Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,004

    Touch Lost My Correct "Local" RadioLocation

    TuneIn just confirmed that they broke things on their end and were
    currently testing a fix.

    Michael

    Am 27.02.18 um 13:30 schrieb Michael Herger:
    >> Same here.┬ I'll bet MySB.com US east server is in Ashburn VA.

    >
    > Thanks guys! Interestingly I started to receive similar messages for the
    > EU datacenter. And yes indeed, Dublin and Ashburn are the datacenters
    > where mysb.com is hosted.
    >
    >


    --

    Michael

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    TuneIn just confirmed that they broke things on their end and were
    currently testing a fix.

    Michael

    Am 27.02.18 um 13:30 schrieb Michael Herger:
    >> Same here.┬ I'll bet MySB.com US east server is in Ashburn VA.

    >
    > Thanks guys! Interestingly I started to receive similar messages for the
    > EU datacenter. And yes indeed, Dublin and Ashburn are the datacenters
    > where mysb.com is hosted.
    >
    >


    --

    Michael

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    28

    "Wrong Location" Problem Seems To Have Been Fixed

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    TuneIn just confirmed that they broke things on their end and were
    currently testing a fix.

    Michael
    As of now, things seem to be back to normal--as they should, both of my SBTs now report Brooklyn NY as their location, and its lists of local radio stations reflect that. Was it indeed TuneIn that fixed things?

    Michael, thanks for your help in getting that resolved!

    Best wishes,
    Jerome

  4. #14
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,004

    Touch Lost My Correct "Local" RadioLocation

    > As of now, things seem to be back to normal--as they should, both of my
    > SBTs now report Brooklyn NY as their location, and its lists of local
    > radio stations reflect that. Was it indeed TuneIn that fixed things?


    Yes. Well, they broke it first ;-). We do send them information about
    where a call is coming from. If they ignore that information, then what
    you experienced does happen.

    --

    Michael

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Detroit Area
    Posts
    5

    "Wrong Location" Problem Fixed

    Mine fixed itself on the 4th as well. The TuneIn app was not installed on my SBR so they (apparently) had nothing to do with mine, but glad everything is back to normal. Thanks for looking into this Michael.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,572
    Quote Originally Posted by FubarRadio View Post
    Mine fixed itself on the 4th as well. The TuneIn app was not installed on my SBR so they (apparently) had nothing to do with mine, but glad everything is back to normal. Thanks for looking into this Michael.
    The radio functionality is provided by Tunein even if their app is not installed.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •