Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 76 1231151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 752
  1. #1
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,151

    [Announce] Spotty 2.3.0 - Spotify Connect for your Squeezebox

    As people keep asking about a changelog, I'm going to start a new thread for every worthy release. Until I forget about that routine, again :-).

    What's new in Spotty v2.3.0?

    • added support for replay gain
    • allow to pick the helper you'd like to use
    • new helper version v0.11.0


    Replay Gain (Volume Normalization) is optional, defaults to enabled, if you've chosen any of the normalization options in LMS. But you can enable/disable it independently. Check Settings/Player/Spotty.

    The option to pick the helper binary to use is only available if there's more than one binary available for your platform. This should help in situations we've seen where a binary would pass the quick test, but then fail in use. In this case (and ONLY in this case!) you can try to use one of the other available helper applications. Do not mess with that setting, unless you know what you're doing. And if you experience sudden failure, double-check the setting, whether you accidentally chose the wrong helper.

    Enjoy the music!
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  2. #2

    Sync player display with navigation in web ui

    Hi Michael,

    and first of all a huge thank you for this great plugin - should be that with the biggest add-value according to my kids...
    Is it possible to sync the spotty plugin display state with the chosen player in web-ui?
    To better explain: if a different player is chosen in the web-ui, usually all that is done in the left side-panel further on applies to that player. Not so with the spotty plugin. If I change player, it still displays the account related to the player initially chosen. If I switch account, this applies to the player initially chosen.

    Thanks for having a look at this.

    Marcus

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    111
    Thanks Michael for the changelog!

    I have another question for you. If I want, for some reason, downgrade to an earlier version of Spotty, how can that be done?

    Wilco
    __________________________________________________ _______________________________________
    Logitech Media Server Versie: 7.9.2 - 1539967036 @ Fri Oct 19 19:08:07 WEDT 2018
    Platform: Windows 2012 R2 NL
    Plug-ins: Spotty v2.6.x (M. Herger)
    3x Squeezebox Classic, 1x Touch, 1x Boom
    Spotify Premium Account (NL)

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    28
    Replay Gain seems to work.

    For me, though, it wasn't enabled by default, even though I have replaygain set to dynamic.

    Minor thing though, I got it enabled and it works fine.

    Thank you for your efforts, and a really fast reaction to my first query about it

    I'm of to enjoy some music....

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    28
    Now that I have been enjoying the music, I have one question.

    For all of the time I have been using Spotty, once in a very seldom while, I experience that playback stops when one number ends and the next one should start.

    The SB3 shows that the previous tune is playing with 0 seconds remaing, the webinterface shows the same, but playback doesn't carry on with the next tune.

    I can allways fix it by pushing forward on the remote.

    This is a very seldomly seen error, but I did experience it today after upgrading to Spotty 2.3.0. Music can play for hours, and then suddenly stop. It only resumes when I intervene.

    Any ideas what could be the cause?

    My setup is the latest LMS 7.9.1 inside a docker image on a Rockstor based NAS.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    356
    Quote Originally Posted by IvRak View Post
    Now that I have been enjoying the music, I have one question.

    For all of the time I have been using Spotty, once in a very seldom while, I experience that playback stops when one number ends and the next one should start.

    The SB3 shows that the previous tune is playing with 0 seconds remaing, the webinterface shows the same, but playback doesn't carry on with the next tune.

    I can allways fix it by pushing forward on the remote.

    This is a very seldomly seen error, but I did experience it today after upgrading to Spotty 2.3.0. Music can play for hours, and then suddenly stop. It only resumes when I intervene.

    Any ideas what could be the cause?

    My setup is the latest LMS 7.9.1 inside a docker image on a Rockstor based NAS.
    Same here when playing a internet stream but (as far as I can reproduce) only on squeezelite player. SB radio always continue to play.
    SqueezeBoxes: 2x SB2 (Living room and study), 1x Radio (Kitchen), 1x Boom (Dining room), 1x piCorePlayer (jacuzzi), 1x piCorePlayer (Garden) 1x OSMC + Squeezelite (Movie room), 1x Touch (Bedroom)
    Server: LMS on Pi3 7.9.1. on PcP 3.21
    Network: AVM Fritzbox, D-Link Smart Switch 24p, 3x Ubiquity

  7. #7
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,151

    [Announce] Spotty 2.3.0 - SpotifyConnect for your Squeezebox

    > I have another question for you. If I want, for some reason, downgrade
    > to an earlier version of Spotty, how can that be done?


    Search the forums. I've described it before.

    But if there's a reason to downgrade I'd prefer to know about the
    reason. I won't be wasting my time again to describe the downgrade
    procedure, just to be asked why an update didn't install automatically
    afterwards...

    --

    Michael

  8. #8
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,151

    [Announce] Spotty 2.3.0 - SpotifyConnect for your Squeezebox

    > Any ideas what could be the cause?

    I don't know how often I've asked for more information... Are you using
    Connect mode or LMS mode? What does the server.log say?

    --

    Michael

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    I don't know how often I've asked for more information... Are you using
    Connect mode or LMS mode? What does the server.log say?
    l
    I'm running in LMS mode. I rarely use connect mode.

    The server.log says nothing.

    2018-04-02 08:26:54 squeezeboxserver_safe stopped.
    2018-04-02 08:27:17 squeezeboxserver_safe started.
    [18-04-02 08:27:18.2673] main::init (387) Starting Logitech Media Server (v7.9.1, 1522249619, Wed Mar 28 17:14:23 CEST 2018) perl 5.018002 - x86_64-linux-gnu-thread-multi

    You see me manually stopping the server/docker at 08:26, and restarting it at 08:27. Since then nothing.

    There is probably some kind of logging I must enable?

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    3

    Cannot authorize Spotify account after upgrading to 2.3

    Dear Michael,

    I'm a big fan of Spotty.

    I'm running it on an Odroid XU4 running Debian 7 and LMS 7.8.

    Today I upgraded to Spotty 2.3 and unfortunately Spotty can no longer login into my Spotify account.
    I can see 'Spotify Authorization' under 'Devices Available' in Spotify on my Win10 laptop but nothing happens when I click it and it does not help to manually put in my username and password.

    If I install Triodes Spotify plugin for LMS I can playback from Spotify, but I much prefer your plugin.

    Br.,

    CappuD

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •