Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    6

    Picoreplayer + HifiBerry AMP+ 3,5" Waveshare Touchsreen

    Hi,

    I'm in front of a strange behavior:

    My system RaspBerry PI 3 (with piCoreplayer 3.22) & HifiBerry AMP+ & 3," Waveshare touchscreen.

    If the LIRC modul in TAB 'Tweaks' on the webinterface of picoreplayer isn't active the touchscreen run very well.

    If I install the LIRC-Module in TAB 'Tweaks', and after reboot, the IR comands are recognized .
    As soon as I activate the LIRC, the touch function doesn't work anymore.
    The IR-Receiver is connected on GPIO 26.

    Any idee what could be the why it's not running ?

    Name:  RaspBerryHiFiBerryWaveshare.jpg
Views: 241
Size:  206.9 KB


    Embeme
    Last edited by embeme; 2018-02-25 at 15:42.

  2. #2
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,248
    Which screen?

    Take a look at your screen documentation.....if it is this one, then it uses GPIO 26. https://www.waveshare.com/product/mi...-rpi-lcd-a.htm

    Before you reassign, you need to look at the hifiberry docs too, as it does use GPIO too. https://www.hifiberry.com/build/docu...iberry-boards/

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Which screen?

    Take a look at your screen documentation.....if it is this one, then it uses GPIO 26. https://www.waveshare.com/product/mi...-rpi-lcd-a.htm

    Before you reassign, you need to look at the hifiberry docs too, as it does use GPIO too. https://www.hifiberry.com/build/docu...iberry-boards/
    Hi Paul,

    thanks for the hint, but I've take account of that.

    The display isn't connected on this area (see Picture)
    Strangely, the documentation contradicts my hardware: The area is not connected at all. The connector of the display is shorter than that of the RaspBerry.


    And the used HifiBerry AMP+ don't use GPIO 26

    Embeme
    Name:  ConnectedArea.JPG
Views: 180
Size:  50.8 KBName:  AMPGPIOS.JPG
Views: 181
Size:  46.7 KB

  4. #4
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1,248
    Are you changing the lirc setup to use GPIO26?

    It defaults to GPIO 25.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Are you changing the lirc setup to use GPIO26?

    It defaults to GPIO 25.
    Paul,

    Yes, GPIO26 was defined as receiver PIN.

    But as I said before, the IR reception works. As soon as I activate LIRC, the touch function on the display doesn't work anymore.
    I have no idea what the is connection beetween

    Embeme

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •