Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 76
  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    7

    Update - Access via the browser works fine

    Hi all,

    I have enabled debug logging for the rhapsody plugin. In the log I get

    [18-03-10 17:26:46.1908] Slim::Plugin::RhapsodyDirect::ProtocolHandler::han dleDirectError (157) Direct stream failed: [400] HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request

    However, if I copy the link from the previous request

    [18-03-10 17:26:46.1031] Slim::Plugin::RhapsodyDirect::ProtocolHandler::__A NON__ (379) getTrackInfo ok: {
    account => {
    cobrandId => 60_301,
    logon => "...",
    playbackSessionId => "...:squeezebox3.logitech",
    },
    mediaUrl => "https://rhapsodyev.hs.llnwd.net/v3/s/2/1/8/2/2/1163822812.m4a?e=...&h=...",


    and paste it into Chrome then the song is played without any issues. I can even use the URL with curl in a terminal window. So I guess, the error is somewhere inside the plugin? Any thoughts on this would be appreciated.

    BR, Philip

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    19
    I also have this problem still. And I have both squeezeboxes and UE smartradio versions.

    Really bummed out ....

    I access Napster using the App and mysb.com. I don’t use LMS.
    Last edited by partymonkey; 2018-03-10 at 11:35.

  3. #23
    Senior Member bluegaspode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    3,229
    Michael,

    I'm facing the problem as well.
    No Napster on Squeezebox Radios for my kids.

    - I removed the account on mysb.com, then added it again
    - checked that I could play Napster anywhere else (i.e. Napster App).
    - activated debug log, here is the message that I get over and over again.
    I removed the e-mail and session ID with XXXX, can send you the original directly by mail if needed.
    [18-03-10 20:00:08.9449] Slim::Plugin::RhapsodyDirect::ProtocolHandler::_ge tTrackInfo (404) Getting next track playback info from SN
    [18-03-10 20:00:10.9502] Slim::Plugin::RhapsodyDirect::ProtocolHandler::__A NON__ (381) getTrackInfo ok: {
    account => {
    cobrandId => 60_301,
    logon => "XXXXX",
    playbackSessionId => "XXXXX:XXXX:60301:squeezeplay.logitech",
    },
    mediaUrl => "https://rhapsodyev.hs.llnwd.net/v3/s/0/3/4/8/2/1285828430.m4a?e=1520709010&h=63cffb9e85db677f8f34 8126d6934e80",
    trackMetadata => {
    albumId => "Alb.231852793",
    artistId => "Art.230624769",
    discIndex => 1,
    displayAlbumName => "Kryos, der Eiskrieger - Beast Quest 28",
    displayArtistName => "Adam Blade",
    genreId => "g.8275",
    "liteTrackPlaybackInfos" => [],
    name => "Kryos, der Eiskrieger - Beast Quest 28, Track 16",
    playbackSeconds => 122,
    previewURL => "http://listen.vo.llnwd.net/g3/6/5/2/9/8/1285789256.mp3",
    price => undef,
    rightFlags => 50,
    trackId => "Tra.231852809",
    trackIndex => 16,
    },
    trackPlaybackFormat => { bitRate => 64, "format" => "AAC PLUS", radVersion => 0 },
    }
    [18-03-10 20:00:11.1509] Slim::Plugin::RhapsodyDirect::ProtocolHandler::han dleDirectError (159) Direct stream failed: [400] HTTP/1.0 400 Bad Request
    Pasting the URL into chrome, makes it play as well.

    This is all on Synology diskstation:

    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.7.6 - 1452060463 @ Thu Jan 21 02:17:04 UTC 2016
    Betriebssystem: Synology DiskStation - DE - utf8
    Plattformarchitektur: unknown
    Perl-Version: 5.24.0 - armle-linux
    Datenbankversion: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)
    Last edited by bluegaspode; 2018-03-10 at 12:05.
    Did you know: SqueezePlayer will stream all your music to your Android device. Take your music everywhere!
    Remote Control + Streaming to your iPad? Squeezebox + iPad = SqueezePad
    Want to see a Weather Forecast on your Radio/Touch/Controller ? => why not try my Weather Forecast Applet
    Want to use the Headphones with your Controller ? => why not try my Headphone Switcher Applet

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    5
    One small further surprising remark is that the request to the stream - when leaving the local network - is not accessing the mediaUrl via https, but with http. And this one ALWAYS reports Error 400 - even though the tokens on the same url with https get the already mentioned correct response within Chrome or any other browser.
    So it could be, that resolving to non https / SSL causes the error already...

  5. #25
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,666

    Napster problems

    > when leaving the local network - is not accessing the mediaUrl via

    Could you please elaborates what "leaving the local network" means? Are
    you connecting to mysb? Or a different LMS? What are you leaving with:
    the player? The controlling app?

    FWIW: I've sent a mail to my contact at Napster's to learn what they
    changed. Hopefully we'll have an answer, soon.

    --

    Michael

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > when leaving the local network - is not accessing the mediaUrl via

    Could you please elaborates what "leaving the local network" means? Are
    you connecting to mysb? Or a different LMS? What are you leaving with:
    the player? The controlling app?

    FWIW: I've sent a mail to my contact at Napster's to learn what they
    changed. Hopefully we'll have an answer, soon.

    --

    Michael
    I've grabbed a traffic dump on the router (fritzbox) and then pushed it to Wireshark for further analysis.
    There, you can see that the mediaurl - stream leaves for good to port 80 on the content-stream-server.

    I've tried mysqueezebox.com as well as a local synology LMS - both resulted in HTTP 400.
    As soon as you try the same URL on https instead of http (manually via curl or in a chrome or whatever), contentstream is working.
    Name:  lms1.png
Views: 657
Size:  41.4 KB
    Name:  lms2.png
Views: 660
Size:  168.6 KB

  7. #27
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,666
    Please update to the latest LMS nightly build and try again. Your revision is rather old.
    Michael

    "It doesn't work - what shall I do?" - "Please check your server.log and/or scanner.log file!"
    (LMS: Settings/Information)

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Please update to the latest LMS nightly build and try again. Your revision is rather old.
    As a noob in this package area on synos and not knowing where to look on this - any basic instructions how to do this easily and where to grab the sources from?

  9. #29
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,666

    Napster problems

    > As a noob in this package area on synos and not knowing where to look on
    > this - any basic instructions how to do this easily and where to grab
    > the sources from?


    Synology provide an updated version on their beta channel. Please google
    spotify and lms for more information. I'm not a Synology user myself.

    That said: no rush to do this now. Unfortunately I'll have to modify LMS
    to make Napster work again (unless they can help us with a change on
    their side).

    --

    Michael

  10. #30
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,666

    Potential solution - for users of recent LMS builds only!

    Here's a hack for the brave who's running a very recent LMS nightly build:

    • find RhapsodyDirect/ProtocolHandler.pm
    • line 6: modify '...::HTTP' to '...::HTTPS'
    • restart LMS
    • try to play Napster


    Would this work for you? Please check the server.log file if not.
    Michael

    "It doesn't work - what shall I do?" - "Please check your server.log and/or scanner.log file!"
    (LMS: Settings/Information)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •