlay Bridge - turns an AirPlay receiver into an SB player
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room - Joggler & SB3 -> Onkyo TS606 -> Celestion F20s
    Office - Pi3+Sreen -> Sony TAFE320 -> Celestion F10s / Pi2+DAC & SB3 -> Onkyo CRN755 -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Dining Room -> SB Boom
    Kitchen -> UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) - Pi2+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) - SB Touch ->Sherwood AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s
    Everything controlled by iPeng

A lot of plugins are of course about streaming services (Spotty for Spotify, YouTube, SoundCloud, TIDAL, Bandcamp are just a few I use).
    Others are about integrating other hardware (AirPlay bridge, CastBridge for ChromeCast).